Bewertungen für DXC Technology Software Developer | Glassdoor.de

DXC Technology Bewertungen für Software Developer

Aktualisiert am 14. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Average”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Software Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei DXC Technology gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good working environment and infrastructure

    Kontras

    Not good hikes and development projects are not there

    DXC Technology2018-11-16
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    „US employee”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Washington, DC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They let you work remotely.

    Kontras

    Worse company I have ever worked for. Trying to leave ASAP. Cannot do your job here effectively due to the draconian policies. Every nickel of travel spending needs approval from a senior leader and goes thru an manual audit. Hiring approval process is a joke. IT here is the biggest joke. IT System are broken and calling IT help desk can take hours because they don’t have enough staff. DXC let go all the... US technical sales force and still expect growth. They don’t invest in people or innovation. Zero bonuses no raises and no promotions. Run away from this burning company!!!! The culture here is toxic. I’m willing to take a lower paying job to leave this place.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Take care of your employees or DXC will go down in flames sooner than you think. Don’t think we are stupid. We know everything.

    DXC Technology2018-11-10
  3. „A company with no hike”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance, Work from Home, Extensive Learning, Less office politics, Onsite opportunity

    Kontras

    No Hike, Random Firing, Management not strong enough to protect employees from RAM-down, Less projects to work on, Less opportunities to grow in rank.

    DXC Technology2018-07-27
  4. „Software Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good Work Life Balance. Work From Home and nice project to work with. Exposure to on going technology.

    Kontras

    No hike. Waste of time to put our efforts.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide a motivation factor(hike/appraisal)for employees by considering their efforts.

    DXC Technology2018-08-06
  5. Hilfreich (10)

    „Purgatory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Leixlip
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management is incompetent - This is good for young inexperienced employees who get to hold the reins more than they should be allowed. Benefits are ok - inherited from HP days - expect these to evaporate though.

    Kontras

    Management is incompetent. If you take any pride in your work, this is soul destroying. Penny-pinching at every opportunity. Working with comically inept offshore resources. Waiting for the hatchet - like watching your own funeral ... slowly.

    Rat an das Management

    Stop being evil.

    DXC Technology2018-07-09
  6. „Corporation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Breslau
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology ()

    Pros

    office near to square market, free sandwiches and fruits.

    Kontras

    weak laptops, hiring people without the idea that statistics would be correct, old technologies

    DXC Technology2018-07-16
  7. „I applied for the role software developer .It was a pool campus took 3 days.GD ,technical and HR are the rounds .”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Easy to balance work life and personal life

    Kontras

    Less hikes, no promotions, less satisfaction

    DXC Technology2018-06-28
  8. „Dxc”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 

    Ich arbeite bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company. Great management team. Good benefits

    Kontras

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    DXC Technology2018-06-27
  9. Hilfreich (14)

    „Worst company I've worked for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It's a big company, so there's a lot of room to change roles, but why would you want to do that here?

    Kontras

    Our benefits took a plunge when we were bought out by DXC technology. Medical premiums are through the roof. There are no bonuses and no raises. They don't do anything good for the employees. Once in a while the old company, Tribridge, would buy us lunch or do something nice for it's employees by having an outing. Everything is gone with DXC and the culture reflects that the company doesn't care about its... employees. There isn't even any paid maternity leave. This is a basic thing in tech, financial services, etc. I look at this as more of a reflection on the company's values and speaks to the culture of just not even pretending to care about employees. Obviously, large companies don't care, but at least they usually do things to pretend to show like they care.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You will never retain good talent with awful benefits, no compensation changes, and no bonuses.

    DXC Technology2018-07-02
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Abandon all hope all ye who enter here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Home office. Nobody cares if you go to the office or not as of the writting of this review. That's pretty much the only perk i can mention of this company.

    Kontras

    -Layoffs and lots of them. You will see talented people getting sacked and/or leaving for better opportunities/salaries. You will never feel safe here. -Longer hours and pressure due to people leaving. Example: They lay off 3 people and expect you to complete their jobs while you try keep your sanity. -No salary increases. Will always give an excuse of why they can't give you one. -No bonuses. At all. -Menial... and repetitive work all the time and doesn't stop. Management always will tell to innovate and automate but you won't find time to get to it due to the amount of work being piled up on you and constant interruptions. - Bureaucracy. No documentation of processes. Everything is so convoluted and chaotic. -Management insists on taking courses from DXC internal “university” so you can be ready to request a salary increase. But then again with the amount of work that is being piled on you you’re going to be lucky if you get the time to study.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You are already lost. You need to keep your employees motivated but you do not.

    DXC Technology2018-06-08
98 Bewertungen gefunden