Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dollar General | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dollar General

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

5771 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
36%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
41%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dollar General CEO Todd Vasos
Todd Vasos
1610 Bewertungen
  1. Great experience because it taught me a lot.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Dollar General ()

    Pros

    Great growth opportunities in company.

    Kontras

    Stocking the store on shipment days.

    Rat an das Management

    Wasn't there long enough.

    Dollar General2015-01-09
  2. Anyone looking for employment with Dollar General should view the opportunity as a means to gain experience in retail.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dollar General (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employees typically do not work a lot of hours, this could be great for students looking to earn a little money.

    Kontras

    Hired to be a manager but I spent most of my training time operating a cash register at a training store.

    Rat an das Management

    Dollar General needs to increase employee hours to better meet customer demands. Managers can't do it alone.

    Dollar General2015-01-11
  3. district manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Dollar General ()

    Pros

    growing company, room for advancement,

    Kontras

    no higher level support, very high turn over

    Dollar General2015-01-09
  4. Was an okay job

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Lead Sales Associate/Key Holder in Westland, MI

      Ich habe bei Dollar General gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Weekly pay, easy work, flexible schedules

      Kontras

      They have you work a full shift then just fire you

      Dollar General2019-05-19
    • Management

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Hart, MI
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Dollar General (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Customers are wonderful, and staff are always nice, and professional

      Kontras

      Long hours sometimes make it hard to balance work /life

      Rat an das Management

      Learn your teams before judging

      Dollar General2019-05-18
    • Hilfreich (1)

      It will keep you busy

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Tax Manager 

        Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Dollar General gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        There are a lot of amazing people you will work with.

        Kontras

        The unofficial motto is "if six people are needed to do a good job, then we will hire 3.5" and make it work.

        Dollar General2019-05-16
      • Decent first job.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
        Empfiehlt nicht
        Neutrale Prognose
        Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Dollar General (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Good to get your foot into the work world. Close to home. Relatively easy work responsibilities.

        Kontras

        Minimum wage pay, not live-able.

        Rat an das Management

        Needs live-able wage instead of minimum wage. Otherwise you will not keep loyal hardworking employees. Since they can't live off minimum wage. Getting a live-able wage will also help getting the the understaffed stores, staffed.

        Dollar General2019-05-18
      • Fantastic

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Elsie, MI
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dollar General (Teilzeit)

        Pros

        Great staff,great mangement,good hours,great uniform code

        Kontras

        No benefits,no discounts,training videos are bad,needs to update training,better register system,better technology,fix stuff when asked

        Rat an das Management

        Improve training videos,better technology,when stores needs anything fixed actually fix it instead of saying “not our priority” every store is a priority to make yourself better if something that needs to be fixed and isn’t and a customer gets hurt it’s the company’s fault and will loose in court IF sued because the customer got hurt by something that wasn’t fixed because it wasn’t Dollar General’s priority.

        Dollar General2019-05-16
      • Its a good job to have.

        SternSternSternSternStern
          Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

          Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Dollar General (Vollzeit)

          Pros

          The customers are very nice.

          Kontras

          There is No downtime there

          Dollar General2019-05-15
        • Great Starter job!

          SternSternSternSternStern
          • Work-Life-Balance
          • Kultur & Werte
          • Karrieremöglichkeiten
          • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
          • Führungsebene
          Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Oconto, WI
          Empfiehlt
          Positive Prognose
          Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

          Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dollar General gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

          Pros

          Friendly people, and great place to learn the ropes of retail!

          Kontras

          Hours can fluctuate, and must be good at confrontation (as customers will get angry sometimes over small things).

          Rat an das Management

          None

          Dollar General2019-05-13
        5771 Bewertungen gefunden