Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Daniels Health | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Daniels Health

Aktualisiert am 5. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

67 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
53%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
77%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Daniels Health CEO Dan Daniels (no image)
Dan Daniels
50 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company and good people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Daniels Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Innovative and relevant business with the customer experience at the forefront. Some really good individuals who want to do well for the business.

    Kontras

    A growing business always has growing pains

    Daniels Health2019-07-14
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „A fantastic place to work with endless opportunities...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Daniels Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - The Culture - the people I work with are some of the nicest people I know. - Engagement - there is an entire team dedicated to putting together events and social activities to making Daniels Health a good place to work. - Integrity - the company prides itself on its commitment to safety and sustainability, and they really do follow through. - Growth - the company has continuously been growing year on year in a stable industry which gives confidence and job security. - Entrepreneurial Spirit - with company leaders always thinking outside of the box, you'll never be just a number, you're opinion matters and there is opportunities for you to grow professionally with new roles, new projects and teams being created continuously. - Fast Pace - if you like a fast-paced environment, things definitely move quickly here, so there's never a dull moment.

    Kontras

    - Growing pains, when a company like this has been continuously growing year on year the struggles of managing that growth can be a challenge as attaining resources doesn't often align with the speed of growth, but that is to be expected with any growing company.

    Daniels Health2019-06-19
  3. „Great to starter company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Daniels Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to move up if you identify a need

    Kontras

    Disorganized at times. Can be hard to nail down a final decision on new processes that change often.

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-07-15
  4. „No home life”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Driver in Kennesaw, GA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Daniels Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of overtime to go around

    Kontras

    This job is for a single person. Long days and no respect

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-08-05

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    August 8, 2019People & Culture Talent Admin

    Thanks you for your feedback. We see you remain a current employee and would love to connect with you and try to work through your concerns together. Would be you be willing to have a confidential conversation with a member of our HR team around this?

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Overall They Were Great UNTIL....”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Daniels Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    No micro managing Great products Nationwide Car Pension Bonuses can be earnt Expenses paid for

    Kontras

    Favour northerners Favour males Goals constantly changed Hire externally

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-06-04
  6. „Great Organization!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Daniels Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Daniels Health is an incredible organization and family to work with! I personally have been challenged over the years in ways to grow within the organization and grow my skill set. The organization has also helped me grow into the leader that I have become today. Diamonds are made through pressure and support. Star players are made through challenges and great leaders! Performance is highly rewarded in the Daniels Health. Organization.

    Kontras

    There are none at this time.

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-04-18

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    May 6, 2019Senior Leadership

    Thank you so much for your extremely positive review! We appreciate having colleagues like you around, driving the vision and mission of Daniels. We hope that you continue to feel supported and challenged as you grow in your career here.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „DON'T WORK HERE!!!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Patient Service Technician in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Daniels Health (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Whenever you're last date of employment is!

    Kontras

    This place doesn't care about the people who do the hard work. They give plenty of praise to upper management. And the sad thing is there management is basically idots!! Don't believe anything they tell you! This place is far from great.

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-04-30

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    May 6, 2019Senior Leadership

    Hi There, thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear of your experience. We see that you are still with us and have been for a long while and hope there are some positive things keeping you here. We would appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns and change your outlook. If you are willing to connect with our People and Culture team or your direct Manager to have a confidential discussion, we would greatly appreciate it.

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great company contracted to a hospital with a tough to please crowd”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - PT Field Service Technician in Cedar Rapids, IA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Daniels Health (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours Competitive pay Convenient work culture

    Kontras

    Management lacks definitive structure at various field locations

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-03-08

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    May 6, 2019Senior Leadership

    Hi There, thank you so much for your review. We agree that our culture is flexible and convenient. We acknowledge your concerns and can assure you that we are actively doing what we can to provide a more structured environment for our Field Service Team. It's great to receive constructive feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (13)

    „Hard Pass, you can do much better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Daniels Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of the people you work with are amazing. Truly, this review is not an indictment of the entire company or even the owner.

    Kontras

    Seriously, take a hard pass on this job. The culture is not just fractured but broken and the ones that can fix it don’t even see it. Turnover: - an ALARMING number of people leave this company every month/year. You get a huge email welcoming them and then within a month or two you are almost surprised they still work there. - conversely, you will wait for months for positions to be filled and you will lose even more coworkers due to wages and overburdening while you wait. Misleading leadership: - prepare to be told something will happen and then a week later it’s like it never happened. You’ll seriously question your sanity after a while. I have honestly never worked somewhere and felt so lied to at the same time. - the carrots of promotion are dangled out often but rarely seem to come to fruition unless you put in a two week notice. Full job positions have been posted and removed when the company changed its mind a few weeks later. - bonuses metrics aren’t actually delivered so you are working with a moving target. Some people have had their bonus rewritten on the fly to avoid paying it out. - projects are wasteful since nothing happens with the data or time spent, leadership still chooses to improperly apply the work done and only 2/3 of the people get any benefit from it. Lack of faith in teams: - legitimate conversation had with someone “we don’t trust anyone at the plants”. I was floored that someone was actually pompous enough to say this. - if more than one person quits because of the low pay, your leadership will be questioned by a boss. Easier to blame the manager who can’t change anything seems to be the lay of the land. - only clear message you will hear is how you’re wrong. Sorry you will also hear how it has been done for the last 30 years a lot. Ivory Tower: - the support office (fancy term for corporate) will have get togethers funded by the company while the plants can watch on LinkedIn or a nice slideshow posted in their break rooms. - support office personnel can obtain three or four promotions in a year while there aren’t any opportunities for talented people at the plants. - have literally seen employees wait almost two weeks past their pay date for their paycheck while everyone else was taking time off and promising to ship the check “overnight” (for two weeks). - the term servant style leadership gets thrown around here a lot, but I think they mean it backwards from what most understand it. The employees are told they come first, but no one seems willing to walk the walk after talking that talk. Maybe they meant servile style.. is that a thing? - Pay is well below market level, but they believe people aren’t smart enough to notice it. - Be careful of any positive reviews written, there have been initiatives to keep the rating up so people are tasked with writing fake reviews. - on a plus side you may get a lavish retreat to watch a few days of motivational videos about how much you mean to the company and how to deliver that message to your team back home, but mostly it’s focused on the customer and not actually on your team. - people who don’t even work with your team will tell you whether they think you should promote them or not when you can finally get a position approved. Reactionary Leadership: - you’re ignored until the walls are legitimately falling down around you. Your leadership will call you for their needs but won’t respond to yours. - the fastest promotions or wage adjustments come from 2 week notices. Saw multiple people level up that way. - most of the time you will be trying to get the job done with the wrong equipment. Imagine being a plumber only outfitted with cooked spaghetti in your tool chest.

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-03-13

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    May 6, 2019Senior Leadership

    We appreciate the time you have taken to detail your feedback and whilst you requested that we don't bother responding, we truly value our people and wish to address some of your concerns during your time at Daniels Health. Sometimes, we have to let people go whether on their terms, or ours, in order to continue moving the business forward. However, retention is a key focus for us at Daniels and although we do see people come and go, we really value feedback from team members across the business to enable a holistic and sustainable approach to keeping employees engaged. On that note, we love seeing teams celebrate the wins and whilst we don't get to see the entire business celebrating plant by plant, we hope that the activities that do occur across the business, and that are posted out to plants, encourage team leaders to get their teams together to celebrate. We are glad you mentioned our customers! We take pride in our customers and endeavor to champion the reason for our business on both sides of the coin. Our employees are just as important as our customers and, in fact, without our employees, our customers would not be getting the service we promise to deliver. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We appreciate your perspective.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Young dynamic company, with an exciting future”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Commercial Finance Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Daniels Health gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome company culture, great social setting, fun place to work, good people and a fantastic business mission with a genuine passion for making healthcare safer.

    Kontras

    With any growing company, there are growing pains. Systems are slow to be implemented and the business could benefit from a stronger operations focus.

    Weiterlesen
    Daniels Health2019-01-29

    Reaktion von Daniels Health

    May 6, 2019Senior Leadership

    Hello there, Thanks for your straight and sincere review! Whilst we strive to create an outstanding culture with great people, we certainly acknowledge the growing pains which you have alluded to. We are glad to hear you've enjoyed your Daniels experience and take serious note of your advice.

    Weiterlesen
67 Bewertungen gefunden