Bewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery Analyst | Glassdoor.de

E. & J. Gallo Winery Bewertungen für Analyst

Aktualisiert am 27. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

42 Bewertungen gefunden

4.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
91%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
37 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company and Great People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei E. & J. Gallo Winery gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work life balance and collaborative co-workers.

    Kontras

    Compensation is slightly lower than expected for certain roles.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-27

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 28, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. Best of luck to you!

  2. "Fantastic pay, work-life balance, and support"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Financial Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The recruiting process is streamlined. The HR reps had the best communication out of all the companies I interviewed with. Every single person I have met smiles with genuine joy when asked about what it is like to work here. Great benefits too!

    Kontras

    Two words: Help Desk :/// The support line is 24/7 online but 1/7 on the helpful scale

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! Excited for the future.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Great feedback that we will be sharing with our IT team. Thanks for all you do!

  3. "Great company to work for!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Financial Analyst in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits Incredible products Family company International Team (LACM) is amazing Great leadership

    Kontras

    Current Health Plan provider/administrator (WEBPTA) could be improved. Many, issues when requiring coverage

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-23

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 24, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback! We will be sharing your review with our Benefits team. Cheers!

  4. "Amazing Place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Solutions Analyst in Fresno, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, Incentives, Work life balance

    Kontras

    Benefits, Career Opportunities, Nothing else

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what your doing...it's working!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-17

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 19, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your great feedback! Cheers!

  5. "the best place I have ever worked"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - International Compliance Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    disarmingly friendly colleagues, the leadership takes a long-term look at success rather than only quarterly reports; it's cliche it seems like management will listen to any good idea regardless of whose it is; actual work/life balance; it's run by adults and not children with VC accounts; the wine shop is legit

    Kontras

    technical and data infrastructure is on outdated or incompatible platforms (although some of this is being addressed); same instance of communication gaps that affects any company this big; most of Modesto's restaurants are stuck in 1997 (but the parks are nice)

    Rat an das Management

    keep up the data/technical modernization, keep lines of communication open

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-01-13

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    January 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all that you do to make Gallo such a special place to work. Cheers!

  6. "Amazing Forward-Looking Culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Systems Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing forward-looking culture Great communication from management Opportunities for meaningful work in multiple areas All opinions are considered worth considering

    Kontras

    *Glassdoor specifies I need at least five words in the 'cons' box*

    Rat an das Management

    Continue the great open communication and horizon aiming mindset.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-12-06

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    December 6, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We appreciate you! Cheers!

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Go to a Competitor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Makes decent money for the central valley and mostly great people.

    Kontras

    There is a culture of hypocrisy. They brag about investing in the people but will lie to recruits about supporting Masters Degrees until they actually get jobs and then they tell them that they won't support them. I plan on leaving to a competitor in the coming years because I don't want to work for a company that says one of its key values is integrity but doesn't believe in it or investing in their employee's education....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't must education on your list of requirements for a job if you don't want to help support it.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-12-19

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    December 19, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. If you are open to a confidential conversation, I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns in greater detail. I hope to hear from you soon. Best Regards, Susan Hensley Vice President, Human Resources

  8. "Business Intelligence Analyst"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Intelligence Analyst in Lisle, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people: talented, driven, committed, and above all, kind. We believe in each other and help each other achieve the greater goal. Along with that, our portfolio continues to become diverse while constantly striving to deliver world-class wines and spirits.

    Kontras

    We have more ideas than manpower allows us to bring to fruition. We need more talented and driven people.

    Rat an das Management

    See "cons".

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-10-12

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 14, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate the 10+ years you have spent with Gallo. Please know that we are listening and that your feedback will be shared with our IT Executive Team. Thanks for all you do!

  9. "Overall a great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Programmer Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gallo lets you work on new projects often, using a variety of technology. The people are great and overall it is a very good company to work for.

    Kontras

    Once you get up to the senior level in a more technical position, opportunities for upward movement often become somewhat limited.

    Rat an das Management

    More clear requirements of what it takes to move up in the company. Bring back team leads and leads as a common position as someone at the senior level often has limited growth potential and if they want to go into management there is no clear path, outside of someone leaving the company and no way to give it a try before making the jump.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-10-04

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 5, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for providing such thoughtful feedback. We are glad to hear that you are happy and would recommend Gallo to others, but would love an opportunity to discuss your "Advice to Management" in greater detail. We will be sharing your feedback with our IT leadership team, but would ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "Review Title"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Business Analyst in Modesto, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned and operated. Nice culture.

    Kontras

    Yearly bonus process ineffective

    Rat an das Management

    Change yearly bonus process

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2018-10-04

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    October 5, 2018Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback! If you are open to confidentially sharing more details on ways to improve our bonus process, we would love to hear from you. You can reach us anytime at careers@ejgallo.com. Cheers!

42 Bewertungen gefunden