Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Emagine Entertainment | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Emagine Entertainment

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

91 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Emagine Entertainment CEO Paul Glantz (no image)
Paul Glantz
50 Bewertungen
  1. „Phenomenal Company!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Community Involvement, Ability to train and develop, great support structure. Ability to manage day to day operations as a business owner.

    Kontras

    None that I have seen.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-09-05

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    September 10, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to review Emagine! We are committed to providing a positive work environment for our employees across all locations, and we are glad you have had a rewarding experience with us thus far. We appreciate you highlighting Emagine's community involvement and our approach of empowering our General Manager's to run the operations as if they were the owner of their building. We're looking forward to continuing to provide you with an outstanding work experience, and are grateful to have you on our team!

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Immature”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Crew Worker in Canton, MI
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    In building benefits, easy to get hired, lots of hours.

    Kontras

    Immature management, lack of communication between crew and management, lack of effort from other crew members, low pay.

    Rat an das Management

    Remove blue shirt managers that don’t do work or spend entire shifts drooling over (underage) female employees, remove the idea of food chain between managers who refuse to do anything during their shifts. Consider doing annual evaluations for pay raises.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-04-17

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    April 17, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Emagine has an open door policy, and our organization thrives when every member of our team embraces transparency. I am sorry to hear you are experiencing issues within your theatre. We strive to provide a fun, and exciting work environment for all of our team members, and we certainly do not want anyone feeling unhappy with their work environment. Please talk with a member of the Management Team, or HR directly so we can resolve these issues. There is an HR contact sheet in every theatre breakroom with names and contact information for every member of Emagine's HR Team, and we are always available for our employees. Thank you again for writing a review, and we hope to hear from you soon!

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Team Leader in Hartland, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Free popcorn free movies advancement opportunities friendly managers You are always learning new things Doing different jobs each shift Fast paced

    Kontras

    During the slow season everyone’s hours slow down which is to be expected in the slow season

    Rat an das Management

    You guys are doing an amazing job. Keep up the good work and keep making working at Emagine an awesome experience.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-03-09

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 12, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you highlighting our free movies, popcorn, incredible staff, and advancement opportunities. Emagine has worked hard to cultivate our unique company culture and enjoy hearing about how our team members care about their work and each other.

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Working at Emagine”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Usher/Concessesions/Box Office 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Emagine Entertainment (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Can make a lot of friends Fairly easy Free movie perks

    Kontras

    Corporate is a mixed bag Hourly pay can be low

    Emagine Entertainment2019-03-07

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for the review. We strive to provide a fun, positive work environment for our employees. Emagine's Motto is Work Hard, Have Fun, Make Money! We are glad to hear you have had a positive experience working at Emagine and have been able to make a lot of friends along the way. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Great place to work and succeed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Free movies -Free popcorn & soda -Plenty of advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    Have to work holidays and weekends (which you should expect) -Health care is super expensive.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. Keep the employees in the loop of what's going on and use positive reinforcement. As long as the employees are happy, things run smoothly. I would like to see better benefits for the employees if possible (health care wise)

    Emagine Entertainment2019-03-06

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 8, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate receiving feedback from our colleagues to improve our operations. Emagine is committed to training our employees and love to promote internal candidates when opportunities arise! We are as transparent as possible with our employees when it comes to our goals and vision and plan to continue our honest communication. Thank you again for writing us a review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Customer Service at it's Finest!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Supervisor in Saline, MI
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great first job for those looking to learn customer service, effective team work strategies, and leadership skills.

    Kontras

    There could be some minor improvements and updates to the building. We often times have trouble with guests entering auditoriums while our Ushers are still cleaning. Some factors include guests arriving especially early or our movie schedule, though I think the best solution is to implement something to the building to prevent them from entering when cleaning is in progress. We have tried using signage outside of... the doors, but this has proven ineffective. The use of stanchions has been the most effective, but we don't have enough for each theater on a busy weekend. Additionally, guests frequently have trouble locating our bathrooms. While we do direct them to the restrooms when asked, I believe the signage we currently have is ineffective somehow. I think there a some small and inexpensive tweaks to the building that would improve Guest Experience and the overall atmosphere of the building, such as better lighting for our directory signage and better lighting in our hallways. And of course, anything to help with regular wear and tear of the building.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Emagine Entertainment2019-02-26

