Arbeitgeberbewertungen für EMIS Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für EMIS Group

Aktualisiert am 20. April 2019
163 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,3
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EMIS Group Chief Executive Officer Andy Thorburn
Andy Thorburn
45 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Typical Corporate Support”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Support Analyst
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Applications Support Analyst
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group

    Pros

    Good amenities for the staff.
    Relaxed work environment - (relaxed dress code, morning and afternoon breaks, with a good breakout area).
    Mostly friendly staff.

    Kontras

    Progression seems lacking.
    Minimal communcation between team functions which causes a delay to resolutions of issues and causes an 'us vs them' mentality.
    Pay increases are very miniscule year on year.
    Not all staff are started on the same pay, this is not due to talent or experience.
    Sometimes higher job roles seem to be given out behind closed doors without any internal or external advertising.
    Managers often fail to perceive the goings on in their teams and the voice of the grunts is absolutely lost.
    Cheap chairs notoriously cause backpain for a lot of staff but this falls on deaf ears, with those who complain enough being offered a cushion rather than a better chair.

    Rat an das Management

    Everyone of the same role should be started on the same pay.
    Be willing to spend small amounts to improve the day to day life of the staff (repairing equipment, replacing chairs that give backpain)
    More inter-team building exercises.
    Consider a 'peoples voice' forum for a place for representatives to express the views of the lower level employees


  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „A business with good values towards the NHS but with retention issues.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Engineer in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Engineer in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Working towards supporting the NHS through new technologies

    Kontras

    Underpaid staff compared to other industries which results in a high staff turnover. If the salary matched the job i would rate higher.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    15. Apr 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to add a review to Glassdoor. I agree that we are supporting the NHS and other businesses with some strong products and have plans to develop these further.

    I am... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Restructure hasn't resulted in improved customer service.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Training in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Training in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    If you can find a staff member in the field who knows a lot, it's great.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately EMIS now has teams of staff delivering training who do not have a clue

    Rat an das Management

    From a purely ex EMIS and now working with EMIS on the ground at end user level, I feel unfortunately EMIS have stripped back too much in their training teams. I now work with all the providers and EMISs USP was that it's own staff delivered training and consultancy, where the EMIS training was leaps and bounds ahead of everyone else. Too many CSU or agency staff deliver training to the other suppliers and were never any good at any one system over another. Now though, I can go to former EMIS employees who work with me and get a better answer than those who still work for EMIS.

    If the plan is to do away with the trainers altogether, please let us customers know so we can plan. I also struggle having to wait for the right trainer, with only a few that are welcome back at the surgeries I work with.

    If that's not the plan then please invest in those trainers you do have and get them to a level where they don't struggle with easy questions. The surgeries are relying on those people getting it right.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    15. Apr 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you for your comment. Obviously you speak as a customer, more than as an employee and I would suggest that you address your concerns direct to EMIS rather than via Glassdoor, given that you are... Mehr


  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „they no longer care”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    close to home and easy to travel to

    Kontras

    They no longer care about staff welfafe

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    1. Apr 2019 – Group HR Director

    Hi, in response to your post I would like to ask you to come and talk to me further. You say nothing to substantiate your claim that we "no longer care". EMIS is by far one of the most caring... Mehr


  5. „Stepping Stone”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Analyst in Rawdon, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Support Analyst in Rawdon, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Majority of people are great to know and work with. Close location to home.

    Kontras

    Pay is appalling for a specialised Health support group. £4000 below the national average for the same type of work. Constant nagging about targets, this has been made worse since a majority of workers have left the company due to the treatment of its staff after numerous team changes that are not working.

    Rat an das Management

    There is no point in giving any advice as this falls on deaf ears and is never acted on.


  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Egton Review”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Engineer in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Platform Engineer in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    There isn't many pros other than it feels like a big family and everyone is friendly.

    Kontras

    Salary.
    Nothing ever changes for the better.
    How the department gets treated from above management.


  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Nice place to grow your career, All new technologies”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Chennai (Indien)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Associate in Chennai (Indien)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    New Technology
    No Pressure
    You can choose your career path
    No Politics
    Decent Pay and appraisal

    Kontras

    Nothing..Yes really its nothing. We are getting the best for the work we are doing. So I don't feel any cons to say about my company.

    Rat an das Management

    Thanks for giveng the best policies.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    13. Mär 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you very much for taking time to add your review to Glassdoor and I'm glad you are having such a good experience at EMIS. I share your view that EMIS is not a political environment and that... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company to Work For, If you can get used to it”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Leeds, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    In my experience there are two types of people at EMIS. There are those that join the business for the first time, and find it doesn't really work like most other places they have worked. They don't like it, and don't last long.

    But for every one of those people, there are plenty more who approach EMIS with an open mind, and stick at it. Those people usually find themselves staying here for ever. Plenty have left seeking pastures new, only to find the grass isn't always greener on the other side and come back.

    There is a great culture of people being promoted from within. Many of the technical specialists within the business started life out as 1st line support analysts, and worked through the ranks to become developers, testers, DBAs or Solutions Architects. Equally, there are quite a lot of middle management posts where the job is being done by somebody who worked their way from the ground up. Rarely are team leaders or managers recruited externally.

    There has been a big shift recently to try and right some of the wrongs that have happened in the past. Communication from the top is as clear as it can be, and the business really seems to have a new energy behind it as everybody gets behind the new technology that is coming.

    Kontras

    Because a lot of the business is NHS contracts, this means that the amount of profit EMIS can make is limited. This in turn means that wages won't be big when compared with other sectors like Finance, Telecommunications and Online Services. Those companies can make large profits without government oversight so can and do pay more for the same roles that EMIS offer.

    If you're the sort to constantly move job always seeking the best remuneration package, EMIS probably isn't for you.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    4. Mär 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I thought your comments were very perceptive and in many ways they explain the quite different reactions people can have as employees at EMIS. One... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Improving”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Specialist
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Specialist
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great team spirit with colleagues.

    Kontras

    Salary not quite in line with market despite management say-so.
    Management does not listen to staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your staff, they're the ones with boots on the ground. Take heed.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    1. Apr 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you for adding a review to Glassdoor. I'm glad you enjoy a good team spirit at work. It can make all the difference, for sure.

    I agree with your comment about salaries and I don't think you... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (9)

    „Great ideas but let down by the culture. A dangerous situation for what should be a great company.”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Negativ Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei EMIS Group gearbeitet (Über 5 Jahre)

    Pros

    The company is at the frontier of Medical IT and you get the sense that people really care about the mission, longer healthier lives for everyone.

    Kontras

    Horrendously political and let down by poor Service Management functions that roll over for the customer at every turn. Yes is always the first answer, no matter how ludicrous the request and with no heed to the hugely complicated contracts that we seem to have to honour while our customers don't. It feels unfair to single out a department here but the pressure they're putting on the other departments who have to fulfil their unrealistic promises and deadlines is ever mounting. There are some good people in this department who are probably just in the wrong role.

    The other issue here which is more generalised is the lack of compassion or care for an overworked staff. If you're working on the phones or working in accounts or maybe just performing an admin role, do not expect to be appreciated or rewarded financially. Very small and underwhelming benefits package as well. Free eye tests and buying and selling of holidays is good but pretty standard for an IT company. There's nothing to help EMIS stand out from the crowd.

    The final point I want to make is the deep hypocrisy when it comes to mental health awareness in EMIS. Yes they like to shout about how much they dedicate to Mind which is genuinely lovely but it feels cold and empty when the staff are trying to make ends meet on a salary well below the market average in nearly every area. Everyone's overworked due to aforementioned issues with customer management and stress is commonplace. Everyone seems to drink to cope with the stress and no one goes home happy. This has led to what I would happily describe as a burgeoning mental health crisis at EMIS. Stress and depression is commonplace and largely undetected. It's frankly disgusting how normalised it is. It's taken stepping away and taking stock to see it clearly. Hopefully the company can do the same.

    Rat an das Management

    Act soon as you are in a watershed moment. Value your staff and get your customer management under control. The first step I would recommend is a mental health survey across the departments followed up with genuine change. Please don't fail your staff anymore than you already have.

    Antwort von EMIS Group

    13. Mär 2019 – Group HR Director

    Thank you for taking time to add your review. You make some very interesting points and whilst I cant agree with all that you say ( and I will explain why in a moment) you have some very important... Mehr