Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Sales Advisor | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Sales Advisor

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
7 Bewertungen
  1. „OK employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good fun working with staff

    Kontras

    Poor pay and bonus structure

    Dixons Carphone2019-10-07

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    October 8, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for leaving a review. We're pleased to hear that you are enjoying the environment at work with your team. Our bonus scheme is structured to reward colleagues for their contribution to the business, as we are keen recognise hard work and commitment from our staff. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Enjoyed my job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Worcester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed selling phones for carphone warehouse. I enjoyed the sales part of it. 3 stars because I enjoyed Carphone but currys was a nightmare

    Kontras

    Management. Get given loads of jobs with no praise Get told to basically do the managers job on a sales advisor wage No way to progress when you work at a Carphone warehouse inside a Currys store. When employing people for Carphone that's a swas please tell them they might as well work for Currys because you get told to go and help there customers more than Carphone customers

    Rat an das Management

    Sort the managers out. The people that want to progress let them. Also stop randomly handing out idd's. The whole of Currys got given idd's after having a work night out which seemed like a massive kick in the teeth and was totally unfair.

    Dixons Carphone2019-09-17

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 18, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your comments. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the nature of the job. Sorry to hear you were disappointed with the management, we encourage colleagues to have an open conversation with their line manager / HR to solve problems. We also provide a lot of training and progression opportunities across the company as a whole so that colleagues can build a career with us. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  3. „Awful don't waste your time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Meet some great people

    Kontras

    Managers put pressure and are very aggressive Very high targets They have their favourite team members No training given No motivation given by management

    Dixons Carphone2019-10-14

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    October 16, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with management, we encourage open communication with line managers and HR to resolve any issues. We are concerned to hear that you felt you managers were aggressive and encourage you to contact us directly about this please. We are committed to improving the training for colleagues and have invested in 400,000 extra hours of training. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  4. „Good rewarding job whilst at university.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Liverpool, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can earn good money, what you put in is what you get. My experience with my manager was positive, he really supported me through my role.

    Kontras

    Always weekend work, no time off allowed throughout November/December/January. Pay structure is annoying sometimes have to wait 5 weeks before getting paid. Progression isn’t the best. They take your bonus off you at every chance.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your staff better.

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-29

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a supportive manager. We're sorry that you felt progression opportunities could have been better - whatever their goals, we want colleagues to be able to develop themselves and progress their careers. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Very good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Supportive workplace and working environment

    Kontras

    Nothing of note to add

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-04

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, That's great to hear that you enjoyed the supportive team and work environment! Thanks for your feedback! Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not worth the stress working here!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The colleague discount and store locations.

    Kontras

    The management in specific stores are awful. Not flexible at all. Management is not willing to help colleagues. There's very little guidance after the first 2/3 weeks. Constantly feeling pressured by management to hit targets which you have no idea what they are, hence the little guidance. No proper actual training... It's all done by the colleagues.

    Rat an das Management

    Actually sort this out or staff are going to continue to get up and leave. And teach team leaders and line managers some manners, they just abuse their power and do absolutely jack squat apart from stand on shop floor and play games on their phones, watch F1 and other competitions and sports or stand there talking to eachother or joke around with colleagues in the areas hidden to the customers initial line of sight.

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-16

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 22, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Sorry to hear you feel this way... We ensure our line managers have access to management training guides to support their growth and we will pass your comments to the relevant team. All the best, The Dixons Carphone Team

  7. „Job spec”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good learning curve for those wishing to pursue a career in customer orientated services.

    Kontras

    Lack of development in staff

    Rat an das Management

    Invest further in training and product definition

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-10

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It's great to hear it's been a good learning curver. We appreciate your comments and feedback for the Management team, and they will be passed on to the relevant people. Thanks, Dixons Carphone Team

  8. „not great pay for hours worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    discount in curry's but thats about it

    Kontras

    long hours barely minimum wage and a bonus structure that no one can work out

    Rat an das Management

    simplify it

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 13, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your review. We value your reviews and we wanted to take a moment to respond to your points. Appreciate what you’re saying but as a retail business, it’s very important that we are there when our customers need us to be – whether that’s visiting a shop, receiving a delivery or calling us. We do pay above the national living wage and through appraisals and reviews all colleagues have the opportunity to discuss progression routes in the company with their line manager. We encourage colleagues to have an open conversation with their line manager / HR to solve problems or to call the employee helpline. Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, much appreciated. The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Decent place to work most of the time”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Falkirk, Schottland

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    - Variety to the job: you sell a variety of products so can learn a lot - Good working hours with opportunities for overtime

    Kontras

    - Very target orientated. Some managers higher in the company care more about targets than customers and staff. - High targets to make bonus; the pay isn't great without bonus.

    Dixons Carphone2019-05-29

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    May 31, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you find with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. All the best, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Sales advisor”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Advisor in Coventry, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Nice working environment with great people

    Kontras

    I can not say any cons

    Dixons Carphone2019-05-15

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    May 28, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your comments. It's great to hear about your positive experience working with our team and that you have no mentionable cons! Thanks, Dixons Carphone Team

117 Bewertungen gefunden