Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Emergency Reporting | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Emergency Reporting

Aktualisiert am 9. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Emergency Reporting CEO David Nokes
David Nokes
1 Bewertungen
  1. „More than just a job.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Interface Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Providing technology to the public safety sector. Knowing that we help the men and women who respond to our Medical and Fire Emergencies when we need them the most. Company runs on principles that value employee feedback, empowerment and room to make mistakes and allow us to learn and shine from them.

    Kontras

    Not enough donuts. More coconut water.

    Emergency Reporting2019-06-09
  2. „Undoubtedly one of the best places to work in Bellingham”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Management cares about every employee, no matter their position. -ER spoils its employees with a constant supply of snacks and beverages, potlucks and fun gatherings. -Great benefits. -Happiness is the vibe even on stressful days. -Laughter is genuine and abundant. -Communication is open and encouraged. -Mistakes made by management are [seemingly] learned from and effort is exerted to avoid repeating... the same mistake. -Management is approachable. -BEST CULTURE I HAVE EVER WORKED IN.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't personally think of any cons based on my experience. It's hard to imagine anyone being unhappy here now that. I can't speak on anyone's unhappiness with a salary I and many others would be satisfied with; I would have taken a pay cut to work here.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you've been doing.

    Emergency Reporting2019-03-18
  3. „Learned a lot in 3 months”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer(Internship) in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Emergency Reporting gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great work environment -Given great training as an intern

    Kontras

    -Pay was not great (but still pretty good for the difficulty of work)

    Emergency Reporting2019-02-07
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „Concerned for future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Emergency Reporting gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Many good people. Good customers to work with. Work matters. Work - life balance.

    Kontras

    No apparent strategy. Layoffs. Weak top level management. Lack promotion opportunity.

    Rat an das Management

    Need a strategy. Treat people better even when laying them off.

    Emergency Reporting2018-09-28
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Among lowest tech salaries in the area.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Open (no cubicles) atmosphere, and friendly co-workers.

    Kontras

    ER has among the lowest paid tech employees in Bellingham, routinely hiring full time full stack developers in the $50k range, which in my opinion is exploitation. That was the going rate more than a decade ago. I've been onboard for a while, and I'm scared to reveal much here in fear of reprisal from HR and management, which can be pretty aggressive. Management always has some silly explanation about salary,... citing their pay algorithm, that the job comes with flexible work hours, or that they offer a great family oriented atmosphere. That is frustrating and behind the scenes very demoralizing. Some reviews on here mention competitive salaries, which just doesn't make sense, and makes me question if those reviews are real. During official functions and events everybody puts on their happy face, but behind the scenes there is a group of us pretty upset. And it doesn't appear that things are getting better. We have expanded significantly in the last few years but still we are hiring new devs at around $50k/year, even thought the average national starting salary for entry software dev is $85k base and there are plenty of companies in the area who hire at $65-$75k base, with a few even higher. I realize that take home pay is just one part of a job, but at ER the lack of fair compensation is out of hand and out of touch with Washington's high tech talent and needs.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Compensate your tech employees fairly, and don't take advantage of desperate graduating students from WCC and WWU by lowballing offers. You'll do better in the long-run if you invest in your developers by offering fair and honest salaries. You aren't willing to fork out even the average salary, yet alone a salary that attracts talent, and that's going to get you eventually, and actually already there are signs that... the codebase is getting out of hand. Hire the best and pay them!

    Mehr anzeigen
    Emergency Reporting2018-08-09
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Still going strong”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Emergency Reporting is one of the fastest growing tech companies in Bellingham. It offers solid benefits, flexible work schedules, and a new headquarters at Barkley Village. Contrary to other reports here, they offer fair and competitive compensation. I have learned that the leadership consistently benchmarks all job categories against industry salary data, and anyone that is undercompensated based on averages... gets an immediate adjustment. Very few companies take compensation this seriously, and ER seems to do it right.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It's not fully clear how the company will keep up with growth and plans. The development team feels there are significant challenges with our software, so if you are a tech person reading this we probably need your help.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the transparent, open, and caring attitude from the leadership team.

    Emergency Reporting2018-01-11
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great company!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emergency Reporting (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Care for their employees Great communication about company goals and status of goals Awesome engagement by Sr. Leadership team

    Kontras

    Sometimes can take a while to get things passed through the chain, but that isn't always bad as things are always combed over well.

    Emergency Reporting2017-10-23
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „ER invests in its people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I appreciate working at ER because they invest in their people. I've worked here for a few years, and had the opportunity to go to several different trainings/conferences, and they foot the bill for Microsoft certification tests. It's also great to work in an industry that supports first responders

    Kontras

    I've told people I work at ER, and they ask how I like working in an emergency room. Bellingham doesn't have the same paygrade as Seattle (small con, as I prefer living here over a big city)

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in quality people. I get to work with people who care about our customers or the product, or whatever part of the organization they work with, and it's wonderful.

    Emergency Reporting2017-10-21
  9. Hilfreich (6)

    „A sunset company lacking ambition and fearing commitment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bellingham, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The good in Emergency Reporting lies in the connections with the clients and the community. ER is an active member of the Bellingham tech scene and services some of the most noble men and women in the country. Support is passionate and dedicated and the CEO is willing to listen. Work schedules and locations are pretty flexible. Benefits, coffee, etc are standard industry fare. SCRUM is implemented fairly well, but... Agile principles are often forgotten.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Emergency Reporting is an old company and it's felt in every department everyday. It's clear that it's going through a stressful transition. The future of ER is a gamble with the CEO, support, sales, 3rd parties and developers seeing the need for change. But the company is held back by pessimism and lack of conviction, particularly from dev managers. Pay is below industry standard, even for Bellingham. I believe a... lot is tolerated because many devs have worked at ER since internships, it's all they've ever known. I worry that soon they will start looking for a fresh start. Corporate culture is fairly "traditional" which can often be stuffy and uncomfortable. The office is part cubicle and part open office. There is a treadmill desk, but people complain about the noise if it's ever used.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Approaching is ER's last, best chance to stay relevant. Listen to your developers. Give them something to work on that they can be passionate about, and the company can be proud of.

    Emergency Reporting2017-10-06
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Excellent Company To Work For ~”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager in Franklin, OH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Emergency Reporting (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been blessed to be an employee for nearly 5 years now ~ The thing that I love about ER is that its like a big family. ER is a Team enviroment and we work together for the common goal of making our customers jobs easier. We all work together toward that goal and share and celebrate each others successes. It's truly a wonderful company to work for.

    Kontras

    I can't say I have any specificaly. ~

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the focus on keeping ER #1

    Emergency Reporting2017-04-21
27 Bewertungen gefunden