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you providing us with feedback on how to improve our Guest Experience at our theatres. Our Mission Statement is to provide a fantastic movie going experience that compels the guest to return. We take all suggestions seriously, as we are always looking to improve the experience we provide our guests. We take pride in hiring team members and teaching them valuable guest service, team work, and leadership skills they can continue to use as they grow in their careers. Thank you again for writing us a review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „A company that cares about their people and community”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - General Manager in Hartland, MI
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -Growing company that specializes in people development -Superior service to guests and employees alike (compared to other Exhibitors) -An owner who cares about his people and community -A Corporate Leadership team that is consistently improving the way we do business

    Kontras

    Not enough locations to claim the top spot in market share......yet.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to learn from your mistakes. Don't ever take your people for granted like a lot of other companies do as they grow larger.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-02-25

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your employment with Emagine, and appreciate you highlighting Emagine's commitment to people development. We recognize our great assets are our employees, and understand that taking care of our staff is crucial to running a successful business. As Emagine expands and grows, we are dedicated to continue to provide a fantastic employment experience for our employees. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review!

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „So far..so good!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Concession Cook 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great venue and atmosphere. Free movies and popcorn. Management are doing good job..so far!

    Kontras

    Hours are diminishing. Some over micro management!

    Rat an das Management

    You're doing good...just don't get too pushy with the youngsters. They will leave if you don't mind them. Group leaders should be monitored to see if they are doing what is needed!

    Emagine Entertainment2019-02-22

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    February 25, 2019HR Coordinator

    Thank you for the review! We are happy to hear you enjoy working for us, and have had a positive experience with your Management team. Our motto is "Work Hard, Have Fun, Make Money! We are committed to providing a fun work atmosphere for our employees and making Emagine the best place to work. We understand that if we take care of your employees, they will take care of our guests. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations as an employer. Thank you again for taking the time to review us!

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Mostly good, a couple of yellow flags”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Waconia, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Emagine Entertainment (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's FUN to work here on a day-to-day basis with our guests. All of the guests are happy to be here, not often there is a big glaring customer issue. Plus free movies and a passionate work force.

    Kontras

    Our Regional Manager (and many GMs) is stretched so thin in his job that it makes communicating quickly when there are maintenance, customer, technical or HR issues that don't necessarily require going to corporate all impossible. If it's an actual emergency I feel like I have to go over his head and find some other person with similar AOR to get my needs met. He's great, just stretched thin.

    Rat an das Management

    Be a self starter and you'll do fine. (you should be one if you're a manager anyway, but this is not the environment for someone who needs technical training and can't find out how to do it on their own time) Also, make friends with other GMs and managers from other locations so you can call them first when things glitch out as they will.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-02-21

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 1, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are committed to providing a fun, positive work environment for our employees and appreciate you highlighting our free movie perks. Emagine prides itself on hiring passionate, dedicated employees at all levels of the business. We are sorry to hear you feel there is a breakdown of communication, and want you to know the Main Office staff in each department is always available to assist when you are having an emergency. Please refer to the Emagine Contact List as a tool for contact information for different Management staff and Main Office staff. We are here to support our theatre teams! Thank you again for taking the time to review us.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Used to be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Emagine Entertainment (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    *free movies *free popcorn *always trying to run incentive programs *managers are cool

    Kontras

    *managers don’t always listen or follow through when you complain about or suggest something (hours, staffing, positions, repairs, etc) *seems like all managers and supervisors aren’t on the same page

    Rat an das Management

    Bring back movie passes for friends and family, or something of the like etc. so staff (especially younger) have more of an incentive to do extra and “dirty” work. Otherwise, the hard jobs rarely get done, or they are done poorly since there is no incentive.

    Emagine Entertainment2019-02-28

    Reaktion von Emagine Entertainment

    March 4, 2019Human Resources Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Hearing from our colleagues helps us review our policies and procedures to improve our operations and employee experience. We are glad you enjoy our free movies and popcorn, along with other incentive programs our Management teams provide at their theatres! Our Managers are always looking for feedback on ways to improve, and are consistently communicating with staff. If you have something on your mind, please let us know! Thank you again for the review.

    Weniger anzeigen
91 Bewertungen gefunden