Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dream Careers | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dream Careers

Aktualisiert am 25. Sep 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
77%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dream Careers CEO Eric Normington (no image)
Eric Normington
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Founded on Heart”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dream Careers gearbeitet -

    Pros

    If you want to work with people that have heart, this is the place to be. You're not just working next to a random colleague. You are working with passionate people that care about what they do and the difference they are making on people's lives. These are good people

    Kontras

    Through the last few years, Dream Careers has gotten lost a bit. The culture that used to be what it was known for has changed and has unfortunately affected the core product of the programs. It's now more of the bottom line and less about making a difference a people's lives. Don't get me wrong, that's still there. but $$ is put in front of the care of people, clients and employees alike.

    Rat an das Management

    Management are good people. They are making tough calls based on business. Go back to the core of what made it special, taking care of each other. The rest will follow.

    Dream Careers2015-12-19
  2. „Full time employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dream Careers - Vollzeit

    Pros

    You're working in a family environment, everyone looks out for each other and everyone has a voice. If you are a someone that loves innovation and likes to take the leads in projects this is a great environment, you are given the freedom to work on other aspects of the company outside of your main job title.

    Kontras

    Keeping up with the salary demands that are needed to work and live in the Silicon Valley.

    Rat an das Management

    Find a way to compensate employees in the head quarters to match the average salary needed to live and work in the Bay Area.

    Dream Careers2015-10-09
  3. „Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Sales Intern in Oxnard, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dream Careers gearbeitet -

    Pros

    I sold internship packages for dream careers and it was a positive experience all around. I managed to sell thirty thousand dollars worth of internships.

    Kontras

    The internships Dream Careers provides people with are kind of shady but you can also find some great internship opportunities as well.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice to management is to work closer with the individuals who sing up for the internships to gain a perspective of what this person is looking for in an internship.

    Dream Careers2015-06-21
  4. „Videographer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Befristeter Mitarbeiter (anonym) 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Dream Careers -

    Pros

    It is a great environment full of passionate people who try to get interns to follow their dreams.

    Kontras

    Be prepared for crazy hours and a schedule that is not set in stone. You are also on call 24/7.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing because I love the culture and the message of the company!

    Dream Careers2015-06-08
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Just: meh.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Program Advisor in Redwood City, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dream Careers gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Summer adventures, small work environment, an attempt at making things fun

    Kontras

    High turnover, inaccurate job descriptions, closed door meetings, and poor company morale

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your employees in the loop and keep yourself moving forward

    Dream Careers2015-06-02
  6. „Program Advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dream Careers gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Nice starting salary, work was fairly easy. Spending the summer running the programs was enjoyable. Believe in the product.

    Kontras

    Office location, bonuses were never received, upper management provided little direction. No room for growth, lots of closed-door meetings with no transparency. Promises were not followed through on.

    Rat an das Management

    Create room for growth. Expand your ideas instead of doing the same thing over and over again that is not working.

    Dream Careers2015-06-02
  7. „Overall a great experience. Enjoyed getting to know the participants and some of the staff members.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Befristeter Mitarbeiter (anonym) in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dream Careers gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Training was very helpful, I love the company's mission and humanitarian efforts.

    Kontras

    Lacking in leadership. Some of the employees have a high school mentality and lack maturity. The company really needs to look at hiring a more diverse staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire a more diverse staff.

    Dream Careers2014-08-04
  8. „Great people, great work ethic!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dream Careers gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Extremely supportive and enthusiastic people that love what they are doing. Not only positive, but also very fun work environment.

    Kontras

    Only worked for the company part-time, so I do not have enough insights of possible cons. Personally never encountered any.

    Dream Careers2014-03-06
  9. „Fascinating Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dream Careers -

    Pros

    fueled by company culture and inspiration

    Kontras

    growth opportunities are lacking here

    Rat an das Management

    find a way to grow the company and offer growth opportunities

    Dream Careers2014-01-09
  10. „Great company with an amazing mission”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Campus Marketing Intern in Baton Rouge, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dream Careers gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great people, clear and great mission, vision and values.

    Kontras

    Nothing bad about this company

    Dream Careers2013-09-11
21 Bewertungen gefunden