Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Enercon Services | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Enercon Services

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

171 Bewertungen gefunden

2.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Enercon Services CEO John Richardson  (no image)
John Richardson
89 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great people, accessible leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a great place to work with a lot of respect and care for their staff and a flexible work environment. Great, smart people to be surrounded with and learn from. Management and senior leadership acknowledge the importance of the people and encourage you to bring your ideas to the table. When it makes sense to the business and you can build a good case, there is opportunity to pursue a project, service line, or... topic you're passionate about. There are good training opportunities internally as well as great internal leadership development programs to develop the next leaders in the company. (Senior) leadership team is very approachable and personable.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    We are in the process of re-branding ourselves, and that takes time. While going through that change, we need to recognize and adjust when employees are not in the right position anymore to support and drive that change. Because of the big care factor, we have a hard time doing so as well as addressing the low performers, which impacts moral. Limited incentives for business development reps and top performers.

    Rat an das Management

    Encourage more accountability. Continue to communicate about the positive change and successes that we are going through and focus on getting and developing the right people to drive the change. Address under-performers and reward on a more personal performance level for the top performers. Continue to invest in our growing divisions outside of Nuclear.

    Enercon Services2019-09-20
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work, don't believe the haters”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ENERCON is an employee owned company and provides consulting services in very competitive markets. This requires efficiency and oversight on multiple levels of project management and engineering supervision. This is due to tight profit margins, and if there is no profit, there is no reason for the company to exist... Are you interested in having opportunities? This is the place for you. Want to carve out your own... path? Come on over. Want to sit at your desk all day and wait for someone to tell you what to do or surf the internet all day? Maybe you should consider a different spot. Have a lot of experience and feel you should be rewarded for it and not have to do much other than tell someone a few times a day how experienced you are? You'll be the problem here and why one day someone will write a scathing review on this site. Over the long run you will get out what you put in here. You are the only asset this company has. It doesn't make money while you sleep, so it's not going to be like Google. We serve demanding clients and balance that with the wants and needs of our own staff. The company is undergoing a culture shift and it's not going to happen overnight. However, you can be empowered to make change happen and as an employee owned company, you have a great opportunity to be rewarded for it in your career. Since the day I started here I've consistently heard from my complaints and when I've been the one whining, "Well... How would you do it then?" That's not being disingenuous, people really want to know. For the most part, the leadership does the best way that they know how to do things based on their experience. Many are open to change and good ideas. Some other pros are the people at this company. The majority of people will drop everything they are doing to pitch in. That's been huge for me in my career. The company has been focused over the last year at listening to employees and making changes. Some examples are moving to an alternate work schedule (every other Friday off), promoting product line development, loosening up the restrictions in a number of policies and procedures, providing more tools for productivity, and providing a multi level leadership development program. This is a good company and not even close to being one in financial distress. I've been with this company over a decade and I can't remember one quarter where we were even close to losing money.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Some of the incentive programs could use a refresh. Gainshare has been spotty the last few years as we've reorganized and changed our vision. This has driven negativity into monthly presentations because people lose track of reaching stretch goals vs. how we've maintained profitability even in the face of adversity. Still have some poor leaders in spots that create divisiveness in the organization although many... have been driven out or have changed to a production role where their impact is minimized. Clearly we haven't communicated well with former or current employees based on their outlandish and ridiculous negative reviews on this website. Don't believe all the negativity you read here. Unfortunately tough decisions have to be made when running a business based on market conditions, locations of your business, and many others. It stinks that many people had a bad experience but there are over a thousand employees at this company still and the majority of them would be happy to tell you many positives about their experience but they just don't see it worth it, like the few dozen who get on this site and trash this company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the changes. Love our diversification plan as we invest outside of Nuclear. I've got a long way to go in my career and I am happy with the direction. Thank you to the new executive leadership for listening to the employees. Please continue to make necessary changes in lower and middle management to find better and more effective leaders.

    Enercon Services2019-09-15
  3. „Current Employee with more than 10 years with the company.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging, mentally engaging and stimulating work. Varied project portfolio. Company with a focus on continually improving.

    Kontras

    We work long hours to keep the world powered; sometimes after hours and on weekends. However; knowing that our contribution lights up millions of homes, makes our work rewarding and makes it all worth while.

    Rat an das Management

    Inspire, empower and trust your employees.

    Enercon Services2019-09-19
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Diversifying and growing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Current Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging work, good pay plus ownership

    Kontras

    Lots of overtime recently in several divisions.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep every other Friday off.

    Enercon Services2019-09-13
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    100% Employee Owned so great employee accountably and really great stock options. Dynamic and challenging work environment. Consulting allows us to solve client problems and complete projects they would not be able to do alone.

    Kontras

    Consulting is not for everyone: Watching applied time can harm morale and there can be times where there's too much work and time when there's too little, both can cause stress.

    Rat an das Management

    Steady hand on the tiller as we this or business areas. We will come through stronger.

    Enercon Services2019-08-19
  6. „Pretty Mediocre”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Nuclear Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Enercon Services gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice people, good atmosphere, and ESOP is good.

    Kontras

    Company cut jobs very short notice.

    Enercon Services2019-08-05
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Electrical Engineer III”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineer III 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of young co-workers. Friendly environment.

    Kontras

    Management cuts proposal numbers in order to win jobs, yet leave razor thin margins on the project. The engineers who create the fee estimate know the effort it takes to complete a project much better than upper management.

