Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Emerald Technology Recruitment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Emerald Technology Recruitment

Aktualisiert am 24. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.3
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Emerald Technology Recruitment CEO Mike Jones (no image)
Mike Jones
13 Bewertungen
  1. „review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Consultant in Dubai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great team environment, working with fantastic clients in tech space

    Kontras

    no cons that i can think of

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2019-07-21
  2. „No integrity from the Top down coupled with a bullying culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Emerald Technology Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At the very beginning - the training was good and you will get chance to work with good Tech Companies.

    Kontras

    If your thinking about joining this company "Then Don't" - The senior management have zero integrity, coupled with a huge favouritism problem which runs deep throughout the business, as well as the international offices. I have spent well over three years with this organisation and witnessed first hand bullying on a staggering scale, and some management even encouraging the culture of making others feel very... uncomfortable in the work place. Emerald expects you to be working every hour of the day, mapping in your own time and then will verbally whip you to be on the phone all day like an animal. You will quickly find out that the "few favourites" in the office will be award all the best an most engaged search projects to work, while others who are not part of the "click" will be handed dreadful and heavily contingent projects which have very little chance of placing, they will then follow this up with very aggressive performance management techniques to either make you leave or fire you - They will also then keep your commission after this process - I have witnessed many people be fired in a 3 year period - Emerald is the definition of a sack happy company - My advice before joining this organisation is to find people who have previously worked there and they will open your eyes just how bad the place really is. Emerald Consistently force people to fill out employee surveys which everyone is terrified to say how they really feel, so just say what senior management want to hear for an easier life - Seriously don't go join here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Your sack happy culture, bullying and aggressive nature will never change, so whats the point of offering any advice.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2019-07-24
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Deep lack of trust and belief in employees”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company says the right things in regards to change and improving the business, the office is convenient and you get to work with some good brands.

    Kontras

    As listed in my title, the senior leadership team talk a great talk, but when it comes down to the bare bones of it all they struggle to truly empower employees to achieve and grow. They moan that everyone acts like kids, but equally, they talk to you like you're 8 years old and then they are confused as to why there is very little respect for them. You must work there way or no way... They forget that people have... their own strengths and achieve results in lots of different ways, it screams of a factory line, don't think just look where we point and do. Favouritism is rife within the business, they will, of course, deny this. But if they like you they will give you "Golden Tickets" to help you succeed, if they don't like you they will give you jobs that 4 other people have failed on and watch you struggle. They will do this until they can fire you. They have a misplaced arrogance about being the "best search company in the market" but realistically a 5-minute google search will show you there are a lot of better search companies who have been around half the time. You must be doing something wrong if in 5/6/7 years they have achieved what you haven't in 19.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    There's no advice, you are soo deep routed in your ways you will never change. You worry and complain that you can only hire kids and not established recruiters. This is the case due to you having a reasonably bad rep in the market, you're just too deluded to know it.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2019-01-22
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Embracing change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Learning and Development Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Emerald Technology Recruitment als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very hands on Directors that will help win business and help if you ask Everyone in the business embraces change Directors are very open to being challenged and receiving feedback Pretty cool offices BD team have tonnes of potential Lots of potential - some strong minded people in the first 2-3 years of their careers Great opportunity to be successful if someone can work with the Business Development team... whilst developing their own business at the same time. Clear career path based on ability not time with the business. Lots of support offered if someone is struggling. only seen 3 people move on since I started 11 months ago - out of 50+ globally that's good! People have made me feel welcome Heard they have a 7-7 culture before I started but this is not the case Always had very honest feedback on my ideas and constructive - the people are passionate about making the company the best it can be. People help each other - especially new people. Nice things like - brekkie on a Friday, champagne raffles, music playing out of core working times etc... its the little things that matter - and a ping pong table

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I could still do more and more internal upskilling & training - guess you can never do enough Emerald and the consultants must encourage & embrace 270/360 recruitment Strong & proven process behind Market mapping ahead of approaches - while I think this is a positive, some "maverick" recruiters may not suit this.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on listening to feedback from the people. Lots of potential big billers and leaders - just need guidance and support Big strides in the last year from what I've seen... keep it up!

