Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Estée Lauder UK | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Estée Lauder UK

Aktualisiert am 12. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
46%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
42 Bewertungen
  1. „Worst company you could work for!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discrimination, bullied in the work place.

    Kontras

    Bullied, harassment and unpaid.

    Rat an das Management

    None what so ever one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Absolutely disgusting how they treat their staff, I was bullied by HR and by my managers and area managers. They discriminate against transgenders and there was no evidence of equality on my training when I went to London for 2 days. It was all about women doing make up and nothing about Males being able to do make up and to work for Estée Lauder.... Absolutely disgusting brand. I would never ever ever advise anyone to work for the brand and I’ll never buy from the brand.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Estée Lauder UK2019-10-12
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Bully culture, thrives on gossip, pays very low”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Product discount is 50% - which is really helpful given that EL products are very expensive

    Kontras

    HRBP's and Employee Relations directors are bullies, racists and thrive on gossip - they never truly help the business and have the worst business feedback for a support function. The Finance department are number crunchers only, arrogant and very difficult to collaborate with because they don't understand the beauty industry and they don't look like they even use the products either. Major conflict of interests... happen at all times with women promoted into Brand GM or VP roles they aren't able to perform into and the HR management always turns a blind eye on senior management that favors mediocrity and favoritism.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Purge. This company needs a SVP, VP, HR Directors and GM total purge and start again clean and with good intentions.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-10-02
  3. „50/50”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Estée Lauder UK ()

    Pros

    Great company with a consistent culture and vision. Discount is good but could be better. The training is in depth but maybe a little too much.

    Kontras

    The business model for a counter in Boots is completely flawed. We need to improve year on year yet have 20% less lines than last year because Boots decide to reduce the lines? Restricted stock compared to last year is also an issue, last year we could order stock this year we can’t so have less to sell so can’t improve sales year on year. This doesn’t just mean we underperform, it means we we have hours cut... reflecting sales but actually not reflecting demand. This could result in over worked employees and will simply result in lower sales and customers going elsewhere. For one of the most successful beauty groups Estèe Lauder pay is not competitive, due to this the brand could risk loosing high performing individuals. Boots No7 get paid more and we are a luxury brand with much higher priced items so it makes no sense? Commission is not particularly good either. I feel it should be double what it is. The paperwork is ridiculous, theirs a lot of duplication which is completely unnecessary and is a waste of time, that time could be spent with customers. Work/life balance is a huge issue like a lot of retail jobs. A lot is expected to be done at home like online training which is very unhealthy and unethical if not illegal. It should be encouraged that time is allocated for this. Reviews are a challenge, theirs no quality time to be reviewed or to be couched due to the stretched hours we work under, some times you go weeks if not months without seeing your account manager or area manager due to how the hours have to be spread to cover the counter. Theirs definitely a maturity issue when it comes to how things are communicated. I feel wise beyond my years and I am not even 40 because the brand seems to attract a more less educated simple employee base and I feel communication wording and positioning is what you would expect to give a child.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Assess commission. Address paperwork and reduce this time wasting work load. Pay needs to be based on experience not on what the brand can get away with. I have a ton of experience and technically I am wasted in this job but love the brand so much and I offer a lot, it’s in your advantage to keep me so reward me thus attracting a higher caliber employee pool. Promote and embrace innovation, I have so many ideas and... listen to so much feedback from customers directly every day, why can’t I give this feedback to you? How can I? Promote listening so we don’t have to fill in a review like this. Please read my point on the counter business model regarding Boots. This is a huge concern and will make a huge negative impact on business for the brand.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Estée Lauder UK2019-08-03
  4. „Awful would not recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous discount across various Estée Lauder Company brands

    Kontras

    I honestly do not know where to start with this brand - management do not care about your well being or progression, I know if I had stayed I would not have progressed like I wanted to. The environment was very catty and area and regional management were not interested in any bullying and would instead decide to brush it under the carpet. You can also say goodbye to any form of individuality you may have too as this... brand forces the ‘Modern classic’ look on you constantly (which is basically a natural smokey eye and nude lip), I found they contradicted themselves a lot too, one minute tattoos were allowed the next they weren’t, hair could be any colour you wanted but the next minute it had to be a natural colour. It was very difficult to know where you stood in terms of the guidelines as it would change what felt like every single day and I would find myself getting frustrated and scared to come in to work as I never knew where I stood. I give this brand at least another 2 years before they find themselves struggling as despite the latest trend of cruelty free beauty, this is a company that is just too greedy to stop animal testing as that would mean having to pull out of China, this is a business motive which I can guarantee will not serve them well in years to come, they are going to struggle to find a new generation of loyal Estée Lauder customers. Some of the products were very very difficult to sell too as they were extremely over priced and some just did not perform very well either. Over all I would not recommend this brand to anybody at all, there are far more superior brands out there which have a better company ethos and offer better progression.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff!

    Estée Lauder UK2019-07-28
  5. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Allocation on free products, good discount, commision structure is good. Products are amazing. Most people stya with company long term.

    Kontras

    Not much progression once been manager. Expect you to use your personal phone a lot

    Rat an das Management

    Give managers work phones. Should be a step up between manager and area manager training course

    Estée Lauder UK2019-06-27
  6. „Bureau assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Mobile Experience of different companies under brands

    Kontras

    Location and times sometimes can be last minute

    Estée Lauder UK2019-05-01
  7. „Counter Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you're willing to work hard they will help you to progress, friendly peers, amazing training with lots of product knowledge, really good staff benefits.

    Kontras

    Sometimes smaller accounts can be overlooked and not get as much support as they need.

    Rat an das Management

    Support smaller accounts more to help them be more successful.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-04-25
  8. „Organised Chaos”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Petersfield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people were great, team work is great.

    Kontras

    Resources are very tight, Estee is an American company and as a result there is a level of interference and an expectation of your availability all hours. Welfare & Restaurant was terrible, for such a huge company with so much profit they treat their workforce with contempt. Regularly challenged managers attitudes towards the shop floor employees. Estee Lauder professes to have family values but this is... only for show. Front of house is perfect, back of house is.....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Spend some money on the shopfloor workers welfare, treat people like adults, with respect and equally across the whole company.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-04-23
  9. „Merchndisier”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Merchandiser in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Perks, good atmosphere of work, very supportive, good growth rate

    Kontras

    Fast paced, long hour, hectic, more excel based, analytical

    Rat an das Management

    nill

    Estée Lauder UK2019-02-20
  10. „Keyholder”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good staff discounts, good trainings, relatively nice team to work in .

    Kontras

    Heartless management pushing you too achieve unreasonable target and blame to team if the target wasn't reached.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your team as people that actually have a life outside of this job and empathise with them.

    Estée Lauder UK2019-03-06
83 Bewertungen gefunden