Bewertungen für Daitan Group Software Developer | Glassdoor.de

Daitan Group Bewertungen für Software Developer

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Daitan Group CEO Augusto S. Cavalcanti (no image)
Augusto S. Cavalcanti
5 Bewertungen
  1. „Well-intentioned, but neglects old employee careers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Daitan Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Everyone helps everyone, there is no sense of competitiveness between employees (which for me is a great plus, no toxic environment). - Employees are (mostly) really good technically. - Company has some good actions and tries to be around people a bit more than the general IT company.

    Kontras

    - It tries to be cool, but it's not as "cool" as other Tech companies on the region. For example, the policy for home office is not defined, so some managers will get annoyed if you do, and some won't care, it really depends on the people you work for. Also, it's really easy to get fed up into a bad work/life balance due to Daitan not controlling hours so much and not giving extra-hours either. You will be able to... leave 15 minutes early, but will have to stay 3 hours after work on some weeks, it hardly seem worth it this way. - Since the company "sells people" and not a product, we all work more close to the client than to Daitan itself, so in some cases your manager on Daitan doesn't even know what are you doing at your work. This can be good for integration with the client and remove the layer between client devs and Daitan devs, but it also makes harder to be recognized for good work or a promotion, as the manager has no idea what is happening and the client doesn't decide about your salary. - It really neglects, and I can't stress this enough, the old employees of the company. And by old I mean people that are in the same project for longer than 2 years. If no one complains, Daitan is not going to look at your career at all. You have to constantly complain about salary situations for then something to happen. Most people I talked to had to look for another job, receive a job proposal and then show that to Daitan and then the company decided to do something about it. It's a mess on this sense, really.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Well please set up something do look at peoples careers. I saw that there is a separate team for this now, but it's kind of too late for some of the employees to wait for the new department to work, you have a lot of unhappy people with their careers now.

    Daitan Group2019-10-05
  2. „Really good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Daitan Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good benefits plus good localization

    Kontras

    Not a single con to say about the company

    Daitan Group2019-07-14
  3. „Good company, great environment to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daitan Group als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They have a great environment and support the employee

    Kontras

    Carreer plan is not clear

    Rat an das Management

    Improve carreer plan

    Daitan Group2019-05-15
  4. „Awesome culture, but average projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Developer Intern in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daitan Group als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Daitan Group really cares about their employees, including diversity. The best thing you can there are the people, they are experienced and it's so great to work with them, being talented and friendly.

    Kontras

    They are many different outsourcing projects, some of them are very old, using legacy technology. I worked on a project where every single tool and technology. It was not a good experience to work with the product.

    Rat an das Management

    Care more on unsatisfied team members, many leave the company to look out for better projects

    Daitan Group2018-07-28
  5. „Excelent people, not so good projects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Daitan Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very casual environment. Flexible hours of work. Lots of program aiming professional recognition, knowledge sharing, social causes, etc.

    Kontras

    Lots of legacy projects. Just a few of them you'll work with newer technologies (specially on the back end). It's very hard to change projects once you are allocated into one. Since the company is spread in more than one building, there's little integration between people from different teams.

    Daitan Group2018-03-11
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „One of the best places to work in the area”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Daitan Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Awesome people, great work environment, challenging projects.

    Kontras

    Do yourself a favor and negotiate your salary well, otherwise, don't expect to receive a raise any time soon. The equipment is not ideal.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest more on career planning, better pay

    Daitan Group2017-10-16
  7. „Cool, but could improve!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Daitan Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great Place to Work, many challenges, provide cool workplace.

    Kontras

    Few mobile projects, chairs, tables, desktops are so bad.

    Rat an das Management

    Try to listen your employees, grow your mobile clients.

    Daitan Group2016-04-14
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „The customer is never right.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Campinas, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Daitan Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Daitan has recieved the good place to work award for two years in a row in Brazil and nobody understands why. Colleagues do not feel confident in our future.

    Kontras

    Customers are not pleased with the quality and on time of deliverables and with excuses. Stagnating customer base and obsolete technologies. Unsatisfaction is high because deliverable quality is inconsistent.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and make appropriate actions so we and customers will be loyal.

    Daitan Group2013-08-23
8 Bewertungen gefunden