Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Doctor's Best | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Doctor's Best

Aktualisiert am 9. Aug 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
67%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Doctor's Best CEO SCOTT STEINFORD
SCOTT STEINFORD
0 Bewertungen
  1. „Could be better could be worse”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Doctor's Best (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great CEO great working environment if you're on the right team generous bonuses

    Kontras

    company culture is very weird. Some people have way too much power. Some undeserving employees are ridiculously overpaid, and sometimes HR has a problem with properly compensating deserving employees. Obvious favoritism happens and there are employees that will never get fired no matter what they do

    Rat an das Management

    Work on fixing your company culture and they people you have in place as managers. Don't let HR show favoritism and give certain employees special privileges.

    Doctor's Best2018-08-09
  2. „Stable, flat and fun”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Irvine, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Doctor's Best (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job functions are clear, people are encouraged to engage, org chart and operational model is flat, management is both approachable and interested, birthdays are celebrated, employees take pride in their work, office location offers access to the best experience that Irvine has to offer.

    Kontras

    Self reviews weren't standard practice yet at the time of this review; culture not yet open to telecommuting.

    Doctor's Best2016-11-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Anonymous”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Doctor's Best (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I work full-time at Doctor's Best. This company has an amazing team. They truly care about their employees. I live far from Irvine; but it is worth the drive. It is a joy to go to work because I am constantly learning something new everyday. Everyone is regarded as family. It is a very friendly environment to work at. I can definitely see room for advancement/growth. - Provides thorough training for all... new employees - Being treated like a family - Friendly environment - Great leadership team that offers continuous support - Potential growth - Excellent benefits

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    This is a fast-growing industry, which can get quite competitive to keep up with many other supplement companies out there.

    Doctor's Best2016-05-05
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „New Ownership, Disappointing Results.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in San Clemente, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Doctor's Best gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In the early years, there was much room for growth and the original owners were amazing people who truly cared about their employees. It WAS truly a joy to go to work every day and be regarded as family.

    Kontras

    NEW OWNERSHIP. This is no longer the company it used to be. The company sold over a year ago to a private equity firm called North Castle Partners. (public information)They assured people that their jobs were secure, laid out a direction for the company and then, laid off dozens of long termed employees in excellent standing with no notice, and no reason. Additionally, half of the company was shortly sold to a... Chinese based company for additional profit, which in turn, resulted in more layoffs and jobs being outsourced with no notice. The CEO of this company also sits on the board of North Castle Partners, is personally invested in the success of the company, and has proven to be focused and committed to only profit and has no problem skewing the truth to achieve just that. Product quality standards have been lowered, and now the type of product being launched into the public are focused on what will be the most profitable, not always the most effective. You will work VERY long hours (if salaried), have a heavy workload, and must be willing to handle disorganized, micromanagement all while producing flawless results moving at light speed. Even non salaried employees experience extremely high levels of stress, which effects home life as well.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get back to the roots of how this company was founded and blend profitability with efficacy once again. Continuing this way only promotes delusion of the brand and company. The two people who worked with integrity to build this company had just that, integrity.

    Doctor's Best2015-11-24
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „New leadership is transparent, clear and focused”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CIO in San Clemente, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Doctor's Best als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Small company feel, easy to effect changes, fun employees and customers, essential products

    Kontras

    Commitment to quality products and on-time delivery proved challenging to a few former employees

    Doctor's Best2015-07-26
  6. „Buyer Beware”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Office Support in San Clemente, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Doctor's Best gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Christmas Bonus, small work environment, company provides staff grocery, vitamins and weekly 10 minute massages for all employees.

    Kontras

    Everything above doesn't even halfway mask how terrible the upper management is. They tell you you're doing a good job then quickly let you know you're not doing enough. Employees are micro-managed TO THE MAX! I've never had a supervisor breathing down my neck watching me type an email. There are cameras everywhere and managers will quote anything you say because they really are watching. Most employees and... management will throw you under the bus at every turn. The CEO is awesome though, nice guy, cheap as all get out but built the place from the ground up. Only problem is, he's retired and handed the company's management over to someone else now so that positive thing is out the window. The worst job I have ever had. You do have to wear a lot of hats and can get great experience but it comes at a heavy price. Working here stressed me out to the point that it made my home life suffer. My family got sick of hearing about how bad it was. You won't realize how bad it truly is until you escape from that Alcatraz. It's a terrible working environment. They preach that they hire from within, not true. They change your title then don't give you a raise. All employees are severely under-paid considering the amount of knowledge and work they want everyone to do.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Let people do their job. Stop checking in on every detail. If you empower your employees to do well, they will. Forgive mistakes and don't play favorites.

    Doctor's Best2012-11-07
6 Bewertungen gefunden