Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Diageo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Diageo

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1092 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
78%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
87%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Diageo CEO  Ivan Menezes
Ivan Menezes
451 Bewertungen
  1. Empfohlene Bewertung
    Hilfreich (5)

    The perfect blend!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Diageo ()

    Pros

    Unique in how the company and people care about the performance we deliver, the inclusion of all employees plus the impact on communities and society. Genuinely have freedom to determine the impact you want to have, the way you want to work, and to try out new ideas and build your career. Working with such iconic brands you feel privileged and excited every day to be holding the torch for their future. A globally connected...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It is good to see the business making changes in areas that are needed. Being less internally focused and more geared to customers and consumers will make sure we focus on the things that are fewer and most important, and remove some unnecessary complexity that has increased over time by being too inward looking. Also because it has been so internally driven for so long it can be hard to sometimes see that changes being...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what makes this company great - investing in incredible brands, growing talented and diverse people and caring about our impact on communities.

    Diageo2018-11-18

    Reaktion von Diageo

    November 19, 2018Social Media Team

    Hello there, What a fantastic review to read, its a delight to read that you're thoroughly enjoying your time at Diageo - your review sums up perfectly why this is such a great company to work for. I love what you said about 'holding the torch' for our brands future. No matter ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Director

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Hamburg
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 20 Jahre bei Diageo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tolles Portfolio und gute Entwicklungs Möglichkeiten

    Kontras

    Zu kommerzielle getrieben und der Mitarbeiter bleibt auf der Strecke

    Rat an das Management

    Care for your people

    Diageo2016-11-13
  3. Ein erfolgreicher Konzern mit GAPS in der Personal Motivation

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Diageo gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Interessante Kategorien starkes Wachstum durchschnittliche Karrieremöglichkeiten

    Kontras

    sehr zentral aus dem Headquarter gesteuert, wenig Entscheidungsfreiräume im Land geringe soziale Kompetenz in den Top Fürhrungsebenen

    Diageo2017-10-02

    Reaktion von Diageo

    October 4, 2017Social Media Team

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. Your comments have been noted and will be valuable in helping us to improve. We wish you every success in your career.

  4. For the adventureous

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Diageo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great brands Working at times with very talented colleagues People supporting each other Non-discriminatory company

    Kontras

    Rather for young people - very poor work-life balance, peaks all year round Pushing numbers at all costs Poor higher management - inspiring managers have long left the company Long decision making processes Reorganisations "Trial and error"

    Diageo2018-01-22

    Reaktion von Diageo

    January 23, 2018Social Media Team

    Hi, thanks for leaving your review. It's good to hear that you enjoy working with our brands and values. Your feedback is welcome, thanks for your thoughts on how we can improve things. Best regards, Anna.

  5. Great company to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Demand Planner 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Diageo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great people, good processes, good benefits

    Kontras

    work life balance is not the best,

    Rat an das Management

    value your professional people more

    Diageo2017-08-02

    Reaktion von Diageo

    August 3, 2017Social Media Team

    Hi, thanks for your feedback. We’re pleased to hear about the positive experience that you've had with us. Your comments on work life balance have been noted and passed on to help us improve things. All the best in your career at Diageo.

  6. Great personal development

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Diageo gearbeitet ()

      Pros

      -Ongoing support by line managers -Great working environment -Skilled people -Good work-life balance

      Kontras

      -Clear departmental leadership lacking -Training takes away time to complete tasks -Not enough meeting rooms

      Rat an das Management

      -Keep training staff and prospects -Maintain work-life balance

      Diageo2016-05-04
    • Diageo

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei Diageo ()

        Pros

        The people and training received

        Kontras

        Layers of decision making involved

        Diageo2019-05-19
      • Strong culture and positive work environment

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Innovation Manager 
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei Diageo (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Brilliant team culture, lots of excellent out of work activities, free booze, learning and development opportunities, cross functional working opportunities. Benefits and share packages are really strong. Work is in an interesting and dynamic market, great culture about improving and progressing instilled in the organisation.

        Kontras

        You can sometimes feel like a tiny cog in a huge machine and it can feel quite hierarchical. Although they are a global business they are not great at moving people between regions/functions, decision making is slow and clunky, pay is relatively low for the sector. There is a poor culture around meetings and emails and often you spend more time answering emails and running to unnecessary meetings than anything else.

        Rat an das Management

        Speed up that decision making and be more agile, open up opportunities for people to move globally, or they will lose strong candidates.

        Diageo2019-05-17
      • Great Experience - Once in life time exposure

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior General Manager in Bengaluru
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose

        Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Diageo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Company was going through real transformation as 10000 crores was written off in history on Indian corporate. It is once in a life time experience to transform the business process, technology and compliance factors Worked with a very friendly team Great partners Very good salary Key player for Diageo

        Kontras

        Short Term to Medium Term focus only (Not much long term focus) Employee layoff hit the morale of many employees (though this was inevitable)

        Rat an das Management

        Nurturing Real Talent

        Diageo2019-05-17
      • Thriving company with great pool of talent!

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Internal Audit Manager in Singapur
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Diageo (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Strong business environment with a talented pool of employees. Change is the new normal and is becoming more and more accepted by everyone.

        Kontras

        Less people focused than we used to be. Sometimes feels like we have lost that human touch. We also need to become more agile in our way of working. Still feels like we are sometimes too big and too slow.

        Rat an das Management

        More opportunity for learning in- and outside the job. How can we encourage employees to step outside of their day-to-day tasks to learn something new, help them learn how to do their work better and faster.

        Diageo2019-05-14
      1092 Bewertungen gefunden