Bewertungen für Dow Jones Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

Dow Jones Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 24. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
99%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
William Lewis
3 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager in Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dow Jones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall the company was nicely run and work was often engaging and interesting. What I liked most about it was you were able to forge your own path and trajectory and manage successful outcomes with management being light touch. Co workers were mostly awesome people with a big heart. That alone made coming to work an absolute pleasure.

    Kontras

    Since the News Corp acquisition in 2007, the company experienced significant transformations and a lot of employee churn. This was to be expected due to needed restructurings and realignment of business objectives. People who couldn't adapt to new and often changing operating paradigms did suffer, and more often than not opted to leave or experienced layoff due to reorganization. Executive and Middle Management was a...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Been a while since I've been with the firm but please keep the Dow Jones and WSJ brands top tier and strive to stay relevant in the social media era. Keep boosting the online businesses. Strive for top talent.

    Dow Jones2019-07-25
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great technology office with progressive company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dow Jones (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dow Jones has provided me many new opportunities and tools for growing my career. They provide excellent benefits and allow for a sane balance between work and personal life. The Minneapolis office is energetic, innovative and inclusive. The software development teams are given the latitude to build working and sustainable software. I have never worked with such a thoughtful, intelligent and committed group of people....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Dow Jones is headquartered in New York. This means some traveling and the occasional feeling of being a bit dislocated.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep focusing on moving forward; you're doing a great job of celebrating employee and organizational successes!

    Dow Jones2017-12-05
  3. "Project manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Dow Jones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dow Jones offers a lot of variety for project management opportunities. Exposure to many different aspects of the business keeps the job interesting.

    Kontras

    The company is not very well organized and there is a lot of conflict, animosity, and competition rather than collaboration within senior management.

    Rat an das Management

    Start recognizing the people who actually make projects successful rather than singing the praises of managers who take credit for the work of others.

    Dow Jones2016-05-17
  4. "Dow Jones is a great place to work!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dow Jones gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    I have worked in a number of different roles at Dow Jones. Overall, one is respected for their contributions and the environment is quite friendly. Compensation is very fair and generally allowances are made for a pleasant and productive work/life balance.

    Kontras

    The only downside were a couple of re-orgs although in a company of this size it's to expected once in awhile.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Dow Jones2016-02-17
  5. "Great place to work, with amazing people!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dow Jones ()

    Pros

    Constant Change Great Benefits Open Environment Visibility to Leadership Fantastic Training Opportunities Desire to grow you Ability to transfer between office locations

    Kontras

    Very demanding Will be expected to be available outside of normal office hours Things don't move as quickly as I may like

    Rat an das Management

    Keep working on cross-collaborative opportunities for employees! As long as employees work together, they learn from each other, ultimately contributing more overall.

    Dow Jones2015-07-16
  6. "Too many senior management changes recently."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Hongkong
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dow Jones gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefit package is above industry average. If you like open office environment then you will love this place.

    Kontras

    This company is not much into talent development.

    Rat an das Management

    Think about how to increase revenue and market share, rather than cut costs, to increase net income.

    Dow Jones2014-05-01
  7. "Good opportunities for growth."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dow Jones als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good opportunities for growth. Takes good care of it's employees.

    Kontras

    Compensation not so good, can do better.

    Rat an das Management

    Improved employee compensation

    Dow Jones2012-06-15
  8. "could be worse"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY

    Ich habe bei Dow Jones gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    if you're looking for the benefits and just a job, it's probably good for you. people love to meet and talk rather than getting things done. used to be pretty safe job security (you will be part of a union!), though this will probably change.

    Kontras

    everyone tells you why you won't be successful with an new idea or improvement, lots of covering you ***, internal politics, it's about who you're friends with and only small extent what you contribute. you have to manage up and find out who the power players are. doing a great job will be enough to keep it (and maybe not even that anymore), but won't get you ahead.

    Rat an das Management

    change quickly

    Dow Jones2008-10-24
  9. "Great place to work and develop a career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Dow Jones ()

    Pros

    Great brands, great people and great culture. People work very hard and take pride in creating some of the best products in the media industry.

    Kontras

    Tough industry. Because the growth is flat in the core newspaper industry, it takes the wind out of some growth efforts - i.e., two steps forward, one and half steps back. The company is working hard to change that dynamic by investing in new areas, new products and the faster growing digital parts of the business, but it takes time.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep investing through the dificult times. Communicate as much as possible to reinforce the positive message we have to tell around here. People love to hear from management.

    Dow Jones2008-09-24
  10. "A good place to dig in."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Princeton, NJ
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite bei Dow Jones ()

    Pros

    The level of technology we employ, the scope and scale of web applications we develop and support.

    Kontras

    Not very agile in developing new products and services, not very receptive to new ideas at a senior management level.

    Rat an das Management

    Take more risks.

    Dow Jones2008-06-26
10 Bewertungen gefunden