Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dollar Tree | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dollar Tree

Aktualisiert am 25. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3313 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gary Philbin
380 Bewertungen
  1. It was an okay summer job

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 

      Ich habe bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Fun coworkers, easy job, not stressful,

      Kontras

      You're working at a dollar store, customers were difficult, boring

      Dollar Tree2018-03-01
    • Great

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      I like it , perfect job for me

      Kontras

      Good performance prrrct active communicate with customers

      Dollar Tree2019-06-25
    • Great

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Cashier in Evans, GA

      I have been working at Dollar Tree Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Customer service and the way they treats you

      Kontras

      I don't have any. I love my job

      Dollar Tree2019-06-24
    • Works around my availability. Store manager thinks everyone including the employees are stealing.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at Dollar Tree Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly customers, laid back environment, flexible scheduling and availability

      Kontras

      Ten min breaks too short, no communication,store manager thinks your stealing for no reason, I don't know if that's all dollar tree stores but this one I'm at does just that

      Rat an das Management

      Stop assuming everyone including your employees are stealing from the store and give more than a ten minute break. I'm not at all upset about the minimum wage and lack of hours cause i get ssi now. I don't have any children. But you should pay more and have full time positions for cashiers and stockers for people who need to live and have families to feed.

      Dollar Tree2019-06-25
    • It was a cool place to work.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Overnight Stocker in Birmingham, AL
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      I worked at Dollar Tree Teilzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      I worked overnight so there were no other obstacles in the way of my work.

      Kontras

      No cons working there really.

      Rat an das Management

      Communication and professionalism could have been a bit better.

      Dollar Tree2019-06-22
    • great company to work for

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lead Sales Associate in Warner Robins, GA

        Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        they will work around your schedule if you have other jobs

        Kontras

        they pay is 7.25 an hour

        Dollar Tree2019-06-21
      • Loved working at the dollar tree. Actually I wouldn’t mind going back part time

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

          Ich habe bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet ()

          Pros

          Great place to work! Always something to do

          Kontras

          only part time unless management

          Rat an das Management

          Keep up the good work

          Dollar Tree2019-06-20
        • Steady work / okay pay

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Cashier/Stocker in Chesterfield, VA
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          I enjoyed working with my coworkers. The job was simple.

          Kontras

          Stocking is some tough labor and overnights really take a toll on you.

          Rat an das Management

          Don't just bark out orders. Work with your employees as well.

          Dollar Tree2019-06-17
        • Distribution Center

          SternSternSternSternStern
            Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shipper in Warrensburg, MO

            I worked at Dollar Tree Vollzeit for less than a year

            Pros

            Amazing environment, excellent pay and benefits, management team that is actually willing to work with you.

            Kontras

            the work is hard, hot, and requires a special breed of individual. the job is very stressful on the mind and the body.

            Dollar Tree2019-06-15
          • Hilfreich (1)

            Poor management

            SternSternSternSternStern
            • Work-Life-Balance
            • Karrieremöglichkeiten
            • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
            • Führungsebene
            Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Scotts Valley, CA
            Empfiehlt nicht
            Positive Prognose
            Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

            Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dollar Tree gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

            Pros

            -Fairly flexible schedule -Stock option for full-time employees -401K for full-time employees

            Kontras

            -Few full-time positions -Schedule changes weekly -Extremely high turnover -Cashiers accountable for average sales - even though they aren't salespeople -Care more about the CEO's bonuses than anything else

            Rat an das Management

            Train your regional managers better, and provide better training to assistant store managers. I felt like I was constantly walking on eggshells because I wasn't properly trained for my job. Also, better pay would help with the high turnover rate.

            Dollar Tree2019-06-11
          3313 Bewertungen gefunden