Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dignity Memorial | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dignity Memorial

Aktualisiert am 18. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

190 Bewertungen gefunden

2.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
47%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Gorge Cotte
68 Bewertungen
  1. "Pre Planning Advisor"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pre Need Advisor in San Diego, CA
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Dignity Memorial gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity, can work anywhere

    Kontras

    Offer a base salary to better assist

    Rat an das Management

    Manage

    Dignity Memorial2019-08-18
  2. "No hours"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Event Waitstaff 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dignity Memorial als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good company, decent hourly pay

    Kontras

    Not a lot of work so you don’t get many hours. I worked 4 days total over 2 week span

    Dignity Memorial2019-08-11
  3. "Sales position"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Pre-Planner Sales 

    Ich habe bei Dignity Memorial gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, friendly coworkers, good benefits

    Kontras

    Commission only compensation structure; paid hourly while in training

    Dignity Memorial2019-08-09
  4. "Great company!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dignity Memorial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Top company in the industry

    Kontras

    Can be challenging if you're not used to retail hours (weekends)

    Dignity Memorial2019-07-22
  5. "Good if you're good at sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pre-planning Advisor in Oklahoma City, OK
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dignity Memorial (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    This company helps you with training really well. It's a great cause to help people put a plan in place for their families for when the time comes.

    Kontras

    Just like any sales job, you won't make any money if you don't work your butt off. There's a high turn over rate because people apply for an easy hire, but don't know how to sell.

    Dignity Memorial2019-07-02
  6. "Not good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Funeral Director 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dignity Memorial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers; vendors were mostly good

    Kontras

    Ineffective management; building need improvements

    Rat an das Management

    Replace managers

    Dignity Memorial2019-07-17
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good for client families not so much for employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Funeral Director in Dallas, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dignity Memorial gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You get discounts on services

    Kontras

    You're just another cog in the machine

    Dignity Memorial2019-07-13
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    "One of the worst jobs I’ve ever had"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Pre-planning Advisor in Pinellas Park, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dignity Memorial als Vollzeit

    Pros

    None that I have experienced

    Kontras

    This is a commission only position where you can expect to make about 7% of your sales. There has been no sustainable training and much of the hours you spend working are unpaid yet you are required to perform certain duties. Manager is hostile, and wildly unprofessional. He encourages certain behaviors that could give cause for the state to suspend or revoke a life insurance license. Do ANYTHING to get the sale and if...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop lying to people to get free labor. Pay people what they are worth and train them to be successful.

    Dignity Memorial2019-07-25
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    "Truly Prepared for Success"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Family Service Councilor in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Dignity Memorial (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This organization has a great training and preparation program to make certain I had the tools needed to succeed. They really invest in their employees and I have been amazed at how patient everyone has been and how they have taken the time to teach me all I need to know about this position. The people I work with are all so very helpful and this is a career that I really feel like I am helping families protect their...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to be driven to succeed. Opportunity doesn't fall into your lap except on rare occasions, so if you want to be successful you absolutely must have the drive to prospect, and be vigilant when it comes to identifying opportunity.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep the training as positive as possible, and really work on investing in those that are coming up in this profession. Change grows from the bottom up, so stay in communication with the ones doing the daily grind so you know how best how to guide us to a successful future.

    Dignity Memorial2019-05-21
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Funeral/ cemetery sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Family Service Counselor 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dignity Memorial gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Dignity provides one of the best training programs I have ever seen. They invest a lot of money in the training as it is 2 weeks of classroom learning . The money is very good and rewarding.

    Kontras

    The work life balance is none existent. They prefer you work 8 days a week on a 7 day work week. I feel there is some deception in prospecting by how to get existing families to come back in for reviews. The families spend a lot of money usually in the thousands and then get hit with a processing fee. WTF

    Rat an das Management

    Give consideration to the combo units with seminars not just the funeral homes. Spend more time in the units that maybe struggling to make their numbers to see why sales maybe low and what can be done to help them make their numbers.

    Dignity Memorial2019-05-23
190 Bewertungen gefunden