Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dude Solutions | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dude Solutions

Aktualisiert am 25. März 2019
236 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter


3,1
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dude Solutions CEO Ed Roshitsh
Ed Roshitsh
56 Bewertungen

Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Good company to ramp up with and possibly stay with”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Quality people to work with and good work life balance. Growing company. Affordable canteen and actual food options on site . Fitness Reimbursement. Options to take classes at wake tech for self improvement development. Good training for new hires . Good pto balance, considerate management.

    Kontras

    Small dosage of Favoritism and not enough appreciation for the actual people in the trenches producing and displaying activity. If you are gonna offer awards please make sure they are fair, ( don’t change the criteria last minute, or compare people doing different roles, and don’t say well we fixed it now and disregard the slap in the face you gave employees that were short changed an earned reward and compensation.
    Hate to be negative, but just stating an opinion

    Rat an das Management

    Some managers are really solid and make people better, the others could get involved and lead by example, we know they sold in the past , but each day that goes by are they losing touch with the floor sales environment? make some calls or emails and lead by example. I will say that everyone is competent in management from my experience

    Encourage people that seek growth to be apart of something. Be consistent with the treatment, I don’t need to rub shoulders with you to ensure I get a fair shake.

    Ed gets some unfair hate on here and is dealing with a growing company and changing culture. I think he genuinely cares and makes himself available. He is a nice guy and probably would admit for all the good he hears , the buck stops with him regarding bad also. I get it , it’s easy to complain and point the finger, but Dude Solutions is a quality place . I extend the feedback because I care . If I didn’t I wouldn’t

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    21. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    Thanks for the pro/con. As you are a former Dude, would love to understand the award sentences in cons. At face value, certainly not what I hope is happening.

    The... Mehr


  2. „Great Culture”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    I love the culture of Dude. Who wouldn't want to work for a company that allows you to work from anywhere, gives you unlimited time off to manage your own life, brings in professionals to help you balance your work / life with yoga, meditation, life coaching, massage therapy and some of the most competitive benefits? It's like a reward for my productivity and work ethic. As long as I am doing my part I can reap the benefits of these rewards.
     I feel like I can really make a difference in the lives of my clients. My leadership has been there to help guide me in improving where I am weak as well as grow in my strengths. This allows me to be there for my clients and treat them as people and not just a number as well. We push for quality over the quantity and our clients feel that. That is why they stay with us for so long. I am proud to represent a company like this to my clients.

    Kontras

    I know that here are a lot of little things that need tweaking and are in the works but my most pressing is probably the transparency into roles and career paths across the company. It is something that I know is in the works and I am getting antsy to see how this is solved. It has taken a while but I hope it is soon.

    Rat an das Management

    During annual reviews I think career mapping would help tailor goal planning for individuals. Not just career mapping with your direct manager but going a step further to review talents and passions for individuals to map out options of goals and career paths that fit those talents and passions.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    21. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    I am glad you are having a good experience here.

    Career mapping is a big puzzle we are trying to solve. It is taking a while as it is complex and I think Kathryn... Mehr

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not Bad”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prefer Not to Say in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Prefer Not to Say in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Great Mission.
    Growing but Well-Established Company.
    Good Benefits.
    Good Culture.

    Kontras

    Still hard to understand how to move up.
    Still seeing some nepotism.
    Large company decisions don't always make sense for specific organizations within the company.
    Pay could be more competitive.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't just take our feedback and make decisions without us.
    Let us actually be part of making it better.
    You miss out on utilizing good talent and risk losing them this way.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    13. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    Great feedback on the Cons and Advice.

    Thanks for being a Dude!


  4. „Good option for entry level sales, not a good option for real sales people”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter

    Pros

    The company is great at focusing on the warm and fuzzy. Things that appeal to people who are new to the professional workforce. If you have no sales experience, not a bad place to start.

    Kontras

    Lots of people read sales books and listen to podcasts, but very little real sales experience. Perhaps that will work for the type of sales they are looking for, but I believe you could get the same result from a strong marketing message and competitive knowledge versus dialing for dollars. Again, nice people, very little sales acumen outside of life at the Dude.

    Rat an das Management

    Ed is smart, follow your gut, don't apologize for fixing what is broken in the business.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    25. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    I am confident that over time we can address some if not all of the constructive thoughts you had above.

    Excited to have a new CMO who will revamp the marketing... Mehr


  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „A refreshing work environment”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Remote, OR (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Leadership is transparent
    Flexibility with work schedules/from home - they respect you as a human with a life and as long as you work hard they don't babysit you
    Growth potential is off the charts for the company and careerwise
    Leadership and the company knows we aren't perfect but work to identify what we need to improve and then act on it
    Great opportunity to make an impact each day
    Amazing people to work with and for

    Kontras

    Need more accountability across the board - work hard then play hard
    Coffee options suck but we have a canteen with other options
    WFA is a new program and needs more support

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up. Defining career paths and supporting every Dude will keep the company on a path to growth. The vision shared while ambitious is inspiring.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    1. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for the review.

    Agree on cons and advice...working on it!

    Thanks for being a Dude.


