Bewertungen für DXC Technology Software Developer | Glassdoor.de

DXC Technology Bewertungen für Software Developer

Aktualisiert am 19. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
41%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
DXC Technology CEO Mike Salvino
Mike Salvino
2 Bewertungen
  1. „ETL Developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Karriere­chancen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - ETL Software Developer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Work Environment with So much scope for learning

    Kontras

    Nothing in particular to say

    DXC Technology2019-10-18
  2. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer(.NET) in Chennai

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working environment is good.no pressure

    Kontras

    No career growth and salary hike for every year

    DXC Technology2019-10-13
  3. „Software developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Hyderabad
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Multiple application support project opportunities

    Kontras

    Advance technologies or new development projects are less in hyderabad

    DXC Technology2019-10-08
  4. „Company in freefall”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I can't think of any.

    Kontras

    A company obsessed with cost and not at all with quality, the only solution they can ever come up with is to offshore more jobs and lay off more critical employees. They lay off senior people with extensive BI and replace them with recent college grads who have no one to mentor them. Benefits have eroded to the point where it would be better to buy your own. The annual review process has been corrupted into a... wage suppression tool. No raises on bonuses for anyone but management. No cohesive approach to problem solving or client support.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Quit with the cost cutting and start adding value. Be the company clients turn to because they know you'll deliver

    DXC Technology2019-10-19
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „They treat their clients almost as badly as they treat their staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I honestly cannot think of one

    Kontras

    Moving goalposts Non-existent payrises Constant "workforce reduction" Small to non-existent culture Rude, unskilled and bloated management

    Rat an das Management

    Take a good hard look at the company you are destroying

    DXC Technology2019-10-04
  6. „Good work culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working hours, Not pressure of work, Very healthy Campus

    Kontras

    Salary,Senior management, Everything else is good

    Rat an das Management

    Don't hire people from outside at double package. Give current employees a good hike so they don't leave the company.

    DXC Technology2019-09-01
  7. „software developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology als Vollzeit

    Pros

    no work load and nice environment

    Kontras

    cant learn much as a career growth

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  8. Hilfreich (3)

    „Spin-Merger Done Wrong”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Plano, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The ability to work from home was the greatest part about DXC.

    Kontras

    No company culture. No sense of unification amongst teams. Very heavily relied on existing CSC procedures/services after merging with another, very large, company. Not many attempts were made to bridge the gap between the two organizations, one was just thrown at the other and told to stick. Senior Management doesn't have great visibility into day-to-day operations of their teams, so they make sweeping... decisions without understanding impact. Only time I ever got insight into what I was specifically working on was when I was asked to put out a fire related to satisfying an client contract we had already committed to. Not making use of their local teams to develop interesting, cutting-edge tech. After a team or individual has accomplished their core task/project, they are generally let go and replaced with a cheaper 'Best Shore' alternative who will attempt the post-development support a product needs. Not great for those remaining, because they must teach the new employee something another already knew, and they must work with timezone differences. etc.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I understand that this is, at core, an outsourcing company, but you need to actually care about your local teams/employees. They are the ones who will determine whether you succeed or fail. They are the ones who will want to be tied to something they can impact and drive. Taking this sense of control away from your employees - taking the ability to make any impact away - will make everyone stagnant.

    DXC Technology2019-09-12
  9. „Good company for fresher”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Indore

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fresher can start from big exposure available here. But slow growth.

    Kontras

    Don't have any process of appraisals

    Rat an das Management

    Please start proper appraisals cycle so employee at least know when it can happen

    DXC Technology2019-08-01
  10. „Good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good culture, Relocation, WFH, onsite

    Kontras

    No hikes, Not good in transport facilities

    DXC Technology2019-07-26
98 Bewertungen gefunden