    Enercon Services2019-07-24
  8. Hilfreich (7)

    „A company of liars that is in financial distress”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Make a good salary for minimal effort

    Kontras

    Management, both middle and upper, will lie to your face about your prospects on being promoted. You will be told you are in the succession plan and that the next management position that opens up is yours only to be notified that someone else was chosen. The majority of middle management is incompetent and upper management is out of touch. This company really is a good OLD boys club and constantly hires and... overpays old guys with nuclear industry experience just because at one point in life they may have worked at a nuclear plant. When you are hired, you will told about the company's growth, bonus program, and stock program. The growth ended a while ago and layoffs have been happening regularly for a few years now. Gain share (the quarterly bonus) is non-existent as in the last SEVERAL quarters have been $0 or insultingly small. And the stock is a manipulated number on paper that is worthless unless you can get vested and get paid out before the company runs out of money. Lastly, any good reviews you see on this site are from HR or from management (who HR told to write good reviews to get the score up). Don't ruin your career by coming to work here. Working here is the worst decision I've made and I plan to fix that in the near future by leaving as soon as I can. Maybe at my next job when they say you're in the succession plan for leadership, they will actually be telling the truth and not just feeding you some line to keep you complacent.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying about advancement prospects and the company's financial position.

    Enercon Services2019-08-02
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    „Company Is Declining”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Mechanical Engineer in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ESOP has historically outperformed 401(k) plans. Company was advertised as “family” and hired selectively for the long term, at least that is what I was told in my hiring interview.

    Kontras

    ENERCON has become top heavy. Excessive management overhead. ENERCON is focused on profit to the extent that we play games to appear to maintain high levels of applied time. Clients ultimately pay for these game. The management I deal with never accepts blame or any responsibility for mistakes. Always places blame on subordinates. Management is not trustworthy and uses the performance review process as... negative motivation. ENERCON plays games to appear to have low overhead. We have been directed to maintain applied time by using any unapplied staff on projects with available billable hours irrespective of efficiency or needs. We change our time reporting at management direction to “minimize” unapplied time.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    New CEO needs to decide if he wants to ride off in the retirement sunset or nurture his company. Note: Founding CEO John Richardson has retired. I cannot in good conscience recommend ENERCON as a employer. I have over 35 years of experience in the nuclear power industry as an engineer and supervisor. The new CEO needs to lead.

    Enercon Services2019-07-22
  10. Hilfreich (12)

    „Worst Professional Experience of My Career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Enercon Services (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work is challenging. Able to interface and build relationships with client personnel. Some really good engineers and technical specialists work for ENERCON.

    Kontras

    ENERCON has grown beyond its capabilities and generally does not treat employees like a valuable resource that they need long-term. It is not the same company today as it was 3-5 years ago, and that is not a good thing. Gainshare bonuses are basically nonexistent, and the ESOP benefit really means nothing when most employees don't stick around long enough to be vested. The proposal process is a desperate... attempt to get EVERY project to keep employees billable, even if engineering estimates and schedules are impossible to actually work within one awarded. Focus is on appeasing clients with unrealistically low project cost (usually some target cost a manager decides on despite detailed estimating). Engineers are then expected to routinely work excessive uncompensated hours on a regular basis while blaming the engineers for going over budget. Proposals can take months to develop, and when contracts are finally awarded there will be a fraction of the planned schedule left to complete the work by a hard deadline. Working to aggressive (almost impossible) schedules has become the rule rather than the exception. Sometimes there is paid overtime, but that is usually reserved for lower level engineers. Supervisors and some senior / lead engineers routinely work 60 or 70 hours a week (sometimes more) for months just to keep up. Unfortunately base salaries are not high enough to justify such long hours, and bonuses are nonexistent. Management within some divisions is utterly incompetent and cruel. Blame for every error or project issue falls down on lower levels without acknowledging the widespread systematic problems that are the common cause of many issues. Management and supervision is so wrapped up in endless hours of meetings to report on productivity and proposal development that they don't pay enough attention to ensuring engineers have the resources they need or helping to actually solve technical problems before it is too late. Many project managers have no clue what is going on with their projects other than monitoring dollars every day, and dump their responsibilities onto engineers. The PM's even have access PM assistants who handle many of the admin activities. If anything goes wrong on a project, the PMs and division management immediately find engineers to blame/punish while PMs tend to get away with their incompetence. There are some really good PMs who are very engaged, and it is a huge relief working on a project with them as opposed to the others. Within engineering there are good engineers, and a lot of really really bad engineers. If you are a good engineer and a "work horse" you will be run into the ground because you end up compensating for those who are not able to do the work or who are not willing to put in extra hours that are expected. I have seen some really incompetent mid-level engineers who have become experts at delegating almost everything down to junior engineers with minimal oversight, and then take praise for good work but refuse to be held responsible when there are technical or quality issues. I have seen people thrown under the bus by one of these engineers when extreme quality issues came to light and they felt threatened as a performance discussion with them approached. Overall, this environment is toxic and drives good employees to leave the first chance they get. If you stick around, it is mostly self-promotion and politics to be successful.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Focus on creating a positive work environment. Employees sacrifice a lot to make projects successful, and they are your most valuable resource. People come to a job every day to support their family and work to build a good life for themselves, not to be run into the ground. Generally everyone wants to do a good job and be successful in their career, quit making it so hard to actually make that happen. In the... long run ENERCON will have better, more productive workforce.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Enercon Services2019-06-29
171 Bewertungen gefunden