Arbeitgeberbewertungen für De Vere | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für De Vere

Aktualisiert am 10. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

97 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
De Vere CEO Tony Troy (no image)
Tony Troy
15 Bewertungen
  1. „Staff not appreciated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Bartender in Uckfield, England
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei De Vere gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good colleagues and social events

    Kontras

    Made to work awful hours with no breaks in between shifts

    De Vere2019-10-10
  2. „Not great if you're a student”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Food and Beverade Assistant in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei De Vere gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours and accommodating managers

    Kontras

    They expect you to do a lot more than what they pay for

    Rat an das Management

    Be more considerate of an employees physical abilities

    De Vere2019-09-09
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Recruiter in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and culture , people are amazing - good benefits, great training and opportunities to develop.

    Kontras

    I don't have any cons to mention.

    De Vere2019-08-26
  4. „Pros and Cons of working for De Vere”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Manager in Old Windsor, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei De Vere als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Work anniversary stays Discounts on shopping and dining Staff and friends and family rates across the group of hotels Graduate training and care is fantastic Community feel-Everyone looks out for each other, including upper management Upper management know all of their staff, there is no divide

    Kontras

    If you're in an Operational role, the hours can be crazy and work life balance is not always achievable. Staff food is not good Expectations of staff can be set too high sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    Acknowledge the amount of hours employees commit to the business, at all levels of employment.

    De Vere2019-08-14
  5. „Great for career progression”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reception Supervisor in Tortworth, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at De Vere Tortworth court I have not only been able to progress and development through the support of all the management. I have also met friends for life and been provided with great experiences. Tortworth has helped me build confidence, experience and has taught me new skills that I can transfer through out my career. From starting as a casual Food and beverage assistant, I am now a reception supervisor... with a lot of drive and passion to develop further.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The business is face passing and although it can sometimes test limits, the staff are always there to help.

    De Vere2019-07-30
  6. „Great opportunities to develop within a supportive team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Role 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working within a great team where I've been able to develop personally. At De Vere I've had the opportunity to take on more responsibility and broaden my skills and experience. I feel that I can participate in the strategy setting in my department and I can see where my role contributes to the overall aims of the business which is key in my career. The company is great at little colleague perks on a... regular basis and is always looking at ways to take on board feedback and improve things which is positive to see.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Communication could be more consistent and internal IT systems can be slow

    De Vere2019-07-25
  7. „Graduate Scheme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The brand provide a professional and innovative working environment, employees are friendly and welcoming and the company benefits are good. The Graduate scheme interview process was thorough and the company induction provides all the necessary knowledge of the brand alongside a very warm welcome to the company. The scheme itself provides a tremendous scope for development, spending time with each essential... department in the hospitality industry with the end goal being to leave that department with the necessary skill set to become a head of department 18 months later. The scheme also provides regular face to face group training sessions to enhance the skills developed at property alongside monthly online training. The support network provided whilst on the scheme was essential to my success whilst on the programme and since completing the scheme. The company ensures you receive a network of individuals both onsite and at head office who are there to provide support where needed during the scheme and after. Due to the opportunities and experiences I had during my time as a Graduate Manager for De Vere I have began to shape a successful on-going career with the brand and very much look forward to what the future holds.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There are no con's to the Graduate Scheme providing you put in what you want to get out!

    De Vere2019-07-16
  8. „Great opportunities to develop and progress!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great company to work for with fantastic employee benefits including life assurance, long service awards starting from 1 years service and discounted stay rates. Internal development is good with a real focus on promoting from within. Lots of great training available.

    Kontras

    Communication can often be poor.

    De Vere2019-07-09
  9. „Graduate Manager Programme”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Purchasing Manager in Harrogate, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic Graduate Scheme which allowed the opportunity to rotate through all the departments within the property. Given responsibility quickly within the property and allowed to grow and become a valued member within the department Strong support centrally with regular modules to complete to enhance knowledge. These occur across the Estate which allows the opportunity to see first hand several properties and... experience the service. Opportunities post Grad Scheme to grow career within the company

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Honestly none - you get what you put into the Grad Scheme

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure the continued support of the programme and achieving the General Manager's support of the Graduate Scheme - vital for the individual to succeed if placed in an environment where they are appreciated and valued.

    De Vere2019-06-27
  10. „Great opportunities for development within the company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei De Vere (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - friendly, approachable staff -want you to do well; encourage development within the hotel/company -great benefits; access to gym, free meal on shift, uniform provided, plenty of holiday, staff days, discount on rooms at all properties within the group, xmas parties/other events for staff, weekend gala as a reward -very accommodating

    Kontras

    - pay not necessary representative of other industry leaders -turnover can be high in some departments -pay more attention to contracted staff than casuals sometimes -No overtime pay -Lieu days are based on days worked not hours - so long shifts in F&B/C&B are not accounted for which can be disheartening

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure that staff are welcomed from the off. Sometimes they can get lost with the general hustle and bustle of daily routines. Keeping staff once they are hired is crucial, so worth constant check in's/ job chats.

    De Vere2019-06-26
97 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden