Bewertungen für DXC Technology Senior Consultant | Glassdoor.de

DXC Technology Bewertungen für Senior Consultant

Aktualisiert am 19. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

80 Bewertungen gefunden

2.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
22%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
25%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
57 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    "Vielleicht die einzige Firma, die wirklich e2e Digitalisierung liefern kann?"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Freiburg
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Von Business Consulting (Lösen von Business Problemen, die durch den passgenauen Einsatz der richtigen Technologie lösbar sind) bis hin zu liquid Architectures in den Managed Services ist hier ein "one-stop-shop", der sich selbst intern ein massives Digitalisierungsprogramm verordnet hat und durchzieht

    Kontras

    Change ist nicht einfach. Es laufen parallel zwei Changes: der Post-Merger und die interne Modernisierung / Digitalisierung. Dadurch kosten viele internen Dinge viel mehr Kraft als man sich wünschen würde.

    Rat an das Management

    Befolgen der eigenen Ziel: weniger Kontrolle, mehr Eigenverantwortung für die Teams bei den Kunden, in den Industrien, Offerings und Regionen.

    DXC Technology2018-03-13
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "Former DXC Technologist"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technology Consultant in Rancho Cordova, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked from home Worked with several customers

    Kontras

    Recognition is infrequent Preference give to off shore personnel

    DXC Technology2019-07-22
  3. "Company environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Consultant in Mississauga, ON
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good for the fresh employees, Good exposure to different technologies.

    Kontras

    No promotion or career advancement

    Rat an das Management

    Create effective employee career advancement program

    DXC Technology2019-07-26
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "I love my job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Security Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I have an excellent, supportive manager. I work in a team with great individual. Every member of our team is home based, this really suits me because I do not have to travel into London to an office every day and because of this I'm much more productive. I'm more than happy to start early and finish late, if required. If I have an appointment my boss says you manage your time, if you need to go just go, you don't need...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The recent round of voluntary redundancies has created an insecure environment for many people. As a result many very good people took VR and have moved on. This could have been avoided by better planning. I appreciate the company is responding to a number of factors and are reacting to the current climate, but good planning will create a more secure environment which benefits the company as well as its employees.

    Rat an das Management

    If you haven't already done so invest in better strategic planning. I'd prefer to read something positive about DXC in the register for a change!

    DXC Technology2019-06-30
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    "No Respect for Employees"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Remote, OR
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei DXC Technology gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None. Run away before they screw you over. Not worth the aggravation!

    Kontras

    NO job security unless you are young and underpaid. Excessive layoffs. Lack of competence and planning. Kill good businesses. Too Big and manage like a mom & pop. Everything is an ordeal.

    Rat an das Management

    Quit. You are not able to do the job!!!

    DXC Technology2019-08-19
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Not a company for any sort growth"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Pre Sales Consultant in Bengaluru
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility to work from home.

    Kontras

    Management is incapable of doing the minimum job of appreciating employees efforts. Absolute zero salary hike since last 3 years. No matter which work zone you fall in, you need to be online at 11 am in the morning and work till 2-3 am every day! Too much of internal politics and negativity within colleagues. Almost every team is religiously following the 'Hire to Fire" policy. Too many WFRs have happened in last...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Learn basic management principles else the team will shatter in no time. You will loose each experienced candidate from the team.

    DXC Technology2019-07-20
  7. "Matured and Democratic"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Security Consultant 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology als Vollzeit

    Pros

    1. Established Processes 2. Pleasant Environment 3. Good people to work with.

    Kontras

    1. Some team do not practice WFH

    DXC Technology2019-07-03
  8. "Not so good"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technology Consultant in Melbourne

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work from home and online training

    Kontras

    No growth in terms of salary and roles

    DXC Technology2019-07-02
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    "Constant worry"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some of my colleagues have been awesome. Unfortunately, some of them have taken VR and have already left the organisation.

    Kontras

    No bonus (even though ranked top performer) No salary revision No career progression, some colleagues are awaiting a promotion for 18 months. Low morale Constant worry of redundancies

    Rat an das Management

    Think of your employees as the fuel of the organisation. Happy and satisfied employees will lead to happy products and happy customers.

    DXC Technology2019-07-28
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "DXC not suggestible to attend the interview. They dont have any professional ethics."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior SAP Consultant in Hyderabad
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei DXC Technology als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Worst management, not suggestible for professionals.

    Kontras

    Do not attend any interviews with DXC

    Rat an das Management

    HR, Recruiters they dont have any professional ethics. Before taking a candidature they must get the details like notice period, present salary, expected, are previous employments are correct or not whether the candidate does have form 16 or not. Without ground work preparation they start interview, after completing all the technical rounds 3 or 4 then they ask above details. When they have 3 months notice period...

    Mehr anzeigen
    DXC Technology2019-07-29
80 Bewertungen gefunden