Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Store Manager | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Store Manager

Aktualisiert am 20. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
4 Bewertungen
  1. "Low pay good for part time work during studies"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for experience and learning

    Kontras

    High targets low pay hard hard work

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your staff

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-20
  2. "The longer you work there the worse it gets"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Opportunities to advance career. Good pay.

    Kontras

    No time for family life. Heavily targeted every minute of the day. Reports to higher management multiple times through out the day. Highly stressful.

    Rat an das Management

    Start being honest about what the company really wants against what it publicly says it what’s.

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-07
  3. "Ok"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can earn good bonus if KPI's are hit

    Kontras

    Systems are very old and dont promote the products you sell

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-22

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 1, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. "Store manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Employee benefits, Good annual leave, energetic and exciting environment

    Kontras

    Culture too highly KPI driven and micromanaged. Expectation on managers to work 5/7 days and be on call the other 2 days on their personal mobile.

    Rat an das Management

    Reduce volume of KPIs to make managing simpler.

    Dixons Carphone2019-04-15

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    April 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, thanks for your comments. It's always great for us to understand the experience from our employees first hand, so thanks for feeding back. We will pass on the feedback to the relevant teams. Thanks, Dixons Carphone

  5. "Regional Manager Bully Boys"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay deal, working with technology and store colleagues.

    Kontras

    Massive pressure to hit targets Always feel that your job is at risk by the bully boy regional managers.

    Rat an das Management

    Company used to be a fantastic place to work but over the last few years its all gone down bank and its all because of how the regional managers micro manage store managers which is with a big stick so they are using bully boy tatics.

    Dixons Carphone2019-02-22

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    May 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We take all comments and reviews seriously so thank you for bringing this to our attention. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant review team. Regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. "Store manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great expanding company, forever changing and very fast paced. Hard work usually gets recognised. Room for progression and can be a fun place to work depending on your team. Regular training and coaching for the staff

    Kontras

    High turnover, long hours retail takes over your life

    Rat an das Management

    Stop changing the commission structure to make it harder to achieve monthly commission

    Dixons Carphone2019-01-16
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    "It used to be a great company."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Former Store Manager in Northampton, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Salary, discount, new tech before the masses, holiday entitlement.

    Kontras

    The colleagues run the stores. I am a former store manager with many years experience and IF you dare to try and 'coach' a colleague or adjust their behaviour you will be taken to task for it by your regional manager. The work/life balance is non existent and is not something anyone above RM level cares about (although they work only Mon-Fri). Nobody in the head office support teams works weekends or after 5pm, they...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your management teams with some respect, Don't appoint people with no experience of running a store into regional roles and have some sort of career development for your teams.

    Dixons Carphone2018-09-17
  8. "Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Store Manager in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Market leading company. Lots of scope for progression with many locations/stores across the UK. Airport stores in UK and Ireland as well as some in Europe.

    Kontras

    Limited roles beyond store manager level unless prepared to relocate to Acton London where head office is based. Electrical retail industry is volatile.

    Rat an das Management

    Arrive with a passion for developing colleagues, an understanding of the products we sell and an attitude that embraces change. Resilience and hard work will bring reward.

    Dixons Carphone2018-09-01

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 20, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your career at Dixons Carphone and will take your feedback into consideration. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

  9. "Store Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Manager in Bury St Edmunds, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company to work for and it is surprising how much you have learnt during your time there. When you go to other companies you then realise how much time and effort is put into training and development of the managers and how well you have been taught to adapt to change. You are left to manage with guidance from your regional and it is very much a trust process. As always it is down to who is managing you and I...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Not all managers (both regional and store) are supportive and have their own agenda.

    Dixons Carphone2018-08-17

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 24, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your time at Currys PC World and will take your feedback into consideration. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Challenging but rewarding"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great self development and challenge your leadership skills. Not for the faint heart but if you have the right team around you then the bonus reward is great

    Kontras

    I work in a busy town centre so its pretty busy and being in retail sales you never get your full break as you are constantly reminded your targets. Also having to work weekends and you can not sit down. full shift standing all day for 11 years isnt good for my feet and joints

    Rat an das Management

    Must have self discipline and motivation as you are pretty but on high demand on sales target and staff member gets side tracked and you must engage the team is a respectful manner.

    Dixons Carphone2018-06-10

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 24, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time with us and will take your feedback into consideration. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

25 Bewertungen gefunden