Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Sales Associate | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Sales Associate

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

61 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Sales associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great work environment and super friendly colleagues

    Kontras

    Less bonus on sales and everything

    Dixons Carphone2019-10-04

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    October 7, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, we're really glad to hear that you're enjoying the team environment! Kind regards, Dixons Carphone

  2. „Nice place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Lisburn, Nordirland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    fun place to work challenging targets

    Kontras

    not very may to be honest

    Dixons Carphone2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 4, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. So pleased to hear that you found it a great place to work! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „wants everything, pays peanuts”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    mostly nice staff members fairly flexible rotas

    Kontras

    as the headline says. ALOT of targets

    Dixons Carphone2019-09-22

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 25, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad you found the role to be flexible and you enjoyed the company of your colleagues. Like any retail business, we do have targets to meet but we continue to reward colleagues for their contribution to the business. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Worst job ever don't bother”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in New Malden, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People you meet in the floor

    Kontras

    Everything else is poorly run

    Rat an das Management

    Get in touch with the customer again your targets aren't what the consumer wants 24.9apr is a joke my overdraft isn't that high my credit card isn't either. care plan forget that only way to sell is to add a hugh discount so oh look no profit and you wander why the company is losing money hand over fist it's plus baldock is super dodge why trust someone who not only contributed to the RBS bank crash but also find... every way to get more money for himself be it shares or something else

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dixons Carphone2019-09-02

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 3, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write to us, we value your comments and would like to take a moment to address them. We are here to help our customers enjoy amazing technology and we responsibly offer credit options and services. We are always looking to improve as a business and and continue to invest heavily in staff training and compliance to transform the business over next 3 years so that staff feel supported and equipped to perform well in their roles. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Performance Based, better than most retail jobs”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Trafford Park, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Nice safe sailing environment, everyone is friendly and its chill.

    Kontras

    Performance is based on colleagues under-performing

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-26

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us a response. It's great to hear you find the role to be better than most retail jobs. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. „It’s ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good opportunity to make money on commission

    Kontras

    Low basic and hard to get contracted full time hours.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-15

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 25, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Appreciate what you’re saying but as a retail business, it’s very important that we are there when our customers need us to be – whether that’s visiting a shop, receiving a delivery or calling us. Our stores contact centres and distribution centres are open to support this customer demand so at times there are more shifts than at other times. Our colleagues will need to work shift patterns that are best for our customers and reflect trading patterns e.g. Christmas is our busiest trading time and where the business makes a lot of it’s profit. Retail is a great place for people looking for a fast-paced, flexible environment. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us, we will pass this on to the relevant team. Dixons Carphone

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Flexible student job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Durham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility (dependent on Manager) Good base pay considering the emphasis on sales targets

    Kontras

    Awkward to achieve bonus structure, particularly after recent changes.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-07

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear you find the role flexible and thanks for your comments regarding the bonus structure. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone Team

  8. „Typical Retail”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    If you manage to work in a department where you interested in the products then it's not so bad.

    Kontras

    No structure to induction. No clear company sales approach. No training. No consistency amongst messages from managers. Told to concentrate on customer journey however don't let this for you the company is extremely sales target driven.

    Rat an das Management

    Be clear with the company's message and support staff more. Lead by example!

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-05

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 11, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. As we are committed to improve our business to make sure all our customers enjoy the right technology and services for them we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams

  9. „Nice people but poor establishment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good people. Airport is nice to work at.

    Kontras

    Poor management. Exploitation. Office politics.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-09

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. As we are committed to improve our business to make sure all our customers enjoy the right technology and services for them we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams

  10. „Its ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Commion based, learn a lot about phones

    Kontras

    too much emphasis on money not customer service

    Dixons Carphone2019-06-13

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    June 24, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the feedback as it helps us improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed on to the internal team. Many thanks, The Dixons Carphone team

61 Bewertungen gefunden