Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Dealer.com | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Dealer.com

Aktualisiert am 11. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

242 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
48%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
69%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Dealer.com CEO Wayne Pastore
Wayne Pastore
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Company with Awesome People, But Be Prepared to Grind”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior SEO Analyst in Burlington, VT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dealer.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Awesome Co-Workers (the one thing I miss about working at DDC. A real eclectic, fun-loving group of people) - Decent Benefits for BTV Market - Lots of Perks in the Burlington Office (On-Site Gym, Indoor Tennis Court/Basketball Court, Crossfit Equipment, Yoga Studio, Subsidized Local Food, Two Cafes, On-site Massages, etc.) - If you love cars, you get to live in the automotive industry day-in and day-out

    Kontras

    - Workload was massive and the client-load was unmanageable. It was a constant grind. A 40 hr work week was unobtainable if all monthly deliverables were to be completed fully and on-time. Lower level management was understanding of the constraints and tried to help, which was appreciated, but at the end of the day, we were arguably the best SEO team in the industry, the Sales team was effective in increasing... business, and it was just a total grind trying to supply the demand. - Pay is low (especially in comparison to larger markets and given the workload) - Difficult to take PTO because of the workload. - Beginning to lose the culture/vibe that made DDC the best place to work in VT (transitioning from start-up/community vibe to corporate vibe at a quick pace) - Upper management didn't seem in-tune with the SEO department, beyond the sales and churn figures.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    SEO Managers - Keep doing the great work you've been doing all along, but check-in and have candid conversations with team members. Many long-term, valued analysts are burnt out and looking for a way out. Not because they dislike the team or SEO, but because the workload is not sustainable. Managed Services Leadership - Take a serious interest in the SEO department and the work that they do. Actually shadow an... Analyst for a day to understand how they operate, interact with clients, the difference they make, and then find a way to budget for the hiring of more Analysts. Top-notch people are leaving MS and the organization because the workload is massive, the stress is high, and at the end of the day, the reward is just not there.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dealer.com2019-09-11
  2. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advertising Sales 

    Ich arbeite bei Dealer.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great experience and coworkers at DeLer.com

    Kontras

    Constant change and communication from upper management is lackluster.

    Dealer.com2019-09-05
  3. „Great Company, Great Benefits!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Campaign Specialist in Mission, KS
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Dealer.com als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Just started at Dealer.com around 3 months ago. Loving the work/life balance that they offer. The management is great and feels like they really care about you and your life outside of your job. Currently liking everything about the position!

    Kontras

    Working in a remote office off the main HQ so you have to be proactive and find things to do.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Dealer.com2019-07-16
  4. „Great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Strategist 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dealer.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Co-workers, benefits, fun work environment

    Kontras

    High volume work load, often overwhelmed

    Dealer.com2019-07-12
  5. Hilfreich (7)

    „Atlanta, we have a problem.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Strategist in Burlington, VT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dealer.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, unlimited time off, great food

    Kontras

    Aside from overworking, overextending and fundamentally mistreating employees within the client services department, Dealer.com has a sexual harassment problem. I was sexually harassed for months on end by a senior team member. I finally worked up the courage to bring this up to management and was asked whether or not I wanted the issue to be reported. I felt as though the implication was that I should say no, so I... did. The harassment continued, and finally I brought it up again once I found out this person had harassed multiple other people. This time we met with HR, and I was told that there was nothing they could do unless other people came forward. This blatant sexual harasser has since been promoted. This is not the first, not even the second person to behave inappropriately towards me at dealer.com. The culture breeds this kind of behavior, and it needs to stop. Had I known my rights, and felt more confident in my support systems i would have taken all of the steps necessary to ensure that i could feel comfortable and safe at work.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Sexual harassment training for ALL employees. Not just a webinar and a quiz. TRAINING.

    Dealer.com2019-07-11

    Reaktion von Dealer.com

    July 16, 2019Vice President and General Manager, Dealer.com

    Cox Automotive/Dealer.com is committed to maintaining a positive and respectful work environment. We believe that all Team Members should be able to work in an environment free from unlawful harassment by coworkers, supervisors, managers, and members of the community. We encourage ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Good benefits, out of touch leadership”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Graphic Designer II in Burlington, VT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Dealer.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pto for salary workers Great coworkers at peer level

    Kontras

    Completely out of touch leadership Criticism is met with non-answers and platitudes Other positions can work from home but not designers

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your designers and what their concerns are. A table game or lounge chair in the common area does nothing to address any real issues. Telling people that working from home just because you “don’t believe in it” or “other agency’s are successful and their designers never do” is a complete non starter. If you’re not willing to be open to changing your archaic attitude, you’ll be left without the remnants... of the great team who’s stuck around and is already slowly dissolving. Morale collapsed within my small time there, and no real steps were taken to address concerns, just fake meetings where the real point was to quell dissention and not actually make any changes. If you think that only a couple vocal people are concerned about this you are completely wrong. It is brought up a lot around the water cooler, and it really makes dealer a significantly less competitive place to work from other places with more flexibility, especially with the long hours we are expected to put in the first week of every month.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Dealer.com2019-08-01
  7. „So far so good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Representative in Burlington, VT

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Dealer.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Seems like they really care about the employees.

    Kontras

    Parking can be tough on some days.

    Dealer.com2019-06-12
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „No Opportunities for Growth”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Managed Services in Burlington, VT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dealer.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing, enthusiastic and smart coworkers Benefits package is decent Flexibility of schedule, depending on the team Perks such as gym and food are nice

    Kontras

    After being on the team for over 3 years, there is no opportunity for growth or advancement. Available jobs are for either entry-level or upper management, there is no in-between roles or steps to help you meet your career goals. Certain teams are expanding so rapidly that it is hard to put a name to a face, especially when turnover is incredibly high. Management is laid back but provides no mentorship, seems like... they are always just chasing their tails. I believe we are back on the right track with recent company and structural changes, but the future still doesn’t look great for individual contributors.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Provide real mentorship, career guidance and opportunities beyond entry level roles.

    Dealer.com2019-06-13
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place to Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Production Project Manager in New Hyde Park, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Dealer.com gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture at Dealer.com is fun and they do a great job with hiring productive team members. Everyone there is very helpful and for the most part, the company is very responsive to their employee's needs.

    Kontras

    You are often required to work long hours and there is not always an equal split in the workload between team members. But, it's not terrible.

    Dealer.com2019-05-28

    Reaktion von Dealer.com

    September 12, 2019Vice President and General Manager, Dealer.com

    We value the feedback of our team members, both past and present. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I hope you’re enjoying your new opportunity.

  10. „Good Place to begin SE journey”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer II 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Dealer.com (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Work/Life Balance Friendly, Caring and Helpful People

    Kontras

    With Cox into picture DDC culture is changing

    Dealer.com2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Dealer.com

    September 12, 2019Vice President and General Manager, Dealer.com

    Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear your positive feedback. I agree, the people are my favorite part about Dealer.com. One of our key competencies here at Cox is to champion change and change is usually required to improve and grow. We are committed to providing team members ...

    Mehr anzeigen
242 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden