Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Direct Line Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Direct Line Group

Aktualisiert am 11. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

490 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Direct Line Group CEO Penny James
Penny James
17 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Manager in Great Bromley, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of friendly and talented people

    Kontras

    A little bureaucratic and difficult to get things done

    Rat an das Management

    Empower more

    Direct Line Group2019-10-08
  2. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Claims Quality Assurance Reviewer in Bristol, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people and great benefits

    Kontras

    Rely on online learning too much. Very little career prospects in Bristol.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in people for qualifications available to everyone as I was never given the option.

    Direct Line Group2019-10-02
  3. „Fab”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Processor in Manchester, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Direct Line Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You must enter at least five words for Pros

    Kontras

    Your downsides to working for this employer cannot be the same as your good reasons

    Rat an das Management

    N/A

    Direct Line Group2019-09-30

    Reaktion von Direct Line Group

    October 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Thank you for leaving your review and feeling so positive about working at DLG.

  4. „Good place to grow and get stuck in but there are major some major problems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Specialist in Bromley, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Plenty of opportunities and very fast paced, if you join one of their growing brands.

    Kontras

    Unorganised and high turn over of staff, not much job security. Ancient processes and always playing catch-up rather than leading.

    Direct Line Group2019-10-11
  5. „Pretty good overall though some room for improvement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Property Underwriter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Direct Line Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The benefits are excellent, all the company offices have a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere and the vast majority of people are friendly and helpful. My immediate line manager is good for the most part and a very reasonable / fair person and trusts their staff completely, which is important to me and a significant plus. Most senior level staff very approachable and straight talking. Honest conversations are... encouraged for the most part. Salaries are reasonable in London, not the best in the market but certainly not the worst either. Some nice little perks in the office, free pizza and drinks once a month, free fruit and some fun social events. Office politics not too bad, I've worked in far worse places for this! I'd have given 3.5 stars had it been possible!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Training opportunities and CII exam sponsorship (or lack of) is quite poor for such a big company. You get the impression the commercial arm of DLG gets forgotten about compared to the larger personal lines brands / businesses. Senior management rely too heavily on service / work counting reports which are not accurate and don't show anywhere near all the work an underwriter actually does. Internal box ticking... is seen to be more important than giving a good service to clients. High middle to senior level management structures seem to change every couple of months. There are clear signs of cost cutting with redundancies for long standing, knowledgeable and widely respected staff. Communication (or lack of) from senior management can be really quite poor at times. Countless different systems (some 30+ years old!) required for various tasks. Significant IT investment needed. Offshore IT helpdesk is pot luck, some people are brilliant others you can't even understand and are hopeless!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop messing about with the structure and let us focus on doing a good job. Consult / Engage with the frontline staff more before bringing in significant changes. Improve the communication. Invest in systems development (but test it properly before releasing).

    Direct Line Group2019-10-11
  6. „Brilliant place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay, Great team of people, Excellent training and support. Excellent staff parties.

    Kontras

    None that I can think of

    Direct Line Group2019-09-24

    Reaktion von Direct Line Group

    October 1, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, it's fantastic to hear that you have such positive things to say about working for DLG in Doncaster.

  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great culture with varied opportunities.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Finance Business Partner in Bromley, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working culture, reward, opportunity to mid management

    Kontras

    Cost cutting will limit future opportunities, UK only market with diminishing margins will reduce reward levels. Staff stay in the same positions for years meaning little chance of learning.

    Rat an das Management

    Break staff out of siloed working. It's not good to have such stayed employees.

    Direct Line Group2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Direct Line Group

    September 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always looking for ways to improve the business, how we can make insurance easier for our customers and our team. Investing in the future is a huge focus for us and looking at new ways we can improve the business for years to come. :)

    Weniger anzeigen
  8. „Its ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Representative in Doncaster, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Direct Line Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good pay and 2 week training

    Kontras

    Call after call and no time to talk with colleagues apart from breaks

    Direct Line Group2019-10-03
  9. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Doncaster, England

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Money was good, people you meet

    Kontras

    Not a lot really, treat you well

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Direct Line Group2019-09-18

    Reaktion von Direct Line Group

    September 24, 2019Recruitment Marketing Consultant

    Hi there, thank you for your review. Great to hear about your experience at DLG :)

  10. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Solutions Architect in Bromley, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Direct Line Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great projects and great atmosphere to work in.

    Kontras

    Delivery cycle can be a bit protracted for some smaller projects

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work

    Direct Line Group2019-09-29
490 Bewertungen gefunden