  6. Hilfreich (5)

    „typical”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    relative freedom from micromanaging, WFA,

    Kontras

    sales managers lean way too hard on positivity and inspirational quote jargon without providing much insight or guidance. i imagine that's hard to do while so inexperienced.

    Rat an das Management

    growing at this rate is hard for any company. but it seems like this would be the time to have seasoned sales managers. right now it feels like chaos.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    27. Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    Would love to understand what you are seeing that may help us in coaching and developing some of the promising leaders who have not had as many laps around the track. If... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (6)

    „Poor Management Team”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions gearbeitet (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    Helped in establishing a career, and level setting expectations going forward from here.

    Kontras

    Starts with managements claim of transparency, obviously there are things that can't be discussed, but don't claim transparency, openness and honesty when there is a clear pattern against this.

    Rules are made, with good intention, but lack of paperwork behind these rules denies even enforcement. As has been said before, they're are a group of favorites that cannot be touched, and not all of them are high performers.

    Culture is force fed. For instance, I'm sure management will ask employees for positive reviews to be written since this is a negative review. This ask was commonplace when I was employed, as was shaming people in front of the entire sales team for potentially being behind a negative review.

    Rat an das Management

    Stick to your word, employees shouldn't have the rug pulled out from underneath them when they're a consistent performer.
    Changing rules, and/or how they're enforced to suit your agenda is inappropriate.

    When someone asks for help, give it. Negative reinforcement is dangerous to a healthy work environment, and that was most of what I received here.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    1. Mär 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for the review.

    There are a number of items mentioned here I would love to understand more. Lack of transparency, negative feedback, and shifting ambiguous rules etc. are not what will... Mehr

  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Great New Benefits - Can't Use Them”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    "Unlimited" PTO
    CEO who cares
    Growing company
    Lot's of opportunity
    12 week maternity/paternity
    Competitive pay
    Fun people to be around, even leadership for the most part
    Dude Day was absolutely awesome
    Ability to travel
    Great office environment

    Kontras

    - As far as the unlimited PTO goes, whenever I submit a request, I now have to fully explain in detail why I am requesting time off. This doesn't seem right and it's none of your business. If requesting time off becomes an issue (which it hasn't), then we can discuss
    - Work from anywhere: Most of us got it taken away because we "didn't perform well". My metrics were the exact same as I was in the office. I had a great year. Quite frankly we were given a powerpoint on WFA and no one trained us besides a "reset"
    - I'm being micromanaged for the first time in my "quite a few" years here, which sucks
    - Hourly rate/wage: Okay, that's fine. But since then we've had 3 lunch meetings scheduled and were told that it doesn't count for extra time. Also, these lunch meetings are typically scheduled only a couple days in advance. This is the one time of the day we can run out and get things done or clear our mind.

    Rat an das Management

    Ed - unless I'm wrong about any of my cons, you may want to get in touch with your leadership and explain how some of these things work. Like I said, I shouldn't have to explain myself for the occasional day off. If I am wrong, I'm open to your response on here.
    - Don't provide us with a privilege like WFA and then give mgmt the ability to take it away. I personally thought I was doing perfectly fine with it but was told at beginning of 2019 "You need to be in the office every day now." with no detailed explanation other than "results"

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    20. Feb 2019 – CEO

    First, thanks for the review. Glad you are a Dude!

    At face value, I generally agree with you on not giving reasons to request days off. It is none of our business if you want to take an... Mehr


  9. Hilfreich (7)

    „Sales Management not Leading by Example”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions

    Pros

    Ed is a good role model for corporate transparency.

    Kontras

    Sales staff are told collectively by their managers that they have lost work from anywhere privileges because they did not hit their numbers. Those same managers are going on an all-expense paid president's club trip to the Caribbean...even though their teams did not hit quota, much less make President's Club. This is not leadership by example. This is a form of favoritism.

    Rat an das Management

    Change the culture on a department by department level to match the tone set by Ed.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    21. Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thank you for the review.

    We had a rewrite of the plan for this new year by a team of front line Dudes, including some sales folks.

    The go forward 2019 qualification plan (2020 trip) for sales... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „A lot of good, a little room for improvement”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Cary, NC (Vereinigte Staaten von Amerika)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Dude Solutions

    Pros

    Great work life balance
    Lots of opportunity
    Strong leadership (most of them)
    Good culture
    Great vision
    12 weeks paternity/maternity
    Unlimited PTO

    Kontras

    I have to spin a “pro” into a little bit of a con, unfortunately. This year, our CEO announced that we would now have unlimited PTO, which obviously made everyone excited.

    What I’ve found from the person I report directly to, is that when I submit for a request, with this new policy they expect a full detailed explanation as to why I need the allotted time off.

    There is no law that I’m aware of that prevents them from asking, but I do have a right to not feel obligated to disclose any reasoning for needing time off - therefore I don’t think we should be put in that position. If you want to trend toward what other companies are offering, don’t complain or play detective when we take advantage of it. I just see a disaster looming in the future where we may run into issues with this. Who knows.

    Antwort von Dude Solutions

    20. Feb 2019 – CEO

    Thanks for the review.

     I agree with you, we should not ask you the “why” of wanting a day off. So, hopefully, we can get this message to your leadership that if you prefer not to say why, they... Mehr