Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Branch Manager | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Branch Manager

Aktualisiert am 8. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

29 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
68%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
5 Bewertungen
  1. "Great perks"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In an age where princes are increasing discount is amazong

    Kontras

    Bad manager means you will not enjoy youre job. Dont leave just transfer. Ever manager is different

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-08
  2. "Branch Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary vs the area Benefits are good, especially cycle to work

    Kontras

    No progression at all Lots of stores closing Bad vibes in stores

    Rat an das Management

    Look after talent

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-02
  3. "Great Company to start a career"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Saint Albans, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities if you have the passion and desire to work hard and move up.

    Kontras

    long hours and work life balance. Sometimes targets can be too unrealistic where people starts to lead mis-selling

    Rat an das Management

    review employees as you would like to be reviewed

    Dixons Carphone2019-05-24

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    May 28, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave comments. We are so glad to hear that you found there to be plenty of opportunities, we value our team members and encourage development and progression within our team. As we are committed to improving our business and employee development ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. "Get to work with latest technology"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Stockport, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Get to work with latest technology

    Kontras

    Recruitment, challenging bonus structure to achieve

    Dixons Carphone2019-05-27

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    May 28, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoy working with the latest technology. As we are committed to improving our business and employee development we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  5. "Branch Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Inside Currys PC World stores, great footfall

    Kontras

    Currys Management sometimes too involved with Carphone Warehouse

    Dixons Carphone2019-04-02

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    April 8, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the relevant team. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. "Branch manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in West Thurrock, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good training, great benefits, varied and diverse team.

    Kontras

    Very little progression after branch manager title awarded along.

    Rat an das Management

    Nons

    Dixons Carphone2019-01-15

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    January 16, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your positive comments which we appreciate. We have also noted the feedback regarding the progression issues you mentioned.

  7. "branch manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Leicester, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    staff discount and structured business

    Kontras

    System- PIE, Dixons -Carphone merger

    Rat an das Management

    Respect Retail Team

    Dixons Carphone2018-03-05
  8. "Good place to start.... not a long term career."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If your interested in tech and helping people it’s a good place to start a sales career and people management. 10% product discount, reasonable flexibility around shifts.

    Kontras

    Retail in general and Dixon’s Carphone specifically want more and more for less and less. Payroll is constantly reduced year on year meaning the only way to staff stores correctly is to lose experienced older ( higher paid!) staff and replace with younger cheaper people. There is an expectation to work every hour they need you to with little or no notice, yet this is not displayed by regional management or Currys general...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get a grip of what regional managers are actually demanding and instructing General managers to do. The sales staff want to treat customers the right way, and give them great service. Change the management of these great people and reward them correctly. For pity’s sake reduce the number of KPIs and stop the pressure selling! It’s not needed the staff are better than that if they are allowed to be.

    Dixons Carphone2017-10-21
  9. "Great Stepping Stone"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to become get work

    Kontras

    High turn over of staff

    Rat an das Management

    If you work hard (or in some cases, not at all) great opportunities will arise in terms of promotion but Senior management are told to Concentrate on giving PIPs, investigations and conducting disciplinaries as oppose to developmenting their staff This could result in a happier workforce and less of a turn over of sales people and managers.

    Dixons Carphone2017-07-01
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Sub Par"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Branch Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some great people, good retail experience, commission good but only in bigger stores

    Kontras

    Heavily pressured for sales, too unrealistic with targets, little to no progression with stores closing.

    Rat an das Management

    Shame on you for managing the SiS managers and the SiS RM's out.

    Dixons Carphone2017-03-20
29 Bewertungen gefunden