Arbeitgeberbewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery

Aktualisiert am 12. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

794 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
555 Bewertungen
  1. „Professional People, Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Competitive Salary with great pay

    Kontras

    Modesto isnt the nicest location to be. However, Gallo creates a great/safe working environment.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-13

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 13, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your Internship! Cheers to you!

  2. „Disappointed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits for medical are good and pay is aggressive for the valley. A lot of overtime opportunities if you want them.

    Kontras

    Culture is toxic, a lot is look passed. I am a woman in a male dominated role and the attitude towards me once I became pregnant, by my superiors, disgusts me.

    Rat an das Management

    A little goes a long way with treatment of employees. No matter the role, you shouldn’t treat a pregnant woman as a burden in the workplace.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-04

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 8, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review greatly concerns me as we have zero tolerance for workplace discrimination of any kind. To confidentially discuss your feedback, please contact our third-party, confidential ethics hotline at (855)331-1488 or via ejgallo.ethicspoint.com. If you are more comfortable, you can also reach out to me directly. Best Regards, Susan Hensley Vice President, Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Engineering Co-op 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Pay Lots of other Interns

    Kontras

    They didn't really train the interns in production, they just kinda expected them to go solve problems with out much guidance. I wish I would have been given projects instead of being asked to go find projects to work on. Location sucks

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly you're doing alright. This just wasn't the right industry/job for me

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 4, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for the your feedback. It is super helpful and we will be passing it along to our College Recruiting team. Best of luck to you!

  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Gallo is a fantastic place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Statistician in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture at Gallo is unmatched. It is by far the most collaborative and supportive environment I have ever worked in. The career opportunities are always there with managers ready to support you in any way. The leadership has the goal to be innovative and are ready to grow and expand quickly.

    Kontras

    The city of Modesto lacks a little, but there are plenty of things to do within the Valley and it's a short drive to the bay.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 3, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you are happy and we appreciate the 5+ years you have spent with us. Cheers to many more!

  5. „Great company to build a career and a community.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Two key reasons I have built a 10+ year career with Gallo. First, the people. The Gallo family and senior leadership have done a tremendous job attracting the best and brightest in the industry. I get to work with smart, talented, thoughtful people every day. Second, the work. The company’s career philosophy allows for movement between jobs and provides the right amount of autonomy and support.

    Kontras

    There is a lot to do. It can be difficult to prioritize.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your people. Stay family owned.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 3, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your 10+ years at Gallo and for your feedback. We appreciate you. Please keep the feedback coming!

  6. „Great traning/experience for first job out of college but needs to work on transparency”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - District Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei E. & J. Gallo Winery gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company does a great job focusing on training their employees in sales, as well as, wine knowledge. You have to expect to work hard but you learn a lot. I had amazing co-workers, training and culture for my initial role out of college. Benifits are amazing compared to the market.

    Kontras

    When you get into higher roles lack of transparencey from upper management leaves for unclear next steps and high turn over rates recently. Top level management expects people to follow blidly with no explination and is combative when anyone questions the process.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow for transparentscy and you'll be surprised that people can handle the truth. Don't contuine the method of dagling carrot on a stick until the employee can't handle it anymore to then promote.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-01

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 1, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your honest and thoughtful feedback. We will be sharing your review with the Sales Leadership team. Best of luck to you!

  7. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gallo really treats their employees as if they are part of an extended family and there are many opportunities for career development. The salaries and benefits are competitive and the wine perks are a nice bonus as well!

    Kontras

    Can't think of any Cons

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-01

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 2, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for all of your hard work. Cheers to you!!

  8. „good company and nice collagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice people and good environment and many food

    Kontras

    low salary depends on the position

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-25

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Cheers!

  9. „Continuous Growth and Innovation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Continued growth within the industry with new and innovative products.

    Kontras

    No cons that I can think of to share

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-24

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 25, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    We're happy to hear you're enjoying all Gallo has to offer. Thanks for your hard work. Cheers!

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Market Development Manager in Albany, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned company with leadership team that cares about their employees personal & career development as well as values their employees personal lives & time. Constantly growing, innovating and acquiring new brands & products to sell and promote. Fellow employees are very friendly as well as very like minded; lots of co-workers become great friends and keep in constant touch

    Kontras

    Lots of changes happen very quickly and suddenly especially in regards to job changes and promotion opportunities. Relocation is very much appreciated and sought after but there is constant area for career development and promotion

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-23

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your positive and constructive feedback and will be passing it along to our leadership team. Cheers!

794 Bewertungen gefunden