Bewertungen für Estée Lauder UK Beauty Advisor | Glassdoor.de

Estée Lauder UK Bewertungen für Beauty Advisor

Aktualisiert am 12. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
19%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
60%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
6 Bewertungen
  1. „Worst company you could work for!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discrimination, bullied in the work place.

    Kontras

    Bullied, harassment and unpaid.

    Rat an das Management

    None what so ever one of the worst companies I have ever worked for. Absolutely disgusting how they treat their staff, I was bullied by HR and by my managers and area managers. They discriminate against transgenders and there was no evidence of equality on my training when I went to London for 2 days. It was all about women doing make up and nothing about Males being able to do make up and to work for Estée Lauder.... Absolutely disgusting brand. I would never ever ever advise anyone to work for the brand and I’ll never buy from the brand.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Estée Lauder UK2019-10-12
  2. „Awful would not recommend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous discount across various Estée Lauder Company brands

    Kontras

    I honestly do not know where to start with this brand - management do not care about your well being or progression, I know if I had stayed I would not have progressed like I wanted to. The environment was very catty and area and regional management were not interested in any bullying and would instead decide to brush it under the carpet. You can also say goodbye to any form of individuality you may have too as this... brand forces the ‘Modern classic’ look on you constantly (which is basically a natural smokey eye and nude lip), I found they contradicted themselves a lot too, one minute tattoos were allowed the next they weren’t, hair could be any colour you wanted but the next minute it had to be a natural colour. It was very difficult to know where you stood in terms of the guidelines as it would change what felt like every single day and I would find myself getting frustrated and scared to come in to work as I never knew where I stood. I give this brand at least another 2 years before they find themselves struggling as despite the latest trend of cruelty free beauty, this is a company that is just too greedy to stop animal testing as that would mean having to pull out of China, this is a business motive which I can guarantee will not serve them well in years to come, they are going to struggle to find a new generation of loyal Estée Lauder customers. Some of the products were very very difficult to sell too as they were extremely over priced and some just did not perform very well either. Over all I would not recommend this brand to anybody at all, there are far more superior brands out there which have a better company ethos and offer better progression.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff!

    Estée Lauder UK2019-07-28
  3. „Great if you want to work lots of long hours”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Estée Lauder UK (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Security ,heritage, freebies, discount, training

    Kontras

    Absolutely no life ! They expect you to do A LOT in your own time

    Rat an das Management

    Don’t expect people to work all day then do work at home too . Allocate the time or the tasks better!!

    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-16
  4. „Big company, good benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The discount working here is awesome, and counts on other brands under the Estee family, so it's pretty decent! Free products during training, and the training itself is good fun. They provide good learning resources for you as well, because there are a lot of products to learn.

    Kontras

    There was no overtime and the hours I was on were awful. Little flexibility, and the feeling of being easily replaced wasn't great.

    Estée Lauder UK2018-02-02
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not a nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in West Thurrock, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great discounts on beauty and fragrance

    Kontras

    Management do not know how to speak to people with respect, area manager made my life a misery for the whole five years I worked there, I would have loved to have worked the rest of my working life with this company, but felt bullied, which in turn, made me very negative in my position.

    Rat an das Management

    Speak to people how you wish to be spoken to

    Estée Lauder UK2017-04-26
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Beauty Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Discount, freebies and training, g

    Kontras

    Wages, targets and, pressure, g

    Estée Lauder UK2015-10-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „So good I came back!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Winchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great training, it is always really fun and informative, the fact they have fab products makes them fun and easy to sell xx

    Kontras

    There is a lot of competition from the other counters, it would be better if we had more samples to give to customers.

    Estée Lauder UK2014-02-17
  8. „A great learning experience, I have had so much fun!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Beauty Advisor in Corpus Christi, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Estée Lauder UK als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Estée Lauder is a leader in the cosmetic world and for good reason the products are fabulous and it's not hard to sale something you love!

    Kontras

    Sometimes the communication with account executives is not good. They are supposed to be there to help but most of the time we can not reach them for questions.

    Rat an das Management

    No advice really just work on communicating better with employees

    Estée Lauder UK2013-10-17
  9. „Must make target.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Beauty Advisor in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Estée Lauder UK gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Estee Lauder makes sure to train thier employees well and provides excellent classes to do so. The gratis is reasonable. Those are the prime benifits it also depends what store you work in.

    Kontras

    There is an extremly small chance of moving up within the company. You must be a top preformer producing over $200,000 a year in sales to move up. Management is only nice when you produce sales, regardless of the stores circumstance. However if you are sucessfull at selling which is difficult for some people, You are rewarded and recognized.

    Rat an das Management

    Please comtinue to work with beauty advisors to provide them with all the nessesary knowledge of products. Perhaps showing them how to properly build a stong client base could change your unsucessful beauty advisors.

    Estée Lauder UK2011-03-20
9 Bewertungen gefunden