Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Knowhow Customer Advisor | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Knowhow Customer Advisor

Aktualisiert am 19. Nov 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

1.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
4%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "You have no rights at this company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You will get your minimum wage every month.

    Kontras

    Constant bullying and belittling by managers, no proper lunch breaks. You are expected to stay late without pay and take abuse from angry customers but then are blamed if they are unhappy even though you are given no training. A modern day sweatshop on minimum wage!

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to and abusing the staff, especially 16-17 year olds who trust you to be fair to them.

    Dixons Carphone2018-11-20
  2. "Customer service assistant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relatively okay company to work for to develop skills with the public and gain product knowledge

    Kontras

    No room for improvement, pay rises were only allowed once training was completed but senior management would never send you on the training courses.

    Rat an das Management

    Allow employees to grow and specialise in their preferred areas. Don't wander around the store all day with a clipboard in your hand or hide away in your offices.

    Dixons Carphone2017-01-22
  3. "Mixed opinions"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Hours were very flexible. Due to the work I was set I could take my break when I wanted as long as I told my manager.

    Kontras

    Management seem very disorganised. Worked wasn't hard but it was constant and managers would always want you to more when you were at max.

    Rat an das Management

    You sell machines you employ people know the difference.

    Dixons Carphone2017-01-02
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    "Knowhow Colleague"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The people you work with are usually friendly and down to earth, have made a good group of friends from working there. Occasional decent deals on ex demo items. Flexible hours.

    Kontras

    Pressure from managers to achieve targets, targets are massively unrealistic and rarely achieved without the use of discount (which every store does.) Constant lack of staff because of high staff turnover rate. The systems used for finding receipts are inaccessible for days on end. Computers are extremely outdated and often crash or don't work at all. Company removed pay incentives for doing training. Peak period is extremely...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Don't hound your staff for not achieving targets, look after your staff and be lenient in allowing them time off when family issues occur. We understand that you get stressed but don't take that out on staff. Try and deal with disputes between staff members in a professional and non confrontational way.

    Dixons Carphone2016-11-20
  5. "Knowhow colleague"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Bournemouth, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Love working on customers behalf, technician work, customer service front line

    Kontras

    Targets are high and organisation has to be prioritised.

    Rat an das Management

    Great company but look after your staff, they are the front line and face of the company

    Dixons Carphone2016-04-06
  6. "Inadequate contact centre"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Easy to get a job. Good 2 week training program. Perks include discounted phone contract, 10% discount at stores.

    Kontras

    Very long days, Working 8am till 6pm with 30 minutes lunch and 2x 15 minute breaks throughtout the whole day. Constant stream of customer calls. A long wait time leads to very frustrated customers. Employees get NO time to unwind after a hard call. Management constantly chase you with targets which make little sense..

    Rat an das Management

    Hire more customer service advisors or fix the serious infrastructure problems to avoid unhappy customers.

    Dixons Carphone2016-05-07
  7. "Would not recommend"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Colchester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The people are lovely to work with and the staff discounts are good on specific deals.

    Kontras

    Worked there for 3 Christmas periods and they treat you awfully. Despite leading the team of Christmas Temps each year I was on a temporary contact which meant we worked Christmas eve, boxing day and new years for minimum wage. Everyone else would get the hours back as holiday.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your Christmas Temps the same as your full timers, some or them have more experience and work harder.

    Dixons Carphone2016-05-05
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "Depressing"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Newport, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good colleagues, busy and energising around Black Friday and Christmas. Opportunities to invest in shares and customer service based bonuses.

    Kontras

    Dodgy managers, constantly manipulating figures, giving customers discounts and freebies to take extended cover! A culture of pressure and unachievable targets

    Rat an das Management

    Spend less time emailing and more time in stores! Be suspicious of over achieving stores!

    Dixons Carphone2016-04-28
  9. "Positives and negatives"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor in Guildford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    While studying at uni, they let my choose the hours I want and even work with short notice. I have learnt a lot in this job. They were the only place that would hire me with no real previous retail work experience. I have been there for 4 years now and they are like a family.

    Kontras

    Management is appalling, no respect for their staff. No incentives, they offer a bonus at Christmas but it never seems to happen. For me, it's not really about the money, I just want them to tell me I am Doug a good job. Too many targets

    Rat an das Management

    More incentives, less punishments. Should get praised for reach their personal target, not forced to do better. Make it less about the money!

    Dixons Carphone2016-03-16
  10. "Just a view."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Knowhow Customer Advisor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Got some experience with Customer Service on the KnowHow section of my local PC World. It was fun while it lasted, got to learn a lot about IT and how customers have problems with IT equipment. Got to sort out customer's problems too over the phone and online. Worked with some pleasant young people who were also interested in IT, we all generally got along well and never argued.

    Kontras

    My team was just terrible with a rather paranoid team leader and everyone would just lose the customer's items. Managed to rack up a fair amount of customer complaints against me for the most pettiest of things. My fellow former colleagues also racked up complaints against me which were kept secret from me which I assume were also minor things such as incorrectly answering the phone or not being fast enough. According...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Simply terrible. Need to improve greatly on communication with the other members of the team. Telling someone to *not* answer the phone is shocking, especially for a customer service desk.

    Dixons Carphone2016-02-15
12 Bewertungen gefunden