Bewertungen für Dun & Bradstreet Sales Representative | Glassdoor.de

Dun & Bradstreet Bewertungen für Sales Representative

Aktualisiert am 9. Okt 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

14 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
47%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Dun & Bradstreet CEO Anthony Jabbour
Anthony Jabbour
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good money/too much stress”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits, high commission potential

    Kontras

    Poor unprofessional management, lots of politics and favoritism,

    Rat an das Management

    Get new management!!

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-10-09

    Reaktion von Dun & Bradstreet

    November 14, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    I appreciate that you took the time to share your perspective on work life as a sales rep. It is always concerning to see a review that cites concerns about our management, so please do share more. You can always call our Compliance Hotline (800-261-8552) to speak confidentially about ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Place to Learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Learning, Good colleagues, Everymonth Town Hall, on time sakary

    Kontras

    Managers are not effecient, lots of internal politics, no work life balance, you should be working in somme of the departments like SNMS and Cibil which are good

    Rat an das Management

    Understand the employees concerns, because of them you have maintained a position in the market.Fire and Hire policy should be stopped and respect and value your employees

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-08-24
  3. Hilfreich (11)

    „Know what you're getting yourself into.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dun & Bradstreet als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Benefits are good, and there is the potential to make a lot of money. Note that I say *potential*. You likely won't make very much for a while. Unless you are one of the very few people who kills it right out of the gate, you will probably live on minimum wage for many months before you hit your stride.

    Kontras

    1. They make a big deal out of their "culture" during the month long training period. However, my experience was that a lot of it is just talk. They talk about being nondiscriminatory, inclusive, etc. However, my experience is that they are quite the opposite. Rampant sexism, harassment, racism, nepotism during hiring, etc. Managers just turn a blind eye and often even participate. All floor managers (and let me be... clear - I had like 10 different floor managers) are men, which tells you something right there about the culture. 2. They also make a big deal about how they aren't your typical salespeople - that the products they are selling make a difference in peoples' lives and are actually very useful, even essential for some businesses. I believe this is probably true, but only for a relatively low percentage of businesses. During training, they tell you that your job is to assess what product, if any, the people you are cold calling might need. You're told you are a "consultant" not a salesperson. If they're doing fine without our products, we are supposed to let them go and say "have a nice day". The reality however is that once you leave training you are constantly implicitly encouraged to sell everybody something, no matter how poor or struggling they are or how obviously they don't need D&B services. And not only are you expected to sell them something, but to sell them the max amount that you can get away with. You are encouraged to add meaningless fees, add-ons, etc. It's extremely unethical. Nothing new in the world of sales, which can often be unethical, but trying to pretend that it's anything other than that is BS. 3. Touched on this above, but this job is hard to make money at. It's hard in general. They make no bones about that - but it's hard to describe to somebody if you've never done cold calling for sales before. You will call as many as 200 people per day, and the majority of the people you reach will not be happy to hear from you. That really gets to you after a while psychologically. So ask yourself - am I good with getting berated constantly and doing the exact same thing over and over again? Or am I desperate enough to give it a try at least?

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Honestly, this one is hard. This place is pretty shady. But it's profitable BECAUSE it's shady. For them to change their business practices wouldn't even make sense because they'd probably go out of business. They've been around for almost 200 years so obviously they know what makes them money. It just sucks that it's so unethical in most respects.

    Dun & Bradstreet2018-07-20

    Reaktion von Dun & Bradstreet

    August 31, 2018Global Head Of Talent

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lengthy and comprehensive review. Your perspective, particularly on ethics and work culture, is concerning to us and we’d appreciate learning more. This year, for the 10th year in a row, we were acknowledged as one of The World’s ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Hilfreich (15)

    „No Vision or Employee Appreciation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I found a way out. This company taught me exactly how not to treat people. I was successful here, but was handicapped by leadership.

    Kontras

    I worked under the worst leadership chain imaginable. No long term vision. They didn't understand sales cycles. No respect for employees. Bad-mouthed fellow employees and our customers. My manager shuffled territories for his team every year... every year, distributing my hard earned pipeline to the rest of the team in an effort to make him look like a strong manager. Never allowed his employees to have great... success. He constantly blamed his team for his failures, and veiled his coaching (a term I use lightly) under the corporate concept of "open and honest feedback." He spoke a lot of "perception," but that was his excuse for not paying attention. HR allowed the sales leadership to be rogues behave like unprofessionally, and possibly illegally --- constantly turning over the sales force before leadership behaviors could be exposed. Preached the importance of work-life balance, but this was a lie too. Consistently found ways to not compensate the sales force for their work. Consistently forced to make poor decisions that sacrificed long-term success and stability for the sake of "hitting this month." Everyday, I wait for a call from the SEC asking me to make a statement regarding the activities I witnessed firsthand.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn the art of respect and appreciation. Work on strategic vision, not tactical behaviors. Don't be the enemy of your employees. If there is an issue, make sure to ask the right questions to the right people. Your middle management team has proven they are willing to lie and hurt employees in an effort to hide their actions.

    Dun & Bradstreet2017-03-29
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Account Executive”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Sales Representative in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. A fair amount of flexibility.

    Kontras

    New business targets unattainable. Comp plans change every year. Mid level management is out of touch. Moral is low due to continuous lay-offs.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a hard look at mid level management and ask yourself what they really bring to the table.

    Dun & Bradstreet2016-11-29
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay with good benefits.

    Kontras

    Too many products that are not user friendly and dilute the value proposition. The competition is catching them off guard.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop micro managing their employees. Most client facing employees spend more time doing internal reporting than they do generating sales. That is a problem.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-25
  7. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Sales Representative in New York, NY
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good people, great new focus on product

    Kontras

    moving towards Oracle mentality. Numbers are black and white regardless of circumstances.

    Dun & Bradstreet2015-08-03
  8. „Starts great but burns out”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dun & Bradstreet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training. Good product.

    Kontras

    Management is OK.

    Rat an das Management

    Needs to be positive reinforcement. They need to focus on what reps really want, basically focus on caring about the employees.

    Dun & Bradstreet2014-07-15
  9. „2 words - 1. Sinking 2. Ship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dun & Bradstreet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    not many these days - some good people left, amazingly

    Kontras

    It is truly sad to see a once great company floundering and sinking fast. Failure to innovate and put the customers first has been the downfall.

    Rat an das Management

    dont allow leaks in the future such as seeking a buyer for the business - only further lowers morale

    Dun & Bradstreet2012-08-22
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Easily the worst job I ever had.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Sales Representative in
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dun & Bradstreet gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The company still has a great reputation. The database and coverage far exceeds what the competition has to offer. Pay and benefits are OK.

    Kontras

    Bosses are called leaders but none of them are. They manage by fear. No one seems to care about customer service. Favoritism is rampant.

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of the short term focus. Start taking care of customers and employees. Stop changing customers reps every year. With the way the company is run the reputation won't last long.

    Dun & Bradstreet2012-04-29
14 Bewertungen gefunden