Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Duolingo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Duolingo

Aktualisiert am 15. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5.0
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Duolingo CEO Luis von Ahn (no image)
Luis von Ahn
23 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (5)

    „Exciting, growing startup. Working on an important product with great people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The work has a really important impact on the world. Things move quickly. Duolingo is still small enough that every person at the company is making a visible impact. It's at an exciting phase where it's growing and becoming a household name, and is on a good path towards IPO. Almost all employees regularly use the app, which leads to good decisions. The hiring is extremely selective, which leads to... having a team who is all A+ players. Life is much easier when working with such talented, passionate people!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Good chef at lunch, so it's easy to gain weight. It's a startup, which means that the style won't be a good match for everyone.

    Duolingo2019-06-15
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Dream job with the nicest, smartest and hardest working group of people!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Diversity, frequent parties, celebrations. Fun problems to solve. Amazing co-workers and management.

    Kontras

    Not really. Can’t think of any right now!

    Duolingo2019-06-09
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Amazing company, wonderful humans”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Lead in East Liberty, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Duolingo has been nothing short of amazing. I've had an opinion on everything that I've worked on since I've started. I work on a really great team of developers, designers, and PMs and working so closely every day, we've formed some great bonds. Many of my coworkers I consider close friends. The open office makes it easy to get to know everyone and become familiar with almost everyone you're working... with.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't think of any downsides to working at Duolingo.

    Duolingo2019-05-03
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart, hard working, respectful people work there on a very important Mission to help people by helping them learn languages

    Kontras

    Very fast moving which may be a con for some people

    Duolingo2019-04-29
  5. Hilfreich (6)

    „Generous Culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Incredible people -- truly kind, generous and also insanely and humbly smart. A rare find to have both. Everyone cares about the work, the team, their coworkers. Very transparent. I feel like we can all also be our own true selves and not have to hide our quirks to "fit in." Very inclusive.

    Kontras

    Fast-moving, so the ability to be nimble is pivot quickly is important. Endless bounty of food...easy to gain wait. Sometimes too transparent, to where individuals who may not need to be privy to information is -- can create need for a bit more communication/expectation setting. But, everyone is also mature about it.

    Duolingo2019-04-01
  6. Hilfreich (2)

    „It doesn't get better than this!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    o Really smart, talented people who care deeply about the mission of making language learning accessible to everyone in the world. o A CEO who is a visionary genius and cares equally about culture and business results. o The best package of employee benefits you are ever likely to see. o Great office environment and lots of opportunities to do things together outside of work (including the annual trip to Cancun!)

    Kontras

    If you like to work hard on something that matters and have fun doing it, I cant think of any downside.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to hire world class talent and focus on maintaining a great culture as we grow and scale.

    Duolingo2019-04-08
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „This is an honest and legit review (even though I'm in Talent Acquisition + trying to actively recruit people here)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -autonomy in your role -company-wide and team-wide transparency -people genuinely care about each other here -amazing mission -diverse work environment -access to leadership -benefits (20 PTO days, 2 week winter break, flexible working hours, incredible lunches, too many snacks, full healthcare coverage, generous parental leave) -trust-based org -company-wide commitment to diversity and... inclusion -opportunity to grow a ton in a short amount of time -commitment to excellence

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    -if you're not about the start-up life (fast-paced, constantly evolving) then this place is prob not for you -too many treats (cake, ice cream, pastries, etc), Duolingo 15 is a thing

    Rat an das Management

    keep doing what you're doing - Duolingo is an incredibly positive and fulfilling place to work - my most challenging day at Duolingo is still 100 times better than my "best day" any where else I've worked

    Duolingo2019-04-01
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great Company! Great People! Great Mission!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Administrator in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people really care about the mission and company values here at Duolingo and the company really cares about the people carrying out the work! There's a comfort in knowing that the senior executives not only want you engaged but they want to remove those external barriers that can sometimes make coming to work a chore. This encourages me to always perform at my best...because I'm rooting for us all to win! I... can't wait to see the impact that Duolingo and its employees continue to have on the WORLD!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    No real cons, just hope that we continue to maintain our current culture as we grow!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work! You guys set a really high bar for other employers...share your knowledge!

    Duolingo2019-04-03
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great People, Great Mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Duolingo aims to provide globally accessible and fun education, and working at Duolingo is definitely fun and rewarding! The people here are all dedicated to the mission and really value top quality engineering and design. It's incredibly satisfying to contribute to such a wonderful product used by so many people around the world. The people at Duolingo are really top-notch, polite and respectful, while still... willing to give and receive concrete feedback on the work in order to provide the best experience possible for our users. One unique thing about Duolingo compared to other jobs I've had is the level of impact, not just in terms of users but the breadth on contributions. Even as an engineer I get a chance to be fully involved in the ideation of my team's projects, evaluation of metrics, and triage of user facing issues. Putting on so many different hats is common here and really allows me to feel a strong sense of ownership and pride in my work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Things can move pretty quick! There's a lot of momentum around launching new features and gathering engagement and learning metrics as early as possible. Teams are reorganized pretty frequently so you need to be ready for change.

    Duolingo2019-03-28
  10. „Mission Driven Company with Opportunities for Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Duolingo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    + Great coworkers with a world class engineering team + Great perks from an onsite gym to daily lunches + Company cares about employee happiness, and as result a low churn rate amongst employees

    Kontras

    - Office is expanding and construction noises can be ocassionally irritating

    Duolingo2019-03-21
28 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden