Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dream Unlimited | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dream Unlimited

Aktualisiert am 27. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

88 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
84%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
94%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dream Unlimited CEO Michael J. Cooper
Michael J. Cooper
58 Bewertungen
  1. "Working at Dream is more than just a job."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site Superintendent in Regina, SK
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great family benefits package. Working at Dream means being part of a community and a culture. We strive to create trend setting and innovative communities that people are proud to be a part of. Our work doesn't just start and stop with construction. We are active members of volunteer organizations, fundraisers and numerous events within the Dream communities that we build throughout the year....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Working in construction means being subjected to the upwards and downwards swings of the market. Dream is not immune to these swings and sometimes the volatile market swings can affect your employment. This is just the nature of construction and will be a factor in any job in this industry.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work. But always be looking to promote the individual strengths of the staff. Some peoples strongest assets aren't always tied to the job they are in. There are some hidden gems within this corporation.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-07
  2. "Dynamic and engaging work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People orientated; compassionate and caring workforce; interesting projects that really add to their communities;

    Kontras

    Learning curve is pretty high; responsibilities can be too large for the role;

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on the people and communities that are involved in the company, help to develop managers who are both intelligent but more importantly good leaders!

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-21
  3. "Dream"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn and contribute. Management is very approachable and open to new ideas and suggestions. Dream is very engaged with the community, supporting and sponsoring amazing projects and events, such as Shoebox Project and Invictus Games .

    Kontras

    Company should have a better career plan, very hard for intermediate employees to get a promotion, whereas employees on a senior level get promoted quite often. Benefits are pretty standard, company should offer better benefits. Very high turnover.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-21
  4. "Excellent company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Highly positive environment - working with genuinely good people. Excellent benefits as well. The open desk/seating is inviting and you don't hesitate if you have a question for someone. (Don't need to knock on closed doors to talk with someone!) I love that Dream has so many volunteering events as well. It's good to see a company putting so much effort into the community.

    Kontras

    No downsides to report! I've only had positive experiences here.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-06
  5. "Glad to be a part of this team"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Calgary, AB

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The best work environment I've ever been a part of - Opportunities to learn and grow - Fast paced and always changing

    Kontras

    - Nothing apart from growing pains that come with every company that is trying to do better

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-06
  6. "Construction Accountant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly people Great environment Learning opportunities

    Kontras

    Tight deadlines Workload Need more opportunities for growth No work life balance

    Rat an das Management

    Open conversation with employees Provide opportunities to growth Provide support to your team members when they need Provide support to team members Trust your team members Provide opportunities for growth

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  7. "A view from a Property Accountant :)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Propert Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Culture, work Environment, great working colleagues, social events and community involvement.

    Kontras

    Competitive wages, Management structures, no opportunity to learn, expand, and grow. One of biggest cons is limited flexibility on working from home and vacation. The trend is shifting to less time in the office and more time for wellness, travel and volunteering - we lack that due to middle to lower management decisions.

    Rat an das Management

    More thoughtful decision making in promotions and more opportunity to all staff. Flexibility is key and less micromanagement. Middle to lower management given to responsible of decisions they aren't or comfortable making.

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  8. "Dream - work here and have fun!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small company with access to people at all different levels and departments - makes you feel part of something and allows you the opportunity to be part of many different areas of the business. Creates a place to learn and develop, as well as have a voice. Courageous groups of people who will make the most educated decisions but are open to at least try anything once. Relaxed environment - come as you are and be who...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    People have commented that benefits could improve by having a health spending account each year so they can use money towards things they need. Vacation - let's put some money where our mouths are and build better communities by giving our employees 4 weeks of vacation after 2 years of service.

    Rat an das Management

    If Michael was more outgoing with all employees it would demonstrate that he actively exemplifies the culture we say we have. It is likely difficult and may not be something innate to his personality but even just walking through the office and making eye contact and saying "hey" would hopefully set an example for others. There are too many people in our company who keep eyes to the ground; some do not even acknowledge...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  9. "Overall great company to work for"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Good environment -Balanced workload -Good benefits -Great communication -Convenient location

    Kontras

    - Company is VERY cheap when it comes to team building activities, functions, team lunches and Christmas parties. New employees do not even get a welcome lunch. There never seem to be no budget for the hard working people but executives are always splurging in lavish meals. This feels very biased and makes employees feel that they are not important and do not matter -Limited growth opportunities

    Rat an das Management

    Spend some money in your staff, it will pay off Have a budget for team lunches and dedicate 1 day to a company activity/ function. A cheap BBQ downstairs off Lombard Street is not good enough when employees know that their appreciation function costs less than one-month worth of gourmet meals ordered for executive lunch meetings… It would be nice to make all Dream employees feel appreciated for just 1 day. They also...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
  10. "Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dream Unlimited (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive leadership, amazing benefits, fair compensation, exposure to all areas of the business if you're interested, the company values are lived and breathed everyday.

    Kontras

    "too many cooks" sometimes, somewhat lack of role clarity, too many moves

    Rat an das Management

    Being in Real Estate, seems silly we're always running out of room. Don't forget the groups who are cost centres. They may not make you any money, but they bring it all together!

    Dream Unlimited2018-06-20
88 Bewertungen gefunden