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2018-06-12
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    „Great place to work - Great Training, Support, Customers and Earning Potential”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at Emerald Technology for over 3 years and everything that was discussed with me at interview has been delivered. I have been able to build my technical knowledge, a customer base across multiple sectors, as well as have opportunity to progress in my career and increase my earning potential. I have received huge support from Directors, Managers and Team Leaders on projects which has included... guidance on executive search and developing best practice as well as support on closing out difficult searches. The culture is fun and inclusive, with lots of incentives set to drive performance and rewards. Emerald has also allowed me to achieve a number of personal goals due to the support and earning potential on offer. I have seen first hand that this organisation is a leader in Executive Search. The feedback I have received face to face with customers has been incredible and we really do offer a process that works, regardless of role, country and technology sector. For individuals that are driven, passionate and willing to work hard this is a fantastic place to work where you get out of it what you put in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Whether you have or have not worked in recruitment previously the learning curve can be steep, therefore you must be willing to take on board information and put it into practice. The hours are long, especially at first as you need to embed yourself in the business and learn the internal processes, however this does get easier. If you are willing to put the work and the hours in, you will be successful.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to drive this organisation to new levels and provide opportunity for progression as well as support to all members throughout the business.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-12-01
  6. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great place to be.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) You will have access to some of the greatest technology companies in the world. The projects Emerald work are interesting, senior, insightful and actually make real impact for the companies themselves. 2) The company has good incentives, great team day outs and good commission multipliers. 3) Hard work is recognized, respected and appreciated. 4) You are in charge of your own career development and... there is no ceiling. Plus you have the option to be a leader of people and/or a leader of accounts. Both are deemed as important as the other and so whatever your drivers are, there is a place for you. 5) The process of search that Emerald have created is second to none. Its highly effective and the kind training that can be used in other environments. 6) The management team is very open, honest, constructive, passionate and they will always be on hand to help you be successful.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    1) The sales cycles in technology recruitment are typically longer than that of anywhere else. If you understand this and work with it then it won't be an issue. 2) It can be an intense place to work. Our clients expect the best and Emerald expects the best from its people. If you want to be successful, truly successful, then it won't come without hard work and there are probably easier places to work if you... deem work as just a job.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep pushing the leadership team to be more hands on.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-12-01
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Delivered on everything!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Search Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I joined Emerald 6 years ago and it amazes me how far the company has come in such a short period of time. Everything I wanted to achieve when asked in my interview has been delivered on. I have progressed my career and earnings exponentially since being a part of this amazing business. The company has a great culture, great business plan and a leader who is inspirational and highly competitive. The... other two directors equally are driven to see this company grow and achieve greatness with their employees. I truly feel we are at the forefront of what a search consultancy should look like, and we are pioneering what an actual partnership of services should look like for our clients. The brands we work with are also game changers of the tech world, I find some of the reviews on here truly baffling. If you want to earn big and succeed you have to put it in. I know of no other sales business in the planet that operates in any other way. For those that want to have an amazing career path, ownership of a really progressive company and high earnings look no further. With the processes we have in place and our global reach this is an amazing opportunity if you really challenge yourself.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The learning curve is steep, you have to be highly committed to succeed, driven with a strong resilient core. The hours are tough to begin with but once you're career progresses and the earnings skyrocket it is all worth the journey.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are, continue to listen to your employees and we will all see continued success on what will surely be a very exciting journey for years to come.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-09-09
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Full of promises they cant deliver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Researcher in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Had some good people that worked there, most of them have gone now. Select few who have been brainwashed and therefore changed. Good MD

    Kontras

    Where to start? Directors bully people into leaving with no concern for peoples welfare or personal lives. I first hand have seen the tactics they use. The fact that I have the ability to smash the phones is the only reason I still have a job. Promise the idea of development but don't deliver. The new learning and development manager is a great add on, but we had someone like this before who was great and again... got rid of them. How will this be different? Would not recommend this as a great place to work at all

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop thinking your the best in the industry - your not

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-10-26
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    „Where to begin....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Resourcer in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emerald Technology Recruitment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    City centre location is convenient.

    Kontras

    Joined the business after being bowled over and blown away by what was said and promised in my interview. After a few months though I realised that a lot of what was said and promised was in fact not true or at least greatly exaggerated. The directors convey no trust in any employee and are so ridiculously concerned with their own reputations and misplaced belief that the company is the best in the world that the... staff get treated awfully. You are expected to put any life outside of work on hold to ensure that promises made outside of your control are met. if you don't work 10+ hours a day you are made to feel like you are not good enough for the company and should go and work for a lesser organisation, as you clearly are not worth their time. You are expected to dial the phone relentlessly for 6.5/7 hours a day relentlessly if you do anything except grind out endless calls you are publicly scrutinised or as the directors like to say 'Blasted.' Emerald has a process for recruitment that must be followed to the letter, in order to get on you must be a yes man and happy to do the same things day in day out (churn candidates out for the directors) otherwise you are again "blasted"

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    The company could do great things, however the directors inability to step back and not micro-manage every person creates a bad environment and causes a lot of people to dread coming into work. I hope things improve or I worry that many people will leave.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-09-05
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Senior Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Emerald Technology Recruitment gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastics clients Realistic earnings Exciting account base Good social activies Great office atmosphere Structured Training

    Kontras

    Long hours Very busienss workload Could do wirh more training/staff development.

    Rat an das Management

    Having spent most of my recruitment life at Emerald Technology, I have realised that they quite different to most other recruiters. What they do they do it very well however I believe that more can be done to develop people to their strenghts and propel people further with continuous development and support. The management team are very credible but probably can do more to bring others through.

    Emerald Technology Recruitment2017-02-15
25 Bewertungen gefunden