Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Estée Lauder UK | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Estée Lauder UK

Aktualisiert am 1. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

82 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
60%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
55%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
42 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cosmetic Sales Associate in Houston, TX

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gratis is good and working for Ester Lauder is good

    Kontras

    Working for Ester Lauder at Palai Royal not a good combo.

    Rat an das Management

    For Stage and Palai Royal stores that have Estee Lauder and Clinique counters. Let your cosmetic sales associates do there jobs behind the counter and let your retail associates do what you hired them for in retail sales.

    Estée Lauder UK2014-03-09
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „So good I came back!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Winchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great training, it is always really fun and informative, the fact they have fab products makes them fun and easy to sell xx

    Kontras

    There is a lot of competition from the other counters, it would be better if we had more samples to give to customers.

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-17
  3. „Really good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong company which looks after its employees

    Kontras

    Career Devlopement not always clear and structured

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-17
  4. „Family focused”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They understand that you have a family

    Kontras

    They seem like they are currently trying to push out all of the existing employees

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in the current talent. We are loyal

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-10
  5. „engiineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Industrial Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, team effort, amazing brand

    Kontras

    nothing. This company is awesome

    Rat an das Management

    great job

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-07
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Work/life balance, Coworkers

    Kontras

    Politics, A lot of red tape to complete anything

    Rat an das Management

    Increase raises for high performers to lower turnover

    Estée Lauder UK2014-01-17
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are great, office is nice.

    Kontras

    Annual merit increase is the only opportunity to increase salary - there is no standard cost of living increase each year. It's near impossible to get the full 4%, most supervisors simply say they "don't give" 4% because there's always room for improvement. Salaries aren't readily adjusted to account for standard pay increases over time...so, a first-year manager hired from outside the company would have the same... salary as an Estee Lauder manager of 4 years. Annual bonus amounts pre-manager level are ridiculously low. Seriously ridiculously low. (maximum of $2,500 after taxes). Many of my colleagues worked long hours on a regular basis - and it's really hard to move up and get recognized for contributions. These are the main reasons I wouldn't recommend the company to a friend.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Estée Lauder UK2014-01-28
  8. „Freelance Makeup Artist for Prescriptives Cosmetics”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Freelnace Makeup Artist in Santa Clara, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Had an amazing coordinator that allowed to work the hours that I wanted. My schedule was the best!! The pay was pretty good as well.

    Kontras

    The cosmetics line closed all it's make-up counters and decided to only be sold online.

    Rat an das Management

    Management was great and I look forward to working with these people hopefully in the near future.

    Estée Lauder UK2013-11-10
  9. „A great learning experience, I have had so much fun!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Corpus Christi, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Estée Lauder is a leader in the cosmetic world and for good reason the products are fabulous and it's not hard to sale something you love!

    Kontras

    Sometimes the communication with account executives is not good. They are supposed to be there to help but most of the time we can not reach them for questions.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice really just work on communicating better with employees

    Estée Lauder UK2013-10-17
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great job, not so great compensation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I really love what I do. I feel like there are a lot of opportunities and room for growth. Work is very challenging and interesting. The brand I am working for is doing very well and it is exciting to be part of it.

    Kontras

    I feel like salaries do not reflect the actual work that employees do. I feel like everyone always wants more money but I think it is justified here. In general ELC pays lower than our competitors. I am not sure how they can get away with it considering the company is doing so well.

    Estée Lauder UK2013-07-22
82 Bewertungen gefunden