Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Escents | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Escents

Aktualisiert am 11. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

88 Bewertungen gefunden

1.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
6%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
6%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jacqui McNeill
68 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "I wish I could give them 0 stars."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Saskatoon, SK
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The only benefit of working here was the discounts.

    Kontras

    This has been by far the worst company I have ever had the displeasure of working for. Cheques came late consistently. Cheques bounced. The company went from sending cheques to direct deposit then to e-transfer due to so called "problems with the bank". Throughout my employment I received maybe 2 pay stubs. They stopped submitting pay stubs because of "incorrect amounts that needed to be amended". At one point, ALL...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Cut your losses.

    Escents2019-07-11
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Such a waste of energy and time plus no money to pay the staff that is still there."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Procurement in Coquitlam, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Escents als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Can’t think of anything positive to say.

    Kontras

    You have a CEO who is lost in her own mind of how it should be running. No money to buy product for the shelves. Went from 25 to 5 stores in a year. No money to pay the staff that is still there. CEO screws over everyone including her own family that was paying for stuff. Let it go JMac. It’s to late for everyone.

    Rat an das Management

    What management.. all let go or quit in a year. Maybe try a get/pay for more consultants to figure it out.. again.

    Escents2019-06-28
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    "I wish I would have listened to the reviews"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Escents gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I find this category hard to fill in... always lots to do even if you are already overwhelmed. You will learn how to do a job on the fly

      Kontras

      No matter how much you do or how hard you work it doesn't matter. Upper Management will keep piling on the work even when you say it is enough, and when you do say it is enough you will be let go, You are not considered a team player. You are constantly worried about paycheques whether or not they will be NSF and never an apology for when this happens. It is always the banks fault. Commissions not paid you to employees...

      Mehr anzeigen
      Escents2019-06-11
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "It’s closing down anyways"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

        Ich arbeite bei Escents (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I trained my own employees

        Kontras

        Very dissfunctuonal and no product at all

        Rat an das Management

        It’s all over now

        Escents2019-05-16
      • Hilfreich (1)

        "DO NOT WORK OR SUPPORT THIS COMPANY"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        If I could give zero stars I would.No pros at all, unless you count gaining work experience at a shady company.

        Kontras

        Everything about working here is awful! There is zero communication from head office. They will close down the store you work at without any notice whatsoever. DO NOT WORK HERE!

        Rat an das Management

        Fix everything

        Escents2019-05-13
      • Hilfreich (6)

        "1 star is too generous"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office in Vancouver, BC
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Escents als Vollzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        Ummm, hearing crickets chirping

        Kontras

        CEO is a narcissist - read the consistency of the reviews!

        Rat an das Management

        JM - let it go. You have zero business skills and should have stayed running it as a kiosk

        Escents2019-05-04
      • Hilfreich (6)

        "Lack of integrity, business sense, and respect for employees"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Store team members are truly passionate about essential oils.

        Kontras

        CEO is a dishonest individual who misleads her customers about ingredients in products, mistreats her employees, and uses her business in anyway she can to support her entitled lifestyle.

        Rat an das Management

        CEO should plan for her next steps in life because this will not last much longer!

        Escents2019-05-02
      • Hilfreich (5)

        "Don't Do It"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Co-workers were supportive while it lasted

        Kontras

        there are too many cons to list but everyone has said it in previous reviews which are all true.

        Rat an das Management

        Just Stop

        Escents2019-03-08
      • Hilfreich (3)

        "very unstable place to work"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose

        Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        staff discount, they have some good products

        Kontras

        You never know whats coming next

        Escents2019-03-05
      • Hilfreich (6)

        "Theres other options"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
        Empfiehlt nicht

        Ich habe bei Escents gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Some nice products, nice coworkers

        Kontras

        Management has no expirience in the field

        Rat an das Management

        Learn how to talk to people, don't sleep with married men

        Escents2018-12-30
      88 Bewertungen gefunden