Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dixons Carphone | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone

Aktualisiert am 16. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1752 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
52%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
141 Bewertungen
  1. "Area Sales Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - AREA SALES MANAGER in Düsseldorf
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Gute Provisionen wenn man seine Ziele erreichen kann.

    Kontras

    Sehr hohe Ziele und Missstände in der Warenversorgung und Menge an neuen Top seller.

    Rat an das Management

    Öfter mal auf die Mitarbeiter hören die wissen an was es fehlt und Optimierung der Besetzung der top A Lagen.

    Dixons Carphone2016-06-15
  2. "Good if you can talk the talk"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours Good pay Commision is good if you hit targets

    Kontras

    sometimes long working hours store targets can be very tough to reach which can hinder personal commision bonus

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-15
  3. "Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good culture Good energy Excellent team

    Kontras

    I dont have any cons

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-13
  4. "Great but need to play the politics"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - First Line Manager in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of potential for progress and great wages for management and upwards.

    Kontras

    Can be a friends club

    Rat an das Management

    While I understand that recruiting staff that you know and trust is valuable. You need to empower your current workforce more to push their limits.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-11

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Thank you for your comments. As we are committed to improve our business to make sure all our customers enjoy the right technology and services for them we have passed on your feedback to the relevant management teams

  5. "Decent job!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Meeting new people Company is great Hours were good Benefits

    Kontras

    The old cash register system.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone Team

  6. "Great Company, Great People"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great people you meet Essentially a small community Quite good pay

    Kontras

    Management can at times be a bit too harsh but that's the job of the management Quite high KPI's

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  7. "(Dixons Travel) You get back what you put in"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Team Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good hourly pay for retail Real workers in the shops will be the best workmates you've ever had (across the whole country) Very fast paced, Airport life Commission Flexible working hours Local management is very supportive Unsocial hours (useful for shared raising kids)

    Kontras

    Poor Communication from Head Office New Management making changes/ laying people off for the the recognition. Unsocial hours. No progression (dead man's boots)

    Rat an das Management

    New senior management is wasting time with reports for 1 man to read, Not making any real improvements.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-08

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. "Flexible student job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Durham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility (dependent on Manager) Good base pay considering the emphasis on sales targets

    Kontras

    Awkward to achieve bonus structure, particularly after recent changes.

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-07

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 15, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear you find the role flexible and thanks for your comments regarding the bonus structure. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone Team

  9. "Good Part Time Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Consultant in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyable job role Added bonus of commission Good entry into retail sales/sales in general

    Kontras

    Below average wage when compared to competitors Arbitrary requirements to earn bonus Poor work ethic/prioritising by management

    Rat an das Management

    Prioritise staff and shop floor activities over box-ticking exercises

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-04

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 11, 2019Social Media Manager

    We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. "Sales Team Leader at Dixons Travel"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Team Leader 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay, commission, friendly management, close knit teams, fast paced atmosphere, rewarded for good work, opportunities to progress and travel

    Kontras

    Long and antisocial hours, no routine, issues often ignored by head office, not much support from head office

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-05

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 11, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons ...

    Mehr anzeigen
1752 Bewertungen gefunden