Bewertungen für EF English First, „working environment” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für EF English First zu „working environment“

Aktualisiert am 27. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
54%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EF English First CEO 	Jacob Toren (no image)
Jacob Toren
151 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „working environment“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don't come here for money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -The children are incredible and a joy to be around -They take care of getting you to China

    Kontras

    To start with, most of the things they tell you and advertise to get you here are a lie. Even the contract says you will have all PRC holidays off yet you are required to come in to sit at your desk twiddling your thumbs for five hours just because. Against what the contract says. Out of the other jobs in my city we are paid the very least even though going to the school is the most expensive in the city. We have... the fewest off days for holidays and sometimes they are split (so mark off all the vacations they say you can go on). We work more than the other schools in the city even over 40 hours weekly yet no extra pay for that. They discourage any friendship in the office. We were even told not to associate with non-EF employees. Please do not get trapped here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You wonder why your teacher turn-over rate is so high yet you treat your teachers like trash you can throw out at any time. Show your teachers you actually value them and let them have the life you advertise. If not then start being honest before hiring people. That's an immoral way to run a business.

    EF English First2019-06-28
  2. „Kids and Teens English Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Fuzhou, Fujian
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company does a really good job preparing you for life in China. The company took care of all my paper work and visa requirements. The company also had a wonderful community of teachers working together. I was able to meet people from all over the world. If you don't understand Chinese it is vital to have a good support system of other international teachers. There are also a lot of opportunities to move up in... the company.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This job is not suitable for people who go to China expecting not to work. It is also not a good job for people who have an education major. This company is a business and many things that happened while in the company were decisions made for the parents and not the students. It is also hard because teachers aren't able to see their students everyday. We were only able to see the individual students weekly. You... should try to go for a smaller city because the pay is low for big cities like Shanghai and Beijing.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Please become more unified throughout all the schools. Many times the decisions made for the school were at the manager's discretion and it would not be fair to other schools.

    EF English First2019-10-27
  3. „Course Consultant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Guangzhou, Guangdong
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Benefit, competitive commission, nice work environment

    Kontras

    fast-pace working environment, high-performance demanded, stressful

    EF English First2019-10-25
  4. „EF Baotou is amazing!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Language Teacher in Baotou, Innere Mongolei
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EF English First als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Working at EF Baotou is great, you have endless opportunities for growth, the staff are friendly and ready to help you with anything. There are variety of classes, so you get to practice your skills with different types/age of classes.

    Kontras

    The only con is the language barrier

    EF English First2019-10-19
  5. „EF Adult Schools”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They pay on time and the curriculum is decent.

    Kontras

    Bonuses have been removed from contracts.

    EF English First2019-10-13
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „A decent job that could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    (1) The system is relatively simple to navigate. (2) You can choose any hours. (3) You can recover from student no shows with writing corrections. (4) The lessons are straightforward and some of the best lesson materials I have ever encountered.

    Kontras

    (1) The pay is comparatively low. (2) There is no opportunity for career advancement or raises. (3) Trying to have lessons with people who are extremely low level (who need bilingual teachers) is very frustrating. (4) Trying to have classes with people whose levels and lesson materials are mismatched is very frustrating. (5) People enrolling in the courses without any counseling as to their English... development path is frustrating. (6) Having to accommodate ridiculous custom lesson requests from students. (7) People who do not participate are permitted to remain in group classes.

    Mehr anzeigen
    EF English First2019-09-26
  7. „Good place to start, get experience and move onto bigger things”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy working hours and friendly people

    Kontras

    organisation is not well planned and lack of training. Local staff work 6 day weeks which causes low moral

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in staff

    EF English First2019-10-13
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Massive disconnect between management and staff.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - International English Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Set Schedule Limited Hours Career Progression Lateral Movement Diverse Work Force

    Kontras

    Disconnected Management Corporate structure is flawed

    Rat an das Management

    Standardize the working life between teachers at all centers. Centers are completely disconnected from each other and if you get one that doesn't care about your work life, prepare to be doing lots of extra things on the side in your own time, with no extra compensation.

    EF English First2019-10-09
  9. „Let down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich habe bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They did give lots of hours to begin with and the schedule is flexible

    Kontras

    I was working many hours a week. The pay is lot great, then, I lost my hours and had no work. Contact with try he office is chaotic to say the least

    Rat an das Management

    Reward hard work, don't penalise us

    EF English First2019-10-10
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Online English Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - English Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get the hours you request so you can work whenever you want and work as many hours per week as you want (probably even 80 if you wanted!).

    Kontras

    The salary increases over time are a joke, management is a joke, they have rigid rules and if you break them at all they will be happy to fire you, even if you are one of the top ranked teachers who dozens of students personally request weekly.

    Rat an das Management

    Offer better promotions / pay increases to teachers as they continue to waste away their lives helping the EF empire grow. Offer teachers who are willing to commit to 40 or more lessons a week health insurance and a 401K option.

    EF English First2019-10-08
395 Bewertungen gefunden