Arbeitgeberbewertungen für EoEAS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für EoEAS

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
18%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EoEAS CEO Andrew Morgan
Andrew Morgan
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Lovely place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei EoEAS gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The team were lovely to work with

    Kontras

    Sometimes not very flexible

    EoEAS2019-10-21
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Tread lightly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Paramedic in Cambridge, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EoEAS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Spend the day out and about, get paid at the end of the month, sometimes make a difference...

    Kontras

    Cliquey and unwelcoming stations, lack of managerial support. Managers seem to have no real grasp of policy, procedure and what it is to run an ambulance service. Members of staff that waft around thinking they are a much higher grade than they actually are and feel they have to be master of all they survey. Massive regret leaving my old trust. The old adage is right, the grass isn’t greener and you quickly realise... that your last trust was actually really rather good.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn how to be a proper manager, stop trying to be mates with everyone. Leave the office occasionally (us mere mortals in the crew room can be alright)

    EoEAS2019-06-07
  3. „Great Experiences, Friendly Colleagues, Real Privilege to work for NHS Ambulance Service”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Paramedic 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei EoEAS gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great Life Experiences, Friendly Colleagues, Real Privilege to work for NHS Ambulance Service. You can develop you teamwork, leadership, communication, under pressure working skills.

    Kontras

    Long shifts through evenings and weekends. Social life is almost non-exsistance, but that's the job of a paramedic, and its what I was aware of before signing up.

    EoEAS2019-02-23
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overworked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pts in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei EoEAS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great to meet and assist all calibres of people, get to know their problems and help them as much as possible.

    Kontras

    Management are a disgrace. No back up, support and mostly a closed shop. Nepotism prevails regarding managerial jobs and mostly have no idea of policies and procedures laid down by the Trust. Although the Trust does not advocate bullying, it still goes on and needs eradicating.

    Rat an das Management

    Employ managers who have a bit of sense and are not in it just for the glory or pension

    EoEAS2019-02-19
  5. „Management truly awful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 999 Call Handler in Chelmsford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei EoEAS als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Helping people. The crazy money you get working overtime

    Kontras

    No management support. Managers were not helpful. Treated like an inconvenience cliquey staff. Not open to helping new staff. Line managers either asleep or out smoking.

    Rat an das Management

    Refresh your managers and change the attitude if staff make it welcoming so you retain staff

    EoEAS2019-02-14
  6. „Ambulance Care Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EoEAS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    An easy and rewarding job. Never has to be stressful.Not many jobs you get paid to potter around the countryside and enjoy the day.

    Kontras

    The pay is poor throughout, at PTS level its poor and at front line level like most NHS roles everyone is seriously underpaid.Disorganised from above, lots could be done to improve the system.At PTS level unless you go front line there is zero opportunity to progress.

    Rat an das Management

    Go out on the vehicles regularly and do the job.

    EoEAS2017-09-07
  7. „Student Paramedic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Stiudent Paramedic in Ipswich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EoEAS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The variety of calls. The opportunity to learn from my colleagues. The daily challenges.

    Kontras

    Being on relief so therefore not knowing my shifts too far in advance.

    EoEAS2016-07-28
  8. „Love the job, hate the service!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Emergency Medical Technician in Bishops Stortford, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei EoEAS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You make a massive difference to peoples lives every day in an unpredictable environment forming great close relationships with colleagues that get to be like your family after a while. Working for the National Health Service gives us good pension and sickness benefits, almost certainly better than private sector counterparts.

    Kontras

    The service cannot balance patient care over staff welfare and for this reason it continues to hammer us into the ground. We finish late every day. We're tired. We make mistakes due to this extreme fatigue in an environment where mistakes can cost lives. The service is clearly performing so poorly it's causing harm and that's not something I want to be a part of.

    Rat an das Management

    Do something about late finishes. I don't want to be at work a moment past my finish time because I work to live, not live to work. IX is not going to cut it. More staff and late shifts covering our finish times.

    EoEAS2016-07-18
  9. „Vehicle Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Vehicle Technician in Barton Mills, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EoEAS ()

    Pros

    Really busy with plenty of overtime and a nice warm workshop .It can make you feel guilty for going home sometimes as there is always so much to do ...

    Kontras

    So insecure as it appears everyone needs to do the work of two, with contractors taking more and more jobs from us everyday instead of increasing staff levels to cope with the ever increasing demand for our service

    Rat an das Management

    Employ more staff and save the trust as contractors cost so much and they only want the cream big money work .Employ more staff and dump the CONtractors where possible ..

    EoEAS2016-07-15
  10. „Senior Paramedic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Paramedic in Kempston, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei EoEAS ()

    Pros

    They pay me a wage, it gives me somewhere to go in the day, I have some good friends among my colleagues.

    Kontras

    Unsupportive management, lack of development opportunities, too many broken promises, failure to deliver on offers of development & support. Unrelenting pressure on front line crews, too much effort put into chasing unrealistic and unobtainable targets, lack of care and compassion to crews, late finishes, relentless non stop work load with only a 30 minute break in 12+ hours. Quick to criticise, slow to praise.... Reluctance to acknowledge the trust is failing in staff relationships. Highest staff loss figure of any other ambulance service, failure to recognise experience, qualifications, and knowledge of staff. Too much emphasis put on qualifications over experience.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Realise that if they took better care of their staff, supporting them backing them & believing them that if morale actually improved then the problems the trust is facing would be eased. Managers, especially the senior managers need to get out of their offices and instead of attending endless, pointless meetings, get out on the road and attend calls on an ambulance to not just see for themselves what we are facing... on a regular basis, but also help deal with some of the calls. Just recently I worked a Saturday night shift when we were down two and a half crews. Not one single manager came in to try and make up a crew and help out. Yet on the Monday, when we were fully staffed and it was a bank holiday, so therefore double time, two managers turned up to man a vehicle for four hours to "help". The most valuable asset the trust possesses is the dedicated men and women that man the vehicles day and night and are worked into the ground. Yet they treat us with contempt and no regard. They are more interested in their own career development and getting as much out of the trust as they can.

    Mehr anzeigen
    EoEAS2016-07-07
12 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden