Bewertungen für E. & J. Gallo Winery Account Manager | Glassdoor.de

E. & J. Gallo Winery Bewertungen für Account Manager

Aktualisiert am 20. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

4.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
10 Bewertungen
  1. I love working for E&J Gallo Winery

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Manager in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent culture, fair pay, good training. Upward mobility. The company seems to really attempt to have a vision for the future.

    Kontras

    Work/Live Balance is the only concern I have. They have made strides to make this better.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-05-20

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    May 20, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate all you do. Cheers!

  2. Company too much of a boys club network

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei E. & J. Gallo Winery gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great sales and marketing training

    Kontras

    Not as many solid benefits as other top CPG companies

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more females and diversity candidates

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-04-11

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    April 12, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your review. Diversity and Inclusion has always been, and continues to be, a top priority at Gallo. Best of luck to you in your future endeavors.

  3. Amazing Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    E&J Gallo is the only company I have worked at for many reasons. I love the people, opportunity, culture, and investment the company puts into its employees.

    Kontras

    I don't have any major complaints!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2017-12-06

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    December 8, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    We are happy to invest in you and your future as we know our employees are our greatest asset! Thank you for your feedback!

  4. An Amazing Family Owned Company that cares

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Gallo provides great benefits, provides a very relaxed work environment where you feel like a family, and provides a true sense of job security. A clear path for advancement and development is available for everyone, and the company believes in its products and people, and it shows.

    Kontras

    Hard work with long hours. Work/Life balance is constantly be worked towards, but is unbalanced at the moment.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to work towards work life balance, encourage employees to use their PTO to the fullest, and work to remove the Silo feel where many times it feels that everyone is working against each other instead of with each other.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2017-12-06

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    December 11, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    First and foremost, thank you for your 10+ years of service! With regards to PTO, we encourage you to take personal time as you are able. We also continue to look for ways to create a more collaborative work environment and welcome further feedback on how we can better facilitate ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Great family company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - National Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei E. & J. Gallo Winery gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family environment, culture of camaraderie, great products, strong leadership

    Kontras

    Pay can be less in sales than other companies

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2017-08-09

    Reaktion von E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 10, 2017Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it and we wish you the best!

  6. Industry leader

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Key Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement forward thinking company Great coworkers Encouraging upper management

    Kontras

    Company filled with rock stars; tough to stand out High expectations at all times

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. Communication needs to improve between BU's

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-12-08
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    Account Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Comparable pay, industry leader, smart people

    Kontras

    No work life balance, very demanding, little appreciation

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-12-07
  8. Great growth potential.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Positive management -Treat employees with respect -Gallo winery is very ambitious & innovative leading to growth in your career.

    Kontras

    -Tough hours -Work life balance can be hard to balance

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-10-01
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    The epitome of a great company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A family owned company that truly cares about its employees instead of solely on profits. The company also strives to create the best products possible without cutting the corners on quality in the name of margins. Stays on the forefront of technology and is not afraid to take risks.

    Kontras

    I think the largest con about working for the winery is the work life balance. While the compensation through benefits and pay is rewarding, it requires long and sometimes very stressful days. Also I think the company should do better at embracing and advertising the brands that they have. To be the #1 company in the industry, it does not promote and engage with its brands the way #1 companies do in other industries....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do more to be proud of the brands that you have. Barefoot and Apothic are two of the largest brands in the industry, but yet employees have very few chances to get merchandise or promote the brand as #1 brands do in the Beer and Spirits industries. Even if we have to purchase the merchandise ourselves, there should be branded merchandise available to employees who want them to allow for low cost organic advertising...

    Mehr anzeigen
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-02-11
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    Family-owned company with winning culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei E. & J. Gallo Winery (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Strong business outlook in a stable industry, growing revenue and profitability Family-owned company which seems committed to taking care of good employees in the long term Winning culture with a good balance of aggressiveness and understanding of work-life balance Career path can be varied and interesting, good opportunity to progress

    Kontras

    Some early assignments inside wholesaler network can be tedious. Complexity of sales and marketing organization at times creates atmosphere of "too many cooks in the kitchen."

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to embrace change, don't slow down the rate of innovation, continue to reward high performers and give employees a stake in organizational success.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2016-01-13
14 Bewertungen gefunden