Bewertungen für Dixons Carphone Assistant Manager | Glassdoor.de

Dixons Carphone Bewertungen für Assistant Manager

Aktualisiert am 9. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
38%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dixons Carphone CEO Alex Baldock
Alex Baldock
4 Bewertungen
  1. „Not a bad place to work, but could definitely be better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Flexible working hours - Good training and progression opportunities

    Kontras

    - unsociable hours and no pay premium to reflect this.

    Dixons Carphone2019-09-09

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 17, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for your comments, it's great that you found there to be good training and progression opportunities. In terms of the hours, as a retail business we do need to be there to support customer demand and so staff hours must reflect trading patterns. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  2. „Great Company with Plenty of Opportunities”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Aberdeen, Schottland
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progression, great opportunity for earning bonus and commission.

    Kontras

    Targets were sometimes not analysed in the correct way

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-25

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the progression and opportunity available, we really appreciate the feedback. Thanks, Dixons Carphone Team

  3. „Insurance sales pressure......”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple locations, good salary is in top 2 bands of store

    Kontras

    Unrealistic pressure to deliver insurance sales to customers that don't need it, (hence the £25 million fine from the FCA!!)

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 22, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We take all comments and reviews seriously so thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention. Your comments will be passed on to the relevant review team. Regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

  4. „Low pay good for part time work during studies”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for experience and learning

    Kontras

    High targets low pay hard hard work

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your staff

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 22, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It's good to hear about all the pros and cons you found with the role and this will really help us to improve as a business. All of your comments will be passed to the relevant team. Many thanks The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Hove, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progression, skillset building, sales skills, management skills, people skills

    Kontras

    Target driven, male dominated, set in it's ways

    Rat an das Management

    Resilience and dedication is key

    Dixons Carphone2019-07-31

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 30, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for writing to us, we appreciate hearing about both the pros and the cons. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the progression and skill building opportunities. Sorry to hear you felt the workplace was set in it's ways, we are a fast-paced retail business and always looking to stay ahead of our game so we appreciate your feedback. Thank you, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „The longer you work there the worse it gets”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Dixons Carphone gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits. Opportunities to advance career. Good pay.

    Kontras

    No time for family life. Heavily targeted every minute of the day. Reports to higher management multiple times through out the day. Highly stressful.

    Rat an das Management

    Start being honest about what the company really wants against what it publicly says it what’s.

    Dixons Carphone2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    August 29, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate hearing about the pros and cons and it's great to hear that you found there to be good benefits, pay and career opportunities. We understand the targets can be pressurising and take this feedback onboard. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  7. „Assistant manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Chesters, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Make friends for life and easy going

    Kontras

    Work weekends and pay is average

    Rat an das Management

    Need more focus on rewarding staff

    Dixons Carphone2019-06-25

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    July 2, 2019Social Media Manager

    Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. It's great to hear that you made friends for life whilst working for Dixons Carphone. We appreciate your comments and feedback for the Management team, and they will be passed on to the relevant people. Thanks, Dixons Carphone Team

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Sales Manager in Cardiff, Wales
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Progession for right people. Great place to learn customer service by experiencing it every day.

    Kontras

    More staff will be helpful to carry on daily tasks

    Dixons Carphone2018-11-16

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    November 20, 2018Social Media Manager

    It's wonderful to hear you're happy within your working environment. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Slowly declining business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Manager in Sheffield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts other than that there is no benefits

    Kontras

    No work life balance. HR mess up wages on a regular basis. Unrealistic targets given retail downturn. Own online deals cheaper than in store giving no reason to want to buy in store as we cannot price match our own website, therefore losing ALOT of customers due to this which the company's are aware of but targets never drop only get higher to ensure stores don't hit bonus so the don't have to pay out. 90+... stores closed closing with more to follow, small stores which were used for progressing AMs have now dwindled giving alot less opportunity for progression.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you can't lower store prices to match online then meet in the middle! Raise online deals and drop store deals to match. Restructuring the bonus scheme would be great. Realistic targets given declining retail market.

    Dixons Carphone2018-10-09

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    October 19, 2018Miss

    We're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your time at Dixons Carphone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is beneficial to hear from our employees and will help us make improvements where necessary to the business moving forward. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Challenging but rewarding”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Store Manager in Wolverhampton, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Dixons Carphone (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great self development and challenge your leadership skills. Not for the faint heart but if you have the right team around you then the bonus reward is great

    Kontras

    I work in a busy town centre so its pretty busy and being in retail sales you never get your full break as you are constantly reminded your targets. Also having to work weekends and you can not sit down. full shift standing all day for 11 years isnt good for my feet and joints

    Rat an das Management

    Must have self discipline and motivation as you are pretty but on high demand on sales target and staff member gets side tracked and you must engage the team is a respectful manner.

    Dixons Carphone2018-06-10

    Reaktion von Dixons Carphone

    September 24, 2018Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear you're enjoying your time with us and will take your feedback into consideration. Kind regards, The Dixons Carphone team

31 Bewertungen gefunden