Bewertungen für Daimler Trucks North America Intern | Glassdoor.de

Daimler Trucks North America Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 17. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

25 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
98%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Daimler Trucks North America CEO Roger Nielsen
Roger Nielsen
5 Bewertungen
  1. "intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Kultur & Werte
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern 

    Ich arbeite bei Daimler Trucks North America ()

    Pros

    good company to work for

    Kontras

    no cons to my experience

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-07-17
  2. "Love my coworkers but I prefer working for a smaller company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als

    Pros

    People are really enjoyable to work with. Everyone is nice and helpful.

    Kontras

    Big company small role, lots of aspects of engineering you don’t get to touch.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-06-21
  3. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Supply Chain Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I really loved this internship. It was very challenging and required a lot of independent work but I think this taught me a lot. Very project based as well.

    Kontras

    Didn't get to work with as many different departments as I would've liked to.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-05-15
  4. "Wonderful Opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Management Intern in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Daimler had a very good internship structure, with a dedicated mentor assigned to interns. They gave me lots of autonomy to succeed on my own and forge my own direction, but also supported me when needed. Culture is very welcoming.

    Kontras

    Being a massive company, change moves slow, and timelines are stretched longer than you would expect due to the amount of hoops needed to jump through.

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-02-15
  5. "good company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good Environment, Benefits, Work-life balance

    Kontras

    The pay isn't that great

    Daimler Trucks North America2019-01-25
  6. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Charlotte, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great opportunity to learn the automotive supply chain business. Always stayed busy.

    Kontras

    Managers can have a swelled ego personality.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-06-10
  7. "Enjoyed the Surroundings, Would have enjoyed more interesting tasks."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineer Intern in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Loved the building and all of the team building activities -Liked being surrounded by people from all different backgrounds including the business side

    Kontras

    - One really needs to seek out interesting tasks if you do not have alot to do. Talk to your fellow employees and manager for more tasks and they will give them to you.

    Rat an das Management

    Have a list of tasks to choose from. Let Intern know that they just need to keep working on something and to not be afraid of failure.

    Daimler Trucks North America2018-04-27
  8. "Great place to work, laid back with many opportunities for advancement and learning"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America ()

    Pros

    Easy-going, modern, industry leader, learning opportunities.

    Kontras

    Hiring freeze, large corporation can be hard to get things done

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-10-30
  9. "Inteen"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Fort Mill, SC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Diverse group, lot of good work

    Kontras

    Old tools and the work culture is bad

    Rat an das Management

    Full time conversion

    Daimler Trucks North America2017-02-02
  10. "Intern"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Portland, OR
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Daimler Trucks North America als

    Pros

    Good coworkers, fast paced work environment, good pay for interns, and a quiet, focused work environment. Generally nice people work here.

    Kontras

    IT is completely unbalanced toward non-technical employees. Most developers are segregated and looked down on. They have made it clear that IT is a cost, not a benefit.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat IT like IT, e.g. a software company is not a bad thing. Successful companies have far more technical than non technical employees. Don't be scared of developers.

    Daimler Trucks North America2016-12-14
25 Bewertungen gefunden