Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Elastic | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Elastic

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

156 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Shay Banon
46 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (21)

    "Toxic place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Elastic gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The people. Many all-star individual contributors who I enjoyed working with. - Good product with a lot of demand for it in the market. - Remote work culture. Please also see my remarks under Cons.

    Kontras

    Elastic is a toxic place in many ways. Not a great place to work at. - Work/life balance? Forget it! Please do not have a private life! - Remote work culture. Big brother is watching you! Better keep that in mind when using electronic devises. They track everything you do! - No performance review or development process in place at all. All that matters is if your management likes you or not. As simple as that. ...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    (1) Get a performance review and development process in place asap. (2) Start investing in your people (and management) and appreciate their work and diverse backgrounds and personalities. (3) Establish a leadership culture and stop the harsh judgement of people based on sympathy only. I believe you will not be able to do this without external help. Greatness and culture come from true appreciation and making...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Elastic2018-09-08
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "most family friendly company I have ever worked for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Office Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Elastic ()

    Pros

    Even the company knew about my pregnancy they have still hired me as they have decided I am the best fir for the role, pregnant or not. Once you are hired, you do not feel like being a newcomer, right away you get all the insides and get treated as a real part of the company. They really know how to treat their employees in a good way, therefore it does not take much to be motivated and to go with a smile to work every...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I really thought hard about Kontras, but there are simply no negative points I came across since I work for Elastic

    Elastic2015-11-19
  3. "A distributed company that works"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Elastic (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    * Bright colleagues from which you can learn a ton. * Organisational and technical structure that actually works for remote employees. * Despite being a distributed company there's several office around the globe if you are more comfortable working out of an office. * Processes are actively being discussed and refined as teams grow. * Rigorous code review for each change that goes into the code base.

    Kontras

    * Working with colleagues remotely comes with all the communication challenges that you know from open source projects already: People may be in totally different time-zones causing communication delays, written communication does have lower bandwidth than face to face communication. * You shouldn't be shy asking for how things work, where to find documentation, etc.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the open and welcoming nature of the company. Encourage and enable the wider community to contribute to the projects you run in the open.

    Elastic2015-08-25
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    "Support Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Engineer in München, Bayern
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Elastic als Vollzeit

    Pros

    * Positive and supporting colleagues * Flat hierarchy - founders are accessible to everyone. * Work from home! * Open source! * Work on bleeding edge projects * Opportunities for personal development * Freedom to work the way you are productive * Bragging rights at meetups and conferences

    Kontras

    * Remote working has its challenges in communication and self-discipline * Occasionally (~once per month) meetings have to be at 2am

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to lead by example. Keep the open source culture and values alive.

    Elastic2015-05-12
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "Fulfilling, Diverse, Meaningful, Exciting"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Elastic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have worked at Elastic for 2.5 years, am a female, and am proud to work for a company that embraces working parents and respecting their homelife (amazing parental leave for Moms + Dads), the ability to work remotely where possible, and overall, the trust that is put in us who do work from home and don't feel held back in our career or overlooked for not being located in an office. This is why Elastic has built a fantastic,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I've seen us go from 500 employees to now 1600 plus - keep up the great work, I've seen constructive feedback be addressed and implemented immediately. No cons to report.

    Elastic2019-08-19
  6. "Pretty dang solid."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Elastic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top notch, positive, passionate, supportive culture. Open-minded, humble, inclusive environment. Top shelf, ever-adapting, products.

    Kontras

    I'll keep you posted.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the transparency. It's hard to find a company, let alone the leadership that is so transparent. #love.

    Elastic2019-08-22
  7. "Great Company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director OEM Business Development in Mountain View, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Elastic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Products, People, Culture, Location, Strategy

    Kontras

    None as of right now!

    Elastic2019-08-15
  8. "Yes, It's all True!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiting Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Elastic als Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Amazing coworkers. Thoughtful, caring, honest, intelligent go-getters all around. - Nearly endless opportunities to learn and grow. - Diversity and inclusion are taken VERY seriously. You can be you. - Company values allow for excellent work/life balance. Meditation, anyone? - Incredible benefits and perks. - Time off is encouraged. - CEO and Founder is truly inspiring.

    Kontras

    Distributed life can be taxing if you're a workaholic, so learn to set boundaries. This is a fast-paced change-intensive company; buckle up. If you're having trouble, it might be time to re-read "Who moved my cheese".

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. You practice what you preach, and it's refreshing. This truly feels like the 'flat-hierarchy' that so many companies strive to achieve.

    Elastic2019-08-07
  9. "Best company I have ever seen"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Engineer in Alicante
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Elastic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I came from working at public sector, where I enjoyed a high salary. The rest was just terrible. Everybody was playing the status game. Doesn´t matter your effort or how good you are, you are going to be backstabbed sooner or later by someone else, specially your managers, which completely sucked at everything. Elastic is just the opposite, while keeping the good benefits. So, everything in a pro: Opportunities, benefits,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Too good! if I ever lose this job, or the company collapses, I´m afraid of not finding such a good organization to work in.

    Rat an das Management

    Just keep as you currently are.

    Elastic2019-07-05
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Support Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Elastic (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've worked remotely for almost 20 years now, and Elastic is by far the best company for remote employees I've ever seen. They do a great job of keeping everybody connected and feeling involved. The support organization is also appreciated by the development team in a way I rarely see at other companies. It's a very inclusive environment, and everybody seems happy to be there. Work/Life balance is very good.

    Kontras

    It's a lot of work. This wasn't a surprise going into it, but it's not a place where you can just coast and get by.

    Elastic2019-06-29
156 Bewertungen gefunden