Bewertungen für EF English First Online English Teacher | Glassdoor.de

EF English First Bewertungen für Online English Teacher

Aktualisiert am 10. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
2%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
EF English First CEO 	Jacob Toren (no image)
Jacob Toren
2 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „A decent job that could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich arbeite bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    (1) The system is relatively simple to navigate. (2) You can choose any hours. (3) You can recover from student no shows with writing corrections. (4) The lessons are straightforward and some of the best lesson materials I have ever encountered.

    Kontras

    (1) The pay is comparatively low. (2) There is no opportunity for career advancement or raises. (3) Trying to have lessons with people who are extremely low level (who need bilingual teachers) is very frustrating. (4) Trying to have classes with people whose levels and lesson materials are mismatched is very frustrating. (5) People enrolling in the courses without any counseling as to their English... development path is frustrating. (6) Having to accommodate ridiculous custom lesson requests from students. (7) People who do not participate are permitted to remain in group classes.

    Mehr anzeigen
    EF English First2019-09-26
  2. „Let down”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher 

    Ich habe bei EF English First gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They did give lots of hours to begin with and the schedule is flexible

    Kontras

    I was working many hours a week. The pay is lot great, then, I lost my hours and had no work. Contact with try he office is chaotic to say the least

    Rat an das Management

    Reward hard work, don't penalise us

    EF English First2019-10-10
  3. „Descent pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher in Decatur, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei EF English First (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    They always pay you on-time.

    Kontras

    Recently I can't get enough hours.

    EF English First2019-04-12
  4. „I am currently working at EF”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher in Mailand

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei EF English First als

    Pros

    Flexible, I choose the hours I want to work, the lesson materials are already prepared and preloaded. You can make a decent amount of money per month depending on how many hours you teach.

    Kontras

    Sometimes you will not have classes assigned to you but luckily this is rare.

    EF English First2019-01-25
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Do not work at EF!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher in Jakarta
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Get to live in Indonesia.

    Kontras

    The management is so stupid. They should name the company "profits first, teachers last."

    Rat an das Management

    Go pound sand.

    EF English First2019-01-10
  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „Online English Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei EF English First gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for. The management team is great, always ready to help if you need it. The training was good too. You can pretty much work as much as you want.

    Kontras

    I don't have any complaints about this company.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    EF English First2016-08-24
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Online Teaching Was surprisingly great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Online English Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei EF English First (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Structured work hours with regular classes Opportunities to develop into a team leader, take on new projects and advance in career Great curriculum Loved working with of my international colleagues Office environment was very good Lots of social activities Free Online Chinese classes

    Kontras

    Took time to get used to the new teaching technology in the beginning. Everyone is expected to contribute ideas and mix with the group. As a shy person, I found this difficult at first.

    Rat an das Management

    I am enjoying my time at EF. I think it would be great if I could do a work swap and try my hand at Kids teaching or Adults face to face. I know I can change, but just for a few days now and again would be great.

    EF English First2016-07-22
7 Bewertungen gefunden