Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Sales Colleague | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Sales Colleague

Aktualisiert am 16. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
23%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
35%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Mediocre at best”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The experience was okay and excelled in my job with prior technical knowledge.

    Kontras

    Management have an unusual way of running the store. Constant issues with pay.

    Dixons Carphone2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you very much for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed using your technical knowledge in the role. When it comes to managerial issues we do encourage an open conversation with managers and HR to resolve problems. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  2. „Sell sell sell....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can be interesting at times and great people to work with.

    Kontras

    very sales driven and heavily revolves around KPI's. Also never enough staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Employ more staff.

    Dixons Carphone2019-06-30

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 2, 2019Social Media Manager

    We take all comments and reviews seriously so thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant review team. Regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  3. „Short-sighted, old-fashioned company mentality”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - 10% staff discount. - Occasional tech freebies and 20-50% discount offers. - Flexible hours, making it a decent choice for students. - Great colleagues help offset the negative work environment. - Gaming concept store is radically different and exciting. - You get to experience lots of cool tech. - Not the worst retail gig, especially if you're lucky enough to have a great manager. - Meeting interesting... people can be fun, and a great way to network and find work elsewhere; sometimes famous people stop by.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - Poor management - negative reinforcement from managers at store-level, ready to threaten colleagues with termination and protecting their 'star performers'. Quick to blame lowest-level staff for any issues that arise. Management are generally under a lot of pressure and simply pass this on to the sales colleagues, indicating issues at all levels of the structure. - Favouritism - the 'star performers' often get... special treatment from management and don't have to pull their weight in other store duties, pleading ignorance, tend to get longer breaks and can come in to work late without consequences. They are protected at all costs when customers complain. - Poor senior leadership - senior management regularly over-promise and under-deliver, never listen to colleague feedback and have outdated views on the way this business should operate. - Outdated business model and selling principles - colleagues are incentivised to simply sell or give away add-ons, so for customers who don't want them, they will often outright lie about the products and sneak in extras without the customer's knowledge. If you don't perform well, you're made to feel bad about it. Many colleagues would put their own phone number down and write fake positive reviews. Management often pressure colleagues into purchasing services and extras, subsequently cancelling them in order to maintain KPIs. Some managers also misinform customers about their rights as well as sales/warranty law to pressure them into purchasing add-ons, also going out of their way to prevent refunds. - Lack of career progression, both at store level and at head office. - Poor incentives structure - pitiful bonuses which exacerbate the mis-selling issues above. - Lack of investment - any new concept or project experiences spending cuts until it inevitably fails and gets retired in favour of the 'next big thing'. EPoS systems were only upgraded after Windows XP was out of support for 2 years, and the in-house EPoS software is slow and archaic. The business invoicing platform is severely outdated, meaning you have to juggle between two systems just to create and transact an invoice, which wastes 10-20 minutes of customer time, with any small mistake potentially causing a 5-minute to 12-hour delay whilst the funds are held until the order is manually released by the B2B team, sometimes the following morning. - Poor maintenance of facilities - constant issues with heating in winter and cooling in summer, at least we could wear jackets and gloves in winter and were given cold water and fans in summer. Toilets were routinely flooded with outflow. - Lack of staff - continual budget cuts at store level meaning stores are severely understaffed, causing customer and colleague stress. I've had to work the day before an exam due to this. I've been sent 30 miles away to a megastore to 'help' and was tasked with vacuuming the shop floor and dusting shelves for 6 hours with broken equipment; at least I got free lunch out of it. - Poor training - inconsistent training means new colleagues are thrown into the deep end with poor product knowledge. This, combined with the lack of staff, mean you're fulfilling 5 different job roles with no additional compensation. Training is available, there just isn't any time to do it, due to a lack of staff. External suppliers occasionally organise training mornings, but these suffer from low attendance and happen once a year. There are workshops, but the colleagues who lack product knowledge are never asked to attend these. - Low pay - it's minimum wage, and when you ask for a raise after spending time in the business, you get a laugh from management and are asked to try and become a team leader for an extra £1 per hour with a huge increase in pressure. The company retired pay increases for completing training in 2016, with the introduction of the Living Wage. - Staff welfare issues - management often try to squeeze you for 110%, forcing you to stay late, often unpaid unless you harangue them into paying you, to tidy up and clean, whilst some team members, usually the 'star performers', get to leave on time with little to no contribution. If you try to take leave on a public holiday, or during stocktake/audit day, you are berated and treated poorly by management. This is the same if you try to call in sick - colleagues have been known to work whilst suffering a chest infection or man the shop floor on crutches with a broken leg. On busy days, such as Black Friday/Boxing Day, you're only allowed a 15-minute break for up to 14 hours of work - this is illegal - though they do give you a small sandwich and a bottle of water for your trouble. Breaks are 30 minutes unpaid (used to be 1 hour), with some managers often timing you down to the second and standing over you if you're even a second over, ready to escort you back. Picking up smoking/vaping might be a good idea as you get lots of extra breaks throughout the day. - High stress caused by the above.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Completely remodel sales principles, rethink your entire business model and reconsider the management structure at all levels of the business. I've written far more than the above in the annual colleague surveys, but it all seems to fall on deaf ears. From what I hear from current employees at the business, things are exactly the same or worse. This company will be out of business in 5-10 years if things don't... change.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dixons Carphone2019-06-24

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 2, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We take all comments and reviews seriously so thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant review team. Regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  4. „Waste managers ever”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worst managers ever you should learn the basics and ethics of management first

    Kontras

    basic pay and plenty of targets and worst manager ever

    Rat an das Management

    don't be kid behave like a manager

    Dixons Carphone2019-06-05

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    June 14, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We take all comments and reviews seriously so thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant review team. Regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  5. „Can be stressful but otherwise lovely atmosphere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in Harlow, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Flexible Hours Incentives Great atmosphere

    Kontras

    Strict Targets to hit and quite stressful if you struggle

    Dixons Carphone2019-03-13

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    March 20, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We really appreciate the feedback and will take this on board. The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. „If your face fits...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in Preston, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Job satisfaction, Targets. Customers. Pressure. Selling in all departments.

    Kontras

    Colleagues Bullying. Low pay. Have to be in the in crowd. Don’t make a grievance, it is manipulated. If you enjoy being abused by other staff members. No chance of progression.

    Rat an das Management

    Know which colleagues are most productive and recognise this. Make management available to advise on discount used, or trust them to make the correct decision. Do not treat your staff like children. Your staff should feel appreciated for a job well done. You should not condone one staff member being verbally abused by another. Poor worklife balance.

    Dixons Carphone2019-04-13

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    April 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience working at Dixons Carphone, we take all comments seriously and your feedback will help us continue to improve as a business. Regards, Dixons Carphone Team

  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Targets 1st, Customers 2nd”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    It is home to select experienced employees that are not even in management positions that are responsible for the training and fostering of new employees. All sales colleagues are friendly and enjoyable to work with.

    Kontras

    Blatant malpractice in many departments with the focus on selling add ons, over finding the customer needs. Strict targets have forced colleagues to resort to unethical practices. After lawsuits, there are company-wide memos that we must sign to agree not to infringe policy and yet, it changes nothing. There should be a greater focus on developing customer loyalty over maximising profits upon a single visit.

    Rat an das Management

    Please consider getting to know your colleagues better. A better understanding of the livelihoods of them can help you better manage them. When shifts are booked there's a near disregard for the colleagues' personal life. And please stop the preaching nature of store meetings. It is emotionally draining and discrediting.

    Dixons Carphone2019-03-30

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    April 5, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thankyou for your comments. Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. As we are committed to improve our business to make sure all our customers enjoy the right technology and services for them we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams. Many thanks, Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „A good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in Aintree, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Your fellow colleagues Progression Easy sales targets Flexible working hours (smaller stores may not be)

    Kontras

    Not any really. I’d only be nitpicking

    Rat an das Management

    Giving stuff away for free (to hit targets)is not a sustainable sales model. Try sellling, know your products and learn it’s value to potential customers. Learn and grow, a good manager is a teacher but will always be a student.

    Dixons Carphone2018-12-31

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    January 4, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We value every single comments that is made to us and thank you for the time you have taken to write to us.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Sales colleague”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Colleague in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some managers are aware of difficulties of job and extreme demands.

    Kontras

    Unbelievable targets followed by minimum wage, constant brainwash with numbers on start of every shift makes your day start as bad as possible. Expected to do marketing as well as selling as company is working as a switching of the broadbands. Half an hour dinner even on 10 hour shifts. Not payed if call in sick and being bullied for it from managers. Overall feels like you are working in 3rd world country..

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing in their power.

    Dixons Carphone2019-01-24

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    January 25, 2019Social Media Manager

    We always take every single comment and feedback we receive , and we thank you for highlighting the main points you have made.

  10. „Not the worst job in the world”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Colleague in Waterford
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit

    Pros

    You get 10 % discount on everything

    Kontras

    Company is very strict with holidays around Christmas time, Black Friday and another periods, which doesn't seem fair to be allowed to use your holiday hours when you want especially when it's important Have a lot of targets but yet no commission for meeting targets

    Rat an das Management

    Introduce commission for achieving targets. Leniency with holidays Not fair to block off certain periods for holidays

    Dixons Carphone2018-04-16
56 Bewertungen gefunden