Arbeitgeberbewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery

Aktualisiert am 16. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

749 Bewertungen gefunden

4.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
523 Bewertungen
  1. Great company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Incredible products Family company International Team (LACM) is amazing Great leadership

    Kontras

    Current Health Plan provider/administrator (WEBPTA) could be improved. Many, issues when requiring coverage

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-23

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback! We will be sharing your review with our Benefits team. Cheers!

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    Strong, aggressive company going through generational change

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Family-owned (long term focus) - Aggressive strategically (see recent acquisition), creating exciting opportunities - Winning culture with a history of growth and a stated bias toward change - Loyal to long-term employees; first-class perks and benefits in a fun industry - Great people and products (extensive portfolio) with a strong consumer focus

    Kontras

    - Can be very bureaucratic, slowing the pace of decision-making - Individual departments often too focused on their own profitability, generating major inefficiencies in the way costs are handled - Over time, the culture has become somewhat less intense as the company has become a "kinder, gentler Gallo." As Gallo has sought to mitigate its somewhat fearsome reputation as a tough employer and has focused on employee...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Gallo's issues are common to large organizations - excessive bureaucracy, occasionally misplaced incentives within departments, challenges in understanding the customer. As leaders, continue to focus on decisions which help the organization as a whole, even if those decisions run counter to politics, bureaucracy, or "the way things are done."

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-19

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 19, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your valuable feedback and for the 8+ years you have been with Gallo. Cheers to you!

  3. Outstanding Place to Work, Proud to work for the Gallo Family

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Gallo family is humble and hardworking and those values are passed on throughout all levels of the organization. This is a company where you are rewarded for your results and challenged constantly with new projects. The family is incredibly forward thinking and is always planning for the future, unafraid to make changes if needed in order to prepare the company for success for generations to come. As a leader in the...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    High expectations of success and innovation are not always welcomed by those that prefer a slower pace.

    Rat an das Management

    Please continue to lead with empathy. Communicate with Employees to understand their motivations and boundaries as it relates to future positions and career pathing. Do not make biased assumptions without confirming with employees on things such as relocation restrictions and willingness to travel.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-22

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 23, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We appreciate all of your hard work and dedication, and we want you to know that we will be sharing your feedback with our Executive leadership team. Cheers!

  4. Gallo Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Integrity Specialist in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Second Generation Employee. Both my Father and I with 35 years plus of service. Family oriented for work life balance. Great benefits package

    Kontras

    Location in area of risk neighborhoods.

    Rat an das Management

    Humility goes a long way.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review. It is such an honor to have multiple generations work at Gallo. We appreciate you both!

  5. Best company to work for!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, career advancement, good benefits, great top level leadership.

    Kontras

    Corporate HQ city might not be great

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-21

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 22, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for your 3+ years at Gallo! We appreciate you!

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    Great culture, enthusiasm, teamwork, and leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People love working here and it shows and it also makes you want to enjoy the work you do. Thus there's a lot of pride in each person's contributions. Leadership is very accessible and supportive of you as a person. Pay is very objective, transparent, and fair. Promotions are merit based and allow for quick recognition.

    Kontras

    Currently lots of movement with a new ERP system and the recently announced acquisition is leading to some temporary uncertainty. The parental paid leave policies are lagging. Only one week of company paid paternity leave currently.

    Rat an das Management

    Largely continue to keep doing what you're doing. Look into some benefits more valuable to your younger workforce, such as extended paid parental leave and student loan assistance.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-17

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 17, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all you do to make Gallo a great place to work and want you to know we will continue to look for ways to support our employees i.e. through benefits like parental leave. Cheers!

  7. My experience at Gallo

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Fine Wine Specialist in Mexiko-Stadt, Distrito Federal
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Gallo Winery allows you to have a big vision about wine business, not only in wine education but in marketing and selling wines in the big Fine Wine Market

    Kontras

    Sometimes its hard to travel so much, as work/life balances is difficult.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all of your hard work, but we want to make sure you have balance too. We recommend that you share your feedback with your HR Business Partner. Together, you can work to put together a better plan to give you ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Great place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director, Channel Sales Management in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great people, great brands & fun place to work

    Kontras

    i can't think of any

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 22, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and all you do!

  9. Cream of the Crop

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Having been here for more than two years I can safely say that there is rarely a Department that doesn't feel their leadership is top notch. It is really amazing how much this organization cares about it's employees from the top down. The benefits offered here are comparable to the tech companies of the Bay Area. The 401k match is 3% with day one vesting, profit sharing available for Managers and the health benefit...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I know the location is a con for several people. However, if you want to live in the Bay Area there are coach buses with Wifi that the company pays to have run to Modesto four days a week.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We especially appreciate your feedback around our benefits. Cheers to you!

  10. I love working for E&J Gallo Winery

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent culture, fair pay, good training. Upward mobility. The company seems to really attempt to have a vision for the future.

    Kontras

    Work/Live Balance is the only concern I have. They have made strides to make this better.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all you do. Cheers!

749 Bewertungen gefunden