Arbeitgeberbewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery

Aktualisiert am 16. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
98%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
555 Bewertungen
  1. „Professional People, Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Competitive Salary with great pay

    Kontras

    Modesto isnt the nicest location to be. However, Gallo creates a great/safe working environment.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-13

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 13, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your Internship! Cheers to you!

  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Gallo is a fantastic place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Statistician in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture at Gallo is unmatched. It is by far the most collaborative and supportive environment I have ever worked in. The career opportunities are always there with managers ready to support you in any way. The leadership has the goal to be innovative and are ready to grow and expand quickly.

    Kontras

    The city of Modesto lacks a little, but there are plenty of things to do within the Valley and it's a short drive to the bay.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 3, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you are happy and we appreciate the 5+ years you have spent with us. Cheers to many more!

  3. „Great company to build a career and a community.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Two key reasons I have built a 10+ year career with Gallo. First, the people. The Gallo family and senior leadership have done a tremendous job attracting the best and brightest in the industry. I get to work with smart, talented, thoughtful people every day. Second, the work. The company’s career philosophy allows for movement between jobs and provides the right amount of autonomy and support.

    Kontras

    There is a lot to do. It can be difficult to prioritize.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing in your people. Stay family owned.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-03

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 3, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your 10+ years at Gallo and for your feedback. We appreciate you. Please keep the feedback coming!

  4. „An "OK" opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good pay - Solo working environment

    Kontras

    - Union benefits are disorganized - Limited area for growth - Favoritism within the company - Unexperienced managers only focused on their personal growth

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize your employees more, not the same people over and over

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-16

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 17, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your feedback. We will be passing it along to our Sales Leadership team in New Jersey. Best of luck to you.

  5. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gallo really treats their employees as if they are part of an extended family and there are many opportunities for career development. The salaries and benefits are competitive and the wine perks are a nice bonus as well!

    Kontras

    Can't think of any Cons

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-01

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 2, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback and for all of your hard work. Cheers to you!!

  6. „good company and nice collagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    nice people and good environment and many food

    Kontras

    low salary depends on the position

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-25

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate the feedback. Cheers!

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to Work! Great People!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees are smart and driven. Good benefits and work/life balance depending on your role and manager. Managers care about your professional development and personal growth. Emphasis on teamwork and relationship building reinforces the family culture. Wine shop discount is amazing!

    Kontras

    Leadership can be far removed from day to day (like many companies).

    Rat an das Management

    Continue being transparent during times of change. Senior leaders need to set expectations and provide clear communication. Continue to evolve the employee experience space e.g. opportunities to be more flexible with remote work, flex hours.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your thoughtful review and for the 5+ years you have spent with Gallo. Cheers to you!!

  8. „Continuous Growth and Innovation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Continued growth within the industry with new and innovative products.

    Kontras

    No cons that I can think of to share

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-24

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 25, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    We're happy to hear you're enjoying all Gallo has to offer. Thanks for your hard work. Cheers!

  9. „Dynamic and Fun Place to Work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Director 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have been with E. &. J. Gallo Winery for five years and very much enjoy the culture, environment, and work. I have been employed for over 30 years and have worked for several companies, including a Fortune 50 company. Gallo is by far the best company I have ever been employed by. I especially like the fact that the company is still a real “family owned” business, employees are treated fairly and... respectfully, and the company has strong values that are taken seriously. Gallo is a fast-paced, dynamic place to work and it is exciting to be a member of a company that is so proactive in respect to strategy, innovation, emerging technologies, and continuing to grow the business. My only negative comment is that I sometimes feel that team members do not necessarily know how fortunate they are to work for such a company, that truly values their employees. For a company of this size, Gallo still does traditional somewhat nostalgic things such as holding an annual company picnic that thousands of employees and their families may attend, and to have Gallo family members, including the current CEO, stand in the hot sun for hours to shake employees’ hands and thank them for all their hard work. That is amazing in this day and age where people often feel that they are just a number.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    None that I can think of.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-09-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    September 23, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for your 30+ years of hard work! Employees like you make Gallo a great place to work. Cheers!

  10. „Disappointed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits for medical are good and pay is aggressive for the valley. A lot of overtime opportunities if you want them.

    Kontras

    Culture is toxic, a lot is look passed. I am a woman in a male dominated role and the attitude towards me once I became pregnant, by my superiors, disgusts me.

    Rat an das Management

    A little goes a long way with treatment of employees. No matter the role, you shouldn’t treat a pregnant woman as a burden in the workplace.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-10-04

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 8, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Your review greatly concerns me as we have zero tolerance for workplace discrimination of any kind. To confidentially discuss your feedback, please contact our third-party, confidential ethics hotline at (855)331-1488 or via ejgallo.ethicspoint.com. If you are more comfortable, you can also reach out to me directly. Best Regards, Susan Hensley Vice President, Human Resources

    Weniger anzeigen
795 Bewertungen gefunden