Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dollar Bank | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dollar Bank

Aktualisiert am 27. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dollar Bank CEO James J. McQuade
James J. McQuade
39 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Some Good...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Vice President IT Risk Management 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Mostly friendly people in operations.

    Kontras

    Too much internal politics and backstabbing.

    Dollar Bank2019-09-17
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Easy job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Bank Teller 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dollar Bank - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Easy job, nothing really changes

    Kontras

    Pay, customers, a lot of customer complaints, technology, work not really independent

    Dollar Bank2019-09-15
  3. „Office job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Specialist 

    Ich arbeite bei Dollar Bank - Vollzeit

    Pros

    good environment, everyone is friendly and accessible, good benefits

    Kontras

    the pay is not very competitive

    Dollar Bank2019-09-11
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Banking like its 1855”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Computer Systems Analyst in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    You get a paycheck twice a month

    Kontras

    No direction from management, slow processes. You will not learn and be tasked with non IT tasks to take up your time. Office space is very old, bathrooms are disgusting. The company has no culture, sit at your desk all day and work, go home and do it again.

    Rat an das Management

    Formulate real plans, communication is key. Value your employees and empower them to assist with positive change. Departments needs to be held accountable for working together better.

    Dollar Bank2019-09-27
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great place to work with some caveats. Noticeable changes for the better.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Branch Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dollar Bank - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work Life Balance Customer Focus Team Atmosphere Regionals are easy to communicate with and talk to. Contests and camaraderie are something that our whole team looks forward to! Overall I have enjoyed my time thus far at Dollar Bank. 401k better than anywhere I have worked in years.

    Kontras

    Pay is lower than the industry standard. However for a good work/life balance ill trade a few grand for reasonable goals and seeing my family. Technology is antiquated though major changes are happening so this is a bit neutral.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the focus on upgrading your systems and getting them current in Online Banking. Inject the selling skills to our teams but don't sacrifice what were good at in truly putting the customer first. Treat your floats like a bench to back fill positions and have a greater focus on succession planning. Quite a few that are ready for the next step but are in a holding pattern to have enough floats. Please get us... more floats! They make or break some of our branches.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dollar Bank2019-08-02
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Not the best job. But it pays the bills.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dollar Bank -Vollzeit

    Pros

    The people you work with are very nice. The office environment is friendly and helpful. You can never ask too many questions and everyone is always there for you. The salary is alright. Slow paced work which is good if you like that.

    Kontras

    The salary could be better. Others make more than you with the same position at other places. The customer call center calls are the absolute worst. Others might get credit for what you do yourself. Little to no recognition. Job descriptions do not always explain in full what you are getting yourself into. Management is biased and sexist at times.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your employees more for what their job description entails. Treat the female employees the same as the males.

    Dollar Bank2019-08-05
  7. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Specialist Supervisor 

    Ich habe bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time with dollar bank.

    Kontras

    The pay was very low. Moving up in the company can be difficult.

    Dollar Bank2019-07-04
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Benefits could be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet -

    Pros

    Great place to work if your driven and they like you.

    Kontras

    They offer NO paternity leave. They also have NO maturity leave. You have to use your short term disability. Ridiculous. They have no supplemental insurance either. And no help with childcare.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at what the progressive companies are offering their employees. Be more competitive. If you aren’t going to pay commission at least be more open to trying new things for employees with benefits.

    Dollar Bank2019-04-01
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „A place to go to use as a jumping pad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Programmer Analyst 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    You can be your own architect/programmer as there is no one in charge of the overall design. Benefits are good and you get bank holidays.

    Kontras

    Very below market pay. Outsourcing applications. Say they are agile but in reality not so much. Unreasonable time constraints. People get promoted who really should not be, especially after they fail.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in Agile training and make it stick. Add an architect.

    Dollar Bank2019-03-25
  10. „Great place to work so long as you have previous experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dollar Bank gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Overall the residential lending department was a great place to work and my management team was very knowledgeable and forth coming with assistance.

    Kontras

    very small organization had a hard time rolling out new technology. If I didn't have previous experience I don't think I would have been able to achieve my goals on their training alone.

    Dollar Bank2019-03-20
168 Bewertungen gefunden