Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Douglas County School System | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Douglas County School System

Aktualisiert am 10. Mai 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

22 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Douglas County School System CEO Trent North
Trent North
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Love the school family and support”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive school family, Common learning teams to help with planning of instruction

    Kontras

    Overall problems in public education relating to money over student's needs

    Douglas County School System2019-05-08
  2. „Low pay, bad principals, drive by evaluations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good health care plan, and some good teachers.

    Kontras

    Treat teachers like scum, secretaries limit the copies you make and act like they own the school. teachers treated with racism.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire better principals that have an education from a real school and know how to treat their teachers.

    Douglas County School System2019-05-10
  3. „Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Douglas is a great place to work

    Kontras

    No cons to write about

    Douglas County School System2018-04-07
  4. „Nice School, Terrible Students”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone I worked with was friendly and helpful. Administration had your back and were easy to talk to.

    Kontras

    Students were undisciplined and very hard to work with.

    Douglas County School System2018-03-28
  5. „School bus driver”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It can be a nice place to work

    Kontras

    Pay is very low, you will need a second job to survive

    Rat an das Management

    Pay Bus Drivers more

    Douglas County School System2018-02-04
  6. „Central Office”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Network Analyst in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment! Culture is good. Good social environment.

    Kontras

    No cons to report. Good place of employment.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Douglas County School System2018-01-08
  7. „Substitute Teacher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Educator in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Douglas County School System (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I can work when i want.

    Kontras

    No job security as a substite.

    Rat an das Management

    Bring Credit Recovery back to all high schools

    Douglas County School System2017-08-31
  8. „Changing Fast”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Each school is different, however I have found most colleagues to be great to work with. There are always those that will be miserable, but I choose to stay away from those types as much as possible.

    Kontras

    The district is very political and does not always have the best interest of its students in mind when making decisions. Teacher input is not valued at the central office.

    Douglas County School System2017-03-02
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great School System”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Douglasville, GA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    DCSS is a great school system with a small town feel. The administration makes sure you have the resources you need (I teach HS CTAE) and the teachers are supported. The county favors promotion from within, there is little turnover which is good because everyone knows their role and duties.

    Kontras

    Because the county is small, are quick to implement each change by the State. It is one thing to be in compliance, however it is another to adapt new policies before clarification has come down from the State. The Board supported a salary increase for the Super and has spent the last two years providing one time "bonus" checks to teachers to boost morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Teachers are the driving force in the school system, continue to support your teachers.

    Douglas County School System2017-02-03
  10. „Growing system”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Douglas County School System (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Supportive administration and growing programs.

    Kontras

    The county pays less than other systems.

    Douglas County School System2017-01-28
22 Bewertungen gefunden