Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dollar General | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dollar General

Aktualisiert am 14. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5912 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
40%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dollar General CEO Todd Vasos
Todd Vasos
1680 Bewertungen
  1. "Great experience because it taught me a lot."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Dollar General ()

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities in company.

    Kontras

    Stocking the store on shipment days.

    Rat an das Management

    Wasn't there long enough.

    Dollar General2015-01-09
  2. "Anyone looking for employment with Dollar General should view the opportunity as a means to gain experience in retail."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dollar General als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Employees typically do not work a lot of hours, this could be great for students looking to earn a little money.

    Kontras

    Hired to be a manager but I spent most of my training time operating a cash register at a training store.

    Rat an das Management

    Dollar General needs to increase employee hours to better meet customer demands. Managers can't do it alone.

    Dollar General2015-01-11
  3. "district manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Dollar General ()

    Pros

    growing company, room for advancement,

    Kontras

    no higher level support, very high turn over

    Dollar General2015-01-09
  4. "Full time"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager 

      Ich habe bei Dollar General gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      I love the team and the consistent work

      Kontras

      I really didn't have anything i didn't like

      Rat an das Management

      Keep watching for stealing it was an epidemic in my store

      Dollar General2019-07-15
    • "Keyholder position"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei Dollar General gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fun environment Advancement Fast paced Meeting new people

      Kontras

      Drama Low wages even for management

      Dollar General2019-07-15
    • "It is a decent Job"

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Kannapolis, NC
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dollar General als Teilzeit

      Pros

      Flexible scheduling and friendly staff.

      Kontras

      Not enough hours and low pay.

      Dollar General2019-07-13
    • "Ok"

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cashier 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dollar General (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Great staff and also good hours too

        Kontras

        Rude customers and some times very lonely

        Dollar General2019-07-12
      • "Dollar general the right fit or not"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate/Cashier in Homerville, GA
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dollar General als Vollzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        Weekly paychecks Benefits Advancement opportunities Tuition reimbursement

        Kontras

        The rate of pay could be much higher, it's more of a job for a school age person.

        Dollar General2019-07-11
      • "Distribution Center"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - General Warehouse in Longview, TX
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Negative Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dollar General als Vollzeit gearbeitet

        Pros

        Great pay, three day weekends, two breaks.

        Kontras

        Constantly micro managing and going on about 100% production or write ups as a consequence. It was always hot in facility, workers are careless on equipment and fail to yield.

        Rat an das Management

        Treat your employees as more than just a number and statistic.

        Dollar General2019-07-12
      • "Great Job to get managerial experience"

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Christiansburg, VA
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dollar General (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good experience, make own schedule, see success of store do to your efforts

        Kontras

        Stressful, not a great work life balance, not much support from higher ups, employee issues. Pay could be a lot better

        Rat an das Management

        Actually set SM up to succeed

        Dollar General2019-07-10
      5912 Bewertungen gefunden