Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Edward Jones | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Edward Jones

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2457 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
95%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Edward Jones CEO Penny Pennington
Penny Pennington
136 Bewertungen
  1. "BOA"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Culture, competency, flexibility, salary, friendly

      Kontras

      I cannot say anything negative yet. Been here for one year

      Edward Jones2019-07-16
    • Hilfreich (1)

      "Great Place to Work where Co-workers become Family"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Branch Office Administrator in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      2-person offices allow you to get to know your Branch Team. We care deeply about the client experience and building life time friends/relationships with our clients. This atmosphere fosters close family-type empathy and caring. Desire is to have clients you'd love to take on vacation with you and it happens. I've made friends for life in my 25+ years here. Every day is a learning experience with no two days the...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Because we are mostly 2-person offices, you see both the good and the bad days of individuals. You must learn to give space when needed to your Branch team while respecting their needs as well as your own.

      Rat an das Management

      There is no limit (expect yourself) to the Financial Advisor in reaching personal goals in business. Regional opportunities give possible leadership roles. Moving to Home Office positions can be done to advance into higher management positions if desired.

      Edward Jones2019-07-10
    • Hilfreich (2)

      "Tremendous Atlanta Opportunity"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - BOA Branch Office Administrator in Atlanta, GA
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Edward Jones is focused on building the Atlanta Area

      Kontras

      They need deeper support for BOAs needing time off

      Rat an das Management

      Please consider adding a pool of floating On Call BOAs!

      Edward Jones2019-07-10
    • "Analytics Intern"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite bei Edward Jones ()

        Pros

        I’ve had an unbelievable time interning with Jones, I feel valued there and am given responsibility that truly impacts the firm. It is a great place to develop and meet fantastic people who are passionate about their work and always put the client first.

        Kontras

        I wish the HQ were closer to my hometown, but this is not really a con for everyone as STL is a great city.

        Edward Jones2019-07-13
      • "Where clients come first, but culture is second to none"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Exceptional focus on the client-advisor relationship. The firm has never put me in a position of having to apologize to clients.

        Kontras

        The work of a financial advisor requires a long-term focus, strong work ethic, and interpersonal skills. It is not for everyone, but everyone should consider it as a way to be a force for good in this world.

        Edward Jones2019-07-12
      • "Great Company"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor in Columbus, OH
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Edward Jones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great place to work if you are looking to run your office, but have a corporation helping you out.

        Kontras

        Not many if any. Work hard and get rewarded.

        Edward Jones2019-07-09
      • "New Career at 58 years old"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - BOA in Garland, TX
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I love working at Edward Jones because I'm treated like a partner and not an employee. I am valued and respected as a person and am given resources to ensure my success as a Branch Office Administrator. The benefits at EJ are very generous along with the opportunity for growth and leadership. I love my job!

        Kontras

        Honestly, I can't think of any downsides to my job. I am given the freedom to excel and grow in my position due to all of the resources given to me.

        Rat an das Management

        We have a wonderful leader, Penny Pennington, who sets the bar high for us all. I love the integrity here at EJ, who always puts our clients needs first.

        Edward Jones2019-07-05
      • "I love my job"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Advisor in Saint Louis, MO
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Edward Jones (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        I make more money than I ever imagined

        Kontras

        Discrimination against white males while they talk of inclusion.

        Rat an das Management

        Treat everyone the same. Women FA’s have a Facebook private group but men aren’t allowed to? Let FA’s that are retiring shouldn’t be paid more for giving their assets to women.

        Edward Jones2019-07-06
      • "on call boa"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - On-Call Branch Office Administrator 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Edward Jones als Teilzeit

        Pros

        fun and very rewarding experience

        Kontras

        there are no cons for working with this company

        Edward Jones2019-07-04
      • "Good company to work for"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - BOA Branch Office Administrator in San Francisco, CA
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Edward Jones als Vollzeit

        Pros

        Company is well known with credibility, cares about their clients and employees. Benefits are above standard

        Kontras

        Vetting process takes a long time, several weeks. Training is trial by fire with web based training added in.

        Edward Jones2019-07-01
      2457 Bewertungen gefunden