Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Daemen College | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Daemen College

Aktualisiert am 11. Mai 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

13 Bewertungen gefunden

2.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
54%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Daemen College CEO Martin J. Anisman (no image)
Martin J. Anisman
3 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „tried to be positive but everyone frustrated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Daemen College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    benefits and holiday time good

    Kontras

    departments hire/promote their friends vs. qualified people for positions. No one to turn to for assistance - always excuses and mgmt defending actions. staff very frustrated at work load - very disorganized. If you disagree with something you are marked. Too many Chiefs and unqualified directors

    Rat an das Management

    capitalize on your strengths and admit your weaknesses.

    Daemen College2018-05-11
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Some Issues with Cheating”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Adjunct in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Daemen College gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Most of the people who work at Daemen College appear to enjoy working there. However, there are issues.

    Kontras

    Many students feel entitled. When caught cheating, they bypass the instructor and go to administrators to complain, and to justify their cheating. Military veteran students have complained that they gave been singled out by ultra-liberal instructors as examples of "what is wrong." If an instructor treated a person of color or handicapped person this way, they would be fired. But treating a veteran this way doesn't... appear to be a problem.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Monitor treatment of veterans, and enforce academic integrity policies. Send students back to their instructors when they have been caught cheating as a first step before coming to administrators.

    Daemen College2018-05-09
  3. Hilfreich (5)

    „Lousy Place To Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Secretary in Amherst, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daemen College als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The days off and the benefits.

    Kontras

    The horrible pay and the self-centered egotistical staff members.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire staff that believes in TEAM work, not self-centered, arrogant staff.

    Daemen College2017-05-05
  4. „academic coach”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Academic Coach in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Daemen College gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours and I made my schedule

    Kontras

    Must be a student for this position

    Rat an das Management

    n/a

    Daemen College2017-03-28
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Associate”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Daemen College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There was a team environment

    Kontras

    There was no upward mobility.

    Daemen College2017-03-21
  6. „Being a student comes first”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Daemen College (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    As a student at Daemen College, I found it fairly easy to have a nice school/work life balance. My hours were based around my classes and study time.

    Kontras

    A lot of events are on Saturday's, but there are usually only 1-2 Saturday events per month.

    Daemen College2016-03-27
  7. „Graduate Assistant”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Assistant in Buffalo, NY
    Empfiehlt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Daemen College als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Awesome to receive the experience of teaching with the flexibility of having your own classroom, testing methods, behavior management, classroom management, and lessons.

    Kontras

    Sometimes can be difficult to manage a full load of graduate work. Time management is crucial.

    Daemen College2015-08-03
  8. Hilfreich (4)

    „Lack of leadership is painfully evident.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Daemen College (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free tuition for my children, myself or spouse.

    Kontras

    Many people in the higher key levels are not qualified. It is a business of making (or manufacturing) numbers, making things appear ideal to prospective students, when in reality they are not. Its all about money.

    Rat an das Management

    Actually management is where the house cleaning needs to start.

    Daemen College2015-05-06
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Few resources”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Daemen College gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Community is generally close-knit and some departments are very supportive of each other.

    Kontras

    Year after year I saw enthusiastic new employees with great ideas lose their steam as the rest of the campus slogged on. Only the major players are listened to around the table, although much lip service is given to saying otherwise. I had high hopes for Daemen, but after giving 10+ years of my life, I'm not looking back.

    Rat an das Management

    Hopeful that new administration brings change, but not certain this will be the case. To the new president, I hope you don't lose the student-centeredness Daemen has been known for. It was very disheartening to see you decline to attend student events over and over the last two years.

    Daemen College2014-08-10
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Daemen College ()

    Pros

    flexibility, location, benefits, cost of living

    Kontras

    amateur hour, clocks don't work

    Daemen College2014-01-21
13 Bewertungen